We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Expedia.com$109*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,253: English reviews
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Hotel was great! Easy access to most of Sydney's landmarks. Nearby train station is a plus! I would definitely come back and recommend to family and friends! My Sydney experience was fun and easy due to hotels accessibility.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMGSMD
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed September 12, 2016

At the price it is not worth staying here. The AC was ineffective and the carpets gave an old look. Lighting system was oldish as well. It can be renovated a bit to get up to the mark or shall be available at half the price it is charging currently.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 677saurabhc
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. Whilst I am delighted that you were happy with our central location, I am disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your room and our facilities. I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, I will personally pass and...

Park Holme
Reviewed September 11, 2016

The toilet in our room was blocked- and there was no maintainance person available to fix it. The hotel was fully booked so we had to use the bathroom in the lobby. This was no ones fault- however we weren't compensated for this inconvenience upon checkout. Our issue was just brushed off which I feel was unprofessional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MFreeling
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Travelodge Wynyard. I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. I'm sorry to see that we have not met your expectations in terms of service. We generally receive very nice comments about our team, but it appears that on this occasion...

Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 5 nights with my mum for holiday, I choose this hotel because it locates in the city Center. Concierge delivered our luggage to the room upon arrival, which is very good. However, when we ask reception to pick up luggage from our room for check out, they said there is no porter in the hotel, and nothing much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 壹 张
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Travelodge Wynyard. I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. I'm sorry to see that we have not met your expectations in terms of service. We generally receive very nice comments about our team, but it appears that on this occasion...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed September 11, 2016

The location was excellent. Easy walking distance to pretty much everything we wanted to see and do. Front desk staff were efficient and very helpful. Room cleaning was not quite as good with a few glitches but things were resolved very well. Last thought - leave a few more tea bags (more than 2 or 3) in the room to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross J
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologise for some of the shortfalls that you experienced with us. I have taken your suggestions on board and will forward to appropriate departments for review. Have a great day Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed September 11, 2016

First time stay at this Travelodge so was a little disappointed overall in the room presentation. Having said this, everything I needed was there, and my room was clean. Just that it's dated and well worn. I think this hotel is due for a refurb. In terms of value, I am aware there are better options when you need to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologise for some of the shortfalls that you experienced with us and I am pleased that I have been able to share them with the team so that we can improve our service moving forward. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

St Clair
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Overall good accommodation. Close proximity to train station, the city etc. Checking in if driving is a bit of a nightmare, as there is no where to park the car whilst checking in. Car park is a bit small

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinsB3107CO
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the feedback and your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Charlestown, Australia
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Noisy..shutters were old wooden style not as I expected..not sound proof. Although on the 9th floor was too noisy. Not as highly recommended. Old not well painted walls. Other than that toilet was good ..clean and tidy. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monan638
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Travelodge Wynyard. I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. I'm sorry to see that we have not met your expectations in terms of room presentation. I am truly sorry for this part of your stay. I wanted to assure you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed September 10, 2016

The staff are very good and try to go the extra mile: I was allowed to check in early and even after checking out I was allowed to use the shower in the gym to get changed after coming to collect my luggage. The rooms are nicer than hotels of a comparable price and obviously the location is amazing. However,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 527tegank
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Travelodge Wynyard. I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback, so detailed feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful. I also thank you for your comments on our rooms and location...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Good base for exploring Sydney. Near the rail station where you should purchase an Opal card for use on trains, ferries & buses. Shopping in the George St. area is close by. A guided tour of the Opera House is a bit expensive but we'll worth it - $37

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alabroniv
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

336 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (304)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 175 in Sydney
4,682 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#46 of 175 in Sydney
664 reviews
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Address: 7 - 9 York St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Corus Sydney)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $112 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Wynyard
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard staff and other travelers.
34 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
Tenerife, Spain
4 months ago
Hereford, England

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“On a higher level as noise of traffic will be disturbing particularly at night and in the early morning”
DaDa89882014, 5 days ago | Read review
“I was on the 18th floor and it was quiet traffic wise.”
  • This was the view from my room on the 18th floor. There is the tiniest peep of the Sea.
cincinattigirl, 6 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of Wynyard park (front of the building)”
Sirroneilyk, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms with a York Street view give you something to look out the window at.”
GaV6869, Apr 13, 2017 | Read review
“Any room is agood room”
fernanadol, Mar 26, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$109* /night
View Deal
Elvoline$128
Priceline$109
Hotels.com$109
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates