We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

872 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 772: English reviews
Greater Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything about this hotel was very good, location size of rooms and outlook were very good. Car Parking was available as well, a definite plus in this city. If there was anything to complain about it would be the quality of the pillows, they were like a sack of bricks! this included the spare in the wardrobe, so I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank 450mark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Brilliant Hotel within easy walking distance between the city and Kings Cross. Wonderful and very helpful staff who make you feel like you're one of the family. Over the moon with suite we stayed in and the breakfast buffet is so extensive that it set us up for most of the day.

Helpful?
Thank Lorena Joy M
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 nights. The room was clean, modern and had 3 huge windows with views of the Opera House and the Old Clothes Hanger bridge. We walked to great restaurants and also to downtown Sydney. We were very close to the botanical gardens and Hop on Hop off bus stop was at the entrance. The concierge was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Sydney Boulevard can look quite off-putting from the outside as it looks old. But don't be put off by that, the hotel rooms are very spacious especially the ones facing harbour bridge, which is the one we stayed in! I loved the fact it has such nice view , despite the older furniture and finishing. Yes it is older,... More 

Helpful?
Thank x.innocent.drea... d
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are nice and clean..harbour bridge view rooms..close to westfield..nice breakfast..indian restaurants, other eating joints and super stores nearby..not far from the airport and other sightseeing places..pickup and drop of buses from backside..

Helpful?
Thank Ishleen V
Kingston, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am not happy with the way the Hotel treats their guests. when I checked in the hotel, the reception asked me for $100 deposit because my card was a debit card. Then, when we wanted to check out, the reception told me that they need to check the room before we leave the hotel. When I asked them about... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank AmirMousaviY
Roberto C, Front Office Manager at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AmirMousaviY Thank you for taking the time to reply to the Hotel regarding your recent stay. I would like to point out that all Hotels will ask for a cash deposit when guests are not using a CREDIT CARD for all incidentals. When guests use a DEBIT CARD as security for any incidentals then a cash deposit is required... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attended a 3 day conference. The meeting rooms are laid out well with bright and sharp projectors. The setup was good and staff helpful. Lunch was ok, I'll rate it average as the taste was ok, but variety was good. Restaurant on 25th floor has great views of Sydney.

Helpful?
Thank TimSalik
Adelaide
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel a few times but it would be a couple of years since my last visit. I stayed recently for 1 night on business in a king city view room. I like the location of this hotel. If coming from the airport you take the eastern distributor motorway take the first left exit for city... More 

Helpful?
Thank gypsygirl_8
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a twin room on the 12th floor, myself, my husband and our 2 kids (6 and 4). Not a great choice to sleep in 4 people in 2 beds and one room. The kids get tired and there's a lot of sitting in the dark being quiet waiting for them to go to sleep. Not really the... More 

Helpful?
Thank L4573NGnicoled
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights, 4 days in July 2016. Initially we booked the cheapest room for around $560, which seemed a little bit steep for only 3 nights, however as we checked in late the hotel had overbooked so they bumped up us to a nice room on the 20th floor with an amazing view,... More 

Helpful?
Thank amelia-syd
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

770 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (276)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (464)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (55)
Viewed
King Room (61)
Viewed
King Suite (115)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (98)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#35 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 913 reviews
Macleay Hotel
#39 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#40 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 3,319 reviews
Surry Hills
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar
Kings Cross
Larmont Sydney by Lancemore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Address: 90 William St, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia (Formerly Bayview Boulevard Sydney)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $121 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sydney Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Sydney Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Boulevard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Bayview Boulevard Hotel Sydney
Sydney Bayview Boulevard Hotel
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay