We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Show Prices
#49 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,912 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,856: English reviews
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location in the historic Rocks area of the city, less than 10 minute walk from the train, central quay ferries and loads of restaurants and bars. Spacious room with kitchenette, free WIFI, free tea/coffee making facilities and a minibar. The room was a bit dated but functional and the bed was comfortable. Could see Sydney Opera house from our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin A
Marco C, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Hi Colin A, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at Rendezvous the Rocks. The team are ecstatic to hear you found the room spacious with all the facilities inside the room that you require. The hotel is in...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

love staying in hotels in historical parts of the city, this is a wonderful hotel and great location, the rock has everything, the history, the shops and the restaurants. The staff are awesome and was a wonderful stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waylinebeach
Marco C, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

HI waylinebeach, Thank you kindly for staying with us and the team will be very happy to hear that your stay was thoroughly enjoyable. We are ecstatic that you found the location of the hotel most suitable for your travel needs and could explore the beauty of The Rocks area. "The staff are awesome and was a wonderful stay" is...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel when I was 30 weeks pregnant. As I was feeling a bit delicate, I knew I wanted a hotel that was close to all the big sites and this hotel sure did deliver! I chose a room that had a harbour view and boy, I was not disappointed. It was by far the best view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uptownerd
Marco C, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Hi Uptownerd, Thank you kindly for staying with us and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the breathtaking views our Harbour View Rooms offer. It is also wonderful to hear that the location of the hotel was most...

Brockville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved this hotel. Everything we needed & more. Sheltered pool gives respite from sun. Quiet - ideal for couples & non-kids travelers. Hotel was actually our second choice but so glad the other one wasn't available - can't remember what it was now & don't care. THIS is our Sydney hotel from now on!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldsQ7050XJ
Marco C, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Hi donaldsQ7050XJ, Thank you kindly for staying with us and I am so very happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at Rendezvous The Rocks. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the recreational facilities of the hotel, including the lovely pool area. It's also wonderful you enjoyed the hotel, it's location and particularly its proximity to all the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very steep price for very ordinary room which looked out onto a rusty fence alley way. Tv kept dropping out. Staff at reception had a friendly demeanour but a poor grasp of english & we struggled to understand them. Location is superb at least.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kymkon88
Marco C, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Hi Kymkon88, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. We are highly disappointed that your stay with us was not altogether favourable, Rendezvous Hotels prides itself on great guest service and comfortable rooms for an enjoyable experience for all of our patrons. We are disappointed the room did not meet...

Alstonville, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thoroughly recommend this hotel. Location and views wonderful. Room very clean. Polite staff handed a cranky customer (me!) with dignity. Even sent s bottle of bubbles and chocolates up to room after I had apologised myself for being cranky. Excellent choice for Sydney stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ngaire D
Marco C, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Hi Ngaire D, Thank you kindly for staying with us and I am very glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. I am very happy that we were able to ensure you had a most wonderful stay, guests are at the heart of everything we do and we want to ensure you genuinely have great service to enjoy...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a good location for the sights. On day one I opened my bedroom curtain to view the Opera House! We had a lovely room with a kitchenette and en suite. The bed was large and comfortable. They have a small pool although we did not use it due to lack of time. The staff on reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 585Rodney585
Marco C, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Hi 585Rodney585, Thank you kindly for staying at Rendezvous The Rocks and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We are delighted to hear that the room met your expectations and you were able to enjoy the wonderful views offered by Harbour View Rooms. The team will be ecstatic with the comment "staff on...

Orinda, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom king apartment for 4 nights on a recent visit. We did not have a car, so the location allowed us to easily walk around the CBD, Circular Quay, the Opera House, the Harbour Bridge, and the Botanical Gardens. The vintage apartment was spacious and well insulated from other guests. The street outside was fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
Marco C, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Hi Pat P, Thank you kindly for staying at Rendezvous Hotel The Rocks and for taking the time to write down some comments on your stay. We are very happy to hear you found the "vintage apartment was spacious and well insulated from other guests", the team will feel very excited to hear that you felt most comfortable in your...

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel due to its proximity to the Overseas Passenger Terminal. It's about a five minute walk to the terminal. With an 11:00am checkout, the hotel saves you from having to wait around the terminal for long periods before boarding your cruise ship. Rendezvous is also in easy walking distance to the many restaurants in The Rocks and to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briane501
Marco C, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Hi briane501, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking the time to jot down your thoughts on your most recent stay. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Rendezvous The Rocks. I am especially pleased that you found the location of the hotel most suitable for your needs and easy travelling towards the...

Cupertino, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Available large 1-bedroom apartment tipped us into booking this hotel, and we kind of knew what to expect from other reviews. Location right at The Rocks near everything we wanted to do plus family-friendly room setup were key, and it all worked out. Room was old, tired, and in need of a complete refurbishment, but room was properly cleaned and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam0123
Marco C, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Hi sam0123, Thank you kindly for your feedback and for staying at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. As you rightly mentioned, the heritage listed hotel does have furnishings which are a homage to a bygone era of The Rocks area, however all fittings should be in good working order. I am glad the team were able to help you with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

361 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (343)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
The Rocks
The Russell Hotel
The Russell Hotel
#34 of 179 in Sydney
872 reviews
The Rocks
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#44 of 179 in Sydney
2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#23 of 179 in Sydney
1,226 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Rocks

Neighborhood Profile
The Rocks
The first residents of the Rocks were convicts and sailors from the old nation. As the oldest neighborhood in the city, the area's cobblestone streets host more than 100 heritage sites and buildings, including the oldest house in Sydney, Camden Cottage, which was built in 1816. Taste a “midi “ or a “schooner” of beer and dine “al fresco” on the waterfront at some of the oldest pubs in Sydney. The weekend markets at the Rocks are where you can find local artists' hand-made souvenirs, organic food and designer jewelry in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. To enjoy some of the best Australian and international contemporary art, the MCA museum is open every day and select evenings. At the end of a long day of sightseeing, be sure to save energy to dance the night away at the area's many late night entertainment venues.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself in Sydney's colourful past in The Rocks. Select from Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney's unique offing of historic Terrace Houses, One bedroom apartments and spacious Studio Rooms. This 61 room boutique hotel is a hidden treasure, the Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney is only moments from Circular Quay, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Address: 75 Harrington St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Price Range: $146 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Sydney
Sydney Clarion Collection
Clarion Sydney
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks staff and other travelers.
28 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room with a balcony and view of the Opera House.”
 of 5 bubbles diannem193, 1 week ago | Read review
“The higher the room the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles VivE140, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Reserve a waterview room”
  • View from the balcony in room 312
  • Queen balcony oceanview room 312
 of 5 bubbles grif858, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Book one with a harbour view!”
  • The view from my window! Amazing!
 of 5 bubbles Uptownerd, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Beware of up charge for harbour view because the cruise ship blocks your view!!”
 of 5 bubbles KAD15, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question