We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

#48 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
75 Harrington Street | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,484: English reviews
Texas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I stayed here for a last night of my trip. My room had a great patio outside on the 4th floor. That was a nice surprise. The room itself was spacious. However, I didn't find it super clean. There was a hair in the shower floor, and a few hairs on the counter. Also, when I moved the phone on... More 

Helpful?
Thank gringatx
Black Range
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Rendezvous is perfectly located to see the very best of Sydney. The view from my balcony was 2nd to none. Staff were extremely helpful and polite. It was bad weather and they made umbrellas available for a stroll around the amazing Rocks area. The rooms could do with a bit of an update.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank N4943YXkateh
South Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a 1 bedroom apartment. Our friends had a studio unit. We felt their unit was more spacious than ours. Our bedroom didn't have anywhere for our 2 suitcases. Very limited room although big wardrobes. Living area was ok but nothing flash. Two balolnies. One off lounge that overlooked other buiildings but views to the harbour bridge and opera... More 

Helpful?
Thank vicki028
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear vicki028, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always striving to improve our offering. It is terrific to read that you enjoyed "Top Location" and we are pleased to inform you that the "HK Staff" you mentioned has been addressed with our House Keeping team and a refresher... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Only one street away from George Street but without the hustle and bustle, a great place to stay. Having redone the rooms since our last stay the room was very stylish. A little kitchenette with everything you need makes a longer stay quite desirable. A little home away from home in the heart of The Rocks. Such a reasonable price... More 

Helpful?
Thank EvangelineRoberts
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear EvangelineRoberts, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our hotel "A Gem in The Rocks". I appreciate your feedback on our "A little home away from home in the... More 

Nudgee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel ideally located near Circular Quay and The Rocks. Disappointed with the studio - carpet old and patched on step. Multiple levels with small steps in studio which I found dangerous. Great shower. Unable to use the washing line in the bathroom due to the shower screen.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gloria L
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Gloria L, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always striving to improve our offering. It is terrific to read that you enjoyed "Good location" and we are pleased to inform you that the "Studio and bathroom shower" you mentioned has been noted and in the process of... More 

Darling Downs, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay in a balcony room. View was amazing, location was perfect for accessing all the tourist areas of Sydney. We had a lovely bottle of wine and the bed made up beautifully for our 10th wedding anniversary. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Kelly W, We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Sydney and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Ravi Satyavolu General Manager More 

Swan Hill, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic value for money, great staff very friendly and helpful, rooms very spacious and comfortable. Close to all main attractions and amenities are wonderful. The front of the building could stand out a bit more as it can be hard to find.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank O5823KMjanetr
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear O5823KMjanetr, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our hotel "Fantastic value for money, great staff very friendly and helpful, rooms very spacious and comfortable ". I appreciate your... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great friendly staff who did anything they could to help, a great location but the rooms are very tired which didn't worry me as I was only there a short time all else was great, would recommend for a budget conscious business traveler

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank philipjp2016
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear philipjp2016 I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks . Thank you for pointing out "Good location and service". I am also pleased that you were happy with our "Great friendly staff who did anything they could... More 

Churchlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location in the Rocks close to restaurants, ferries, train and city. Staff were excellent and accommodation was spacious and comfortable, although a little tired. Good value and would certainly stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank O8398DNgrahams
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear O8398DNgrahams[username], We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Sydney and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Ravi Satyavolu General Manager More 

Wollongong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night in one of the hotel's apartments. Upon seeing the room, we were quite taken with its warm style. It was designed to fit in with the historic Rocks theme, and it captured this well. However, the initial first impression was soon dispelled. First, the air-conditioning didn't work. Upon asking staff to look at it, their advice was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Peter B, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks . It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests. I am very sorry to hear that your recent... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

297 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (279)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
The Rocks
The Russell Hotel
The Russell Hotel
#35 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
The Rocks
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#45 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#27 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 1,102 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Rocks

Neighborhood Profile
The Rocks
The first residents of the Rocks were convicts and sailors from the old nation. As the oldest neighborhood in the city, the area's cobblestone streets host more than 100 heritage sites and buildings, including the oldest house in Sydney, Camden Cottage, which was built in 1816. Taste a “midi “ or a “schooner” of beer and dine “al fresco” on the waterfront at some of the oldest pubs in Sydney. The weekend markets at the Rocks are where you can find local artists' hand-made souvenirs, organic food and designer jewelry in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. To enjoy some of the best Australian and international contemporary art, the MCA museum is open every day and select evenings. At the end of a long day of sightseeing, be sure to save energy to dance the night away at the area's many late night entertainment venues.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself in Sydney's colourful past in The Rocks. Select from Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney's unique offing of historic Terrace Houses, One bedroom apartments and spacious Studio Rooms. This 61 room boutique hotel is a hidden treasure, the Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney is only moments from Circular Quay, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Address: 75 Harrington Street | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Price Range: $146 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Sydney
Sydney Clarion Collection
Clarion Sydney
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay