We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 181 hotels in Sydney

Seasons Darling Harbour

510 reviews
#157 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Save
Traveler (202)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good34%
  • Average25%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
Internet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness center
Kitchenette
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (510)Write a Review
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
58
156
127
82
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
58
156
127
82
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsedge of china townseparate bedroompool and gymcooking facilitiesapartment hotellight railwould stay againpaddy's markettown halllocation is greatfull kitchengeorge stcentral stationopera housechinatownmicrowavetransport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its an average hotel with basic rooms. Comfortable well maintained but a bit hard to get to if you drive and right next door to China Town. An easy walk across to the Darling Harbour precinct or up to the centre of the city around...More

Thank Biztraveller15
Response from Yannick D, Front Office Manager at Seasons Darling HarbourResponded 4 days ago

Dear Biztraveller15, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. Continuous feedback assists us in maintaining what we do well and improving areas of need. I was delighted to read you enjoyed the hotel. I do hope we will have...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Seasons Darling Harbour 8/9-1-18 ... it was a gift so that we could go to dinner at Kobe Jones on Darling Harbour. 1. The lights in the bedroom didn't work 2. The TV was pixelated to the point we couldn't watch...More

Thank ClogWogsWife
Response from Yannick D, Front Office Manager at Seasons Darling HarbourResponded 4 days ago

Dear ClogWogsWife, Thank you for your feedback expressing your dissatisfaction with the level of service you received at the Seasons Darling Harbour. Continuous feedback assists us in maintaining what we do well and improving areas of need. I respect the points raised and would like...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room had a strong unpleasant smell and the walls were patched and unpainted. the lobby was unwelcoming and there were mostly empty shops in the basement area adjoining the lobby. Grossly overpriced and sub standard accommodation - we lasted all of 30 minutes. Don't...More

Thank Geoff F
Response from Yannick D, Front Office Manager at Seasons Darling HarbourResponded 4 days ago

Dear Geoff F, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to hear about the problems you encountered in relation to the housekeeping and maintenance issues. Please not they have been communicated to both housekeeping and maintenance managers for their immediate attention....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Positives Good central location near Darling Harbour & Chinese precinct. Walking distance to most central places. Comfortable 1 bedroom studio unit was good size & layout. Discounted price - good value. Negatives In need of some minor cosmetic repairs - but ok. Bed needs replacing...More

Thank Ken M
Response from Yannick D, Front Office Manager at Seasons Darling HarbourResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ken M, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Continuous feedback assists us in maintaining what we do well and improving areas of need. I was delighted to read you enjoyed the hotel location and the room at the Seasons Darling Harbour. Your feedback...More

Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

Great location and that’s about where the good stuff ends. Nice enough if dated room. Bad food/cooking smell throughout hotel made it very unpleasant. Air conditioning absolutely useless even on highest setting. You wouldn’t even know it was on. Can get very noisy at night...More

Thank Michael P
Response from Yannick D, Front Office Manager at Seasons Darling HarbourResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michael P, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. Continuous feedback assists us in maintaining what we do well and improving areas of need. With regret to hear you did not enjoy the stay as much as possible. Your comments on the unpleasant...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456100
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
$102 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#98 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$102 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#98 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (202)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (4)
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Bathroom (18)
Nearby
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with
energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise
buildings and after-work drink places, high-end
shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners
frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a
dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit
the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle,
reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Flaggihill657
February 28, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tony L | Reviewed this property |
$80 cheaper to get the train.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The higher the floor the quieter the road noise."
Read review
"Don't even bother"
Read review
"The best tip would be to look elsewhere"
Read review
"Ask for a quiet room. You won't get a view, but few hotels in this precinct do as the area is crowded..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite