We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Save
Share
27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$151
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/26/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$152
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/27/21
Trip.com
$152
$116
View Deal
SAVE $36
Agoda.com$152
eDreams$151
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1031)
Room & Suite (466)
Dining (142)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 205 hotels in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Indoor pool
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
City View
Languages Spoken
English
6,228Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,394
  • 1,354
  • 304
  • 93
  • 83
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Perry B wrote a review Nov 17
Hong Kong, China2,249 contributions1,383 helpful votes
We were here for a stopover at the start of the year before the Covid 19 disaster swallowed everything else up in its wake. We had really liked our compact but oh so clean room, not to mention the pleasing level of service from all the staff with whom we interacted. Would look forward to repeating the experience again someday under the auspices of a post Covid scenario.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Opt for a slightly higher floor.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Perry B, We appreciate the valuable feedback that you have provided the hotel. As a five star Hotel we pride ourselves on the service we deliver and I am pleased to learn that your experience reflects the high standards that we strive to achieve. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager
Read more
C G wrote a review Sep 2020
Houston, Texas7 contributions1 helpful vote
We spent the last several days of our Australia Trip September 2019 in Sydney at the Radisson Blu. It was well located, walking distance to many sights, and we even walked to and from the Sydney Opera House one evening for a play. We opted to spend the extra money to stay on the Business Floor in order to have quiet, plus food and drinks. It turned out to be like dining at an exclusive restaurant. Beautifully presented hors d'oeuvres, including vegetables, breads and lovely desserts, plus a variety of very good wines, beers, and non-alcoholic drinks. It was so relaxing to return to the Radisson after a day of sight-seeing that it was hard to leave. We travel a lot internationally and this was a great choice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Dear oilartist14, We appreciate the valuable feedback that you have provided the hotel. As a five star Hotel we pride ourselves on the service we deliver and I am pleased to learn that your experience reflects the high standards that we strive to achieve. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager
Read more
deancappellin wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Excellent place to stay, highly recommend, room service was excellent, faultless overall, reception was 24/7 which was convenient, rooms were basic but very clean, great location, good prices for services offered.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Dear deancappellin Thank you for your review and praise for our hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you as a guest to the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the new future. Regards Peter Tudehope General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Read more
Brian Y wrote a review Jul 2020
Canberra, Australia1 contribution
I had a two night booking as part of a Luxury Escapes deal which included a credit for food and wine, breakfast, and discounted valet parking. I received an email just prior to my stay welcoming me for the stay - it made no mention that the hotel was to be used as a COVID quarantine hotel. On arrival at the hotel, I was informed by the doorman that no valet parking existed and I would need to park my own car, but is was still a fee for parking (so much for the discount I had under my package). After taking 30mind to park the car in a difficult spot under the hotel, I then checked in. During check in I asked about the inclusions in my package as there was zero mention of them by the receptionist. I had to point out what was in my package, and this was confirmed. There was no mention yet again that the hotel was a quarantine hotel, except there was a hint that this may have been the case as he said that we may have to breakfast in our room if the hotel had quarantine guests. He did not seem to indicate that this would happen. Ok, all seemed fine - went and did some local shopping, came back, got ready to head out for dinner, and on heading to the lobby, was greeted by numerous police and Defence personnel. We were told to wait while a bus load of people was being off-loaded. I explained I had a dinner booking to get to, and then was shouted at by one on the Defence people for wanting to leave the lobby area to the street. Not a great start to my stay. Finally go out and went for a lovely dinner. After dinner, we thought it would be nice to head back to the hotel to grab a drink at the bar and use our drink credit. On arriving back at the hotel, access to the bar area was closed off, and we were told we had to go straight to our room. This really unsettled us. Next morning, we wanted to head to breakfast, but was informed that the restaurant was closed, so would have to order breakfast from in room dining, which we did, but options were very limited (which was an issue based on some dietary restrictions that we needed to accommodate). So we decided to curt our visit short as did not like the feel of being confined to our rooms while in the hotel (hardly 5 star experience). On check out was told that additional night would be refunded, but would need to wait till the Monday to be resolved. As of COB on Monday, I have not been contacted by the hotel and I have not received a credit nor reimbursement. NOT HAPPY!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Responded Aug 30, 2020
Dear 917briany Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your stay with us. It is disappointing to read your overall experience with us and the lack of support offered during your stay. At the time of your stay our reservations teams were reaching out to all arrivals to inform them of the quarantine situation at the hotel. We are sorry that this had not reached you before your arrival. I am unable to find the full details of your stay from your username however I do hope you have been in contact with our team for resolution. Once again we do apologise that you were unaware of the hotels limited offering for your stay and it is always our intention to conduct our business in the most transparent manner with our guests. Regards Peter Tudehope General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Read more
crazyinsyndey wrote a review Jul 2020
canberra16 contributions6 helpful votes
Don't stay here, it's a Covid isolation hotel. You'll get no warning when you book and no response if you complain. We left the hotel at 5pm and returned at 10pm to be greeted by police and army personnel. Hotel suggested we should have cancelled our stay then with no where else to go. Just don't stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Responded Jul 13, 2020
Dear crazyinsydney Thank you for your review and we apologise you did not receive our attempt to communicate to you prior to arrival. We continue to adjust our operations to the needs and demands of our guests and government in this new environment. We aim to be transparent in our operations and made efforts to contact all guests prior to arrival upon receiving confirmation that we will have guests quarantining with us arriving from Friday 10th July 2020. We received confirmation of this late Thursday night and attempted to contact all guests via the contact details in their reservations or via their online booking agent. The hotel has a very in depth plan to manage the co-existence of quarantine and regular guests which is within COVID-19 safe guidelines. Regardless of this we remain flexible in adjusting our guests travel plans should they not wish to stay during this time. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson sydney, sydney radisson
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
364
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney?
Nearby attractions include Next Level Escape (0.07 miles), Altmann + Cherny - Australian Opals (0.2 miles), and 24 Hours In Sydney (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bulletin Place, Bopp & Tone, and The Grand Pavilion.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Sydney.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.