We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/01/22
travelup.com
$147
View deal
Travelocity$166
Priceline$166
Trip.com$168
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1041)
Room & Suite (278)
Dining (146)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 12/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Updated 12/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 208 in Sydney
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
2022 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
GreenLeaders Silver level
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Indoor pool
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English
6335Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,476
  • 1,369
  • 308
  • 95
  • 87
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
kekeli93 wrote a review May 21
Paris, France9 contributions4 helpful votes
It needs maintenance and redecoration in some places.. my bathroom was also not cleaned properly just wiped. You need to mop the floors with soap. I was not asked waht i wanted to drink at breakfast when others did.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Del T wrote a review Apr 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed for 3 days during the recent April school holidays and just before Easter to attend a long-awaited concert and to indulge ourselves. Couldn't have been happier with the hotel, the location suited us perfectly and we could easily walk to everywhere in CBD we wanted to go. Everyone on staff were very helpful, from valet and concierge to room cleaners. There is parking facilitated on site at an additional cost, which was a necessity as we were driving in from regional NSW and going on elsewhere. Accessing the limited hotel entry carspaces in O'Connell Street was a tad hair-raising due to all the buses that park up and move about in that street, but we managed to survive the onslaught with valet's assistance. If you weren't driving, it is located only a short block's walk from Wynyard station or from a Light Rail stop in George Street. We have stayed in other Sydney CBD hotels which didn't exude the comfort and warmth the Radisson Blu Plaza did. We strongly recommend it and will do our best to select it for future stays whenever we can.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Del T, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback following your stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. I am thrilled to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and rest assured that your comments will be passed on to all the hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager
Read more
Teri S wrote a review May 20
Melbourne, Australia63 contributions29 helpful votes
My wife & I have stayed at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel in Sydney several times pre-Covid and this was my first trip to Sydney since restrictions on travel have been lifted. The service was as I remembered and the reason why we are so fond of this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Tiffsyd wrote a review May 19
Sydney, Australia11 contributions
Stayed here several times now and highly recommend it! Great location, with great facilities! Love the heated pool and the fact that it is walking distance to all the restaurants / night life in the CBD!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Responded yesterday
Dear Tiffsyd, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback following your stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. I am thrilled to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and rest assured that your comments will be passed on to all the hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager
Read more
Melissa M wrote a review May 17
Tullamarine, Australia7 contributions6 helpful votes
my partner and I had a short stay at the hotel. We had an amazing experience. From the moment we checked in and out. Rooms were very clean, staff very friendly and always accommodating. they helped in every way. The included breakfast was amazing!! The amount of food and options , probably the best hotel breakfast we have had. Every staff member was so helpful. 10/10 when we stay in Sydney again...we will be staying here again!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. We appreciate the positive comments that you have shared regarding our staff, breakfast, and facilities. It is always pleasing to receive positive feedback concerning our employees and the good job they are doing in looking after our guests. Our team are excited to be welcoming guests back to the hotel as travel begins to return. I have also passed your comments onto our department heads to share with each of their teams. Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager
Read more
gminett6 wrote a review May 16
Macksville, Australia1 contribution
The overall review is between 7-9 and the before mentioned could be improved in the meal at the bar. Breakfast @ 40 expensive and dinner the night before of the snapper fish meal being ordinary. The connoisseurs of the entrance were excellent, attentive, helpful and pleasant
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Responded 5 days ago
Dear gminett6, Thank you for taking the time to provide a hotel rating for your recent stay. It is through such feedback that we can isolate issues and areas in need of attention. Your feedback is particularly important in helping us achieve our goal of 100% guests satisfaction. We appreciate the positive comments that you have shared regarding our rooms and cleanliness. Upon reading your completed survey, I took note of your dissatisfaction regarding the food at The Fax Bar. I have asked our Chef to review the quality of the food and ensure we bring this area up to the 5-star level you should expect. Once again, I apologise that your experience did not meet your expectations. Margie, I do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager
Read more
Wander731256 wrote a review May 9
2 contributions
It was an overnight stay with my family, we booked separate rooms to celebrate my birthday and Mother’s Day. Great location wonderful staff, beds were too soft for my liking in the buff a breakfast room was so busy that the hot food trays were empty most of the time I would say this is probably due to the hotel being full and the first time that need to put this into practice due to Covid. I would assume once I get back into the swing of things will run better next time
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Wander, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. Your feedback is particularly important in helping us to achieve our goal of creating memorable stays. We appreciate the positive comments that you have shared regarding our staff, and we are glad you had the opportunity to celebrate your B-day at the Radisson Blu Plaza. Please accept my apologies for the issue you experienced during our breakfast service. While we are facing some challenges in staffing levels across the hotel, our aim is to continue to deliver 5-star service, and clearly on this occasion we let you down. I sincerely apologise for any disappointment or inconvenience that this matter may have caused and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Nicole, I do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager
Read more
ogriffiths wrote a review May 8
Gosford, Australia1 contribution
The Raddison Blu is in prime location for all the city has to offer! Easy access, valet, room service, this stay has everything you need. The beds are clouds, rooms are perfectly laid out and very comfortable and roomy. The bathrooms are clean, shower and bath are great too!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ogriffiths, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such a positive rating and feedback. We are particularly pleased as we continue to welcome guests back to travel and the enjoyment of a hotel stay. I'm glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and make sure that we work every day to keep our guests safe. I have also passed on your comments to our team members and their department heads and we look forward to having you return and staying with us again in the not too distant future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager
Read more
Craig B wrote a review May 8
Melbourne, Australia8 contributions1 helpful vote
Checking in for a 5 night stay, check in was a breeze and before long I was up in my perfectly cleaned and appropriate room, the bed was comfy, the room more than big enough and it was a nice surprise to get a bathroom with both a separate bath and shower. We had the buffet breakfast included and it was amazing, i found my love for Porridge again of all things, the staff were friendly we enjoyed drinks in the bar on numerous occassions and the interaction with staff was fantastic. I will definitely be staying here again on future trips to Sydney. The location was so cool with everything and place we needed within 10 minutes walk
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Craig, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. It is through such feedback that we can isolate issues and areas in need of attention. Your feedback is particularly important in helping us achieve our goal of delivering memorable moments. I appreciate the detailed feedback and the positive ratings you have shared regarding your overall experience during your recent stay. It is always pleasing to receive positive feedback concerning our employees and the good job they are doing in looking after our guests. This also gives me the opportunity to share this with our team and praise staff who are continuously and effortlessly providing excellent service. Further to this the feedback also gives me the opportunity to ensure that the Hotel facilities and services are without fault making our guest's stay a pleasant one. On behalf of our entire team at Radisson, we thank you for your support and I hope we can welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney in the near future. Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager
Read more
Naveed Z wrote a review May 7
Melbourne, Australia69 contributions51 helpful votes
The hotel staff were great, the room itself quite spacious but the beds are super uncomfortable and the sink in the bathroom does not drain properly. The beds in particular would roll forward when you sit upright and there was no way to lock the wheels. The pools pretty small but the jacuzzi was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Naveed, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Tripadvisor regarding your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. Your feedback is particularly important in helping us to achieve our goal of creating memorable stays. We appreciate the positive comments that you have shared regarding our staff. This gives me the opportunity to share this with our team and praise staff members that are continuously and effortlessly providing excellent service. Upon reading your review, I was concerned to learn of your comment regarding the comfort of our bed. I have passed your comment to the Executive Housekeeper to look at ways that we can ensure our beds and mattresses reflect our five-star standards. I also took note of your comments in relation to the issue with the sink in the bathroom. I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience or disappointment this may have caused and thank you for bringing them to my attention. Please rest assured that I have passed your comments to the Chief Engineer that he inspects the bathroom and carries out any repairs required. These issues aside, I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manage
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$181 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson sydney, sydney radisson
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
364
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney?
Nearby attractions include Next Level Escape (0.07 miles), Altmann + Cherny - Australian Opals (0.2 miles), and 24 Hours In Sydney (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Grand Pavilion, Bistro Papillon, and Mode Kitchen & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney have airport transportation?
Yes, Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Sydney.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.