We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Regis City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Regis City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,905 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,843: English reviews
Start your review of Park Regis City Centre
 Click to rate
UK
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was rather shabby and run-down looking, but I'll forgive that. The rooms had most of the basic amenities a traveller would need (kettle, fridge, safe, iron, hairdryer), and although the bed wasn't great, it was okay for a night or two. There was a fair amount of noise from the street (I was on the 8th floor -...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A-Canadian-in-London
.
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Looked for central place to stay on booking site. Hotel was spartan compared to what listing promised and we never did find the pool (elevators not labelled). But bed and bedding were superior and we slept well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 466carolynr
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

While the hotel itself was fine, I was disappointed by the fact that after checkout we had to pay $2 per item for left luggage (despite having just paid hundreds of dollars for our stay). The hotel advertised wifi in the rooms, it is capped at 250MB per day for all your devices, you also have to collect a daily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lambo14
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear lambo14, Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay. Our hotel is indeed strategically located. In regards to luggage storage at the hotel, we only charge for luggage storage at check-out. We charge $2 per bag due to the very limited space available at Reception. I apologise if you felt our staff were rude...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nothing like the photos online! Paid over $200 for one night, only to be met by the smell of bleach and mould. Air was really musty and the edges of the carpet were caked in dust, everything was filthy. There was pubic hair on the bed and feces in the toilet. It turned my stomach just being in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delilahlilac
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Delilahlilac, Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is disappointing to read that your anticipated stay at Park Regis City Centre did not reach your expectations. I am particularly concerned to read of your description of the housekeeping standard in your room. For this I apologise. I have passed on your feedback to the Housekeeping Manager for...

Melbourne
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was really unimpressed with this hotel. Horrible smell in the hallway and rooms. Bathroom in the room was not clean. Dirty tissue was on the floor upon me entering the room. Very dated furnishings and old windows.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AStevens14
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear AStevens14 Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis City Centre. It is with despondency that I read your review of the standard of housekeeping in my hotel, however I am certainly glad you brought the issues to my attention so that I can conduct further training & implement additional quality assurance checks. Whilst I am unable...

Towradgi
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff were helpful but the room was unclean including the toilet and smelt moldy. We were upgraded which was better but a shame things like broken window frame and dirty curtains spoiled the nicer room. Needs some TLC

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suesF5148JU
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear suesF5148JU, Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis City Centre. I am certainly glad that you enjoyed tour team's "Can Do" attitude . Many guests share the same sentiment and I am proud of my team for delivering consistent high standards in this area of the business. However I am disappointed that we failed to satisfy...

St Kilda
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wouldn't stay here again. It's more of a dirty motel then the hotel it claims to be. Was very disappointed that the rooms weren't as they claimed. And the fact that we got downgraded to a room with no air-conditioning on a 35°c day is ridiculous. 100% would not recommend or stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccaaV1299OV
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear rebeccaaV1299OV, Thank you for staying at Park Regis City Centre and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are sorry and disappointed that your stay at our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured I have since discussed your feedback with our management team to ensure we improve our offerings and service...

Port Macquarie
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location was excellent right in the heart of the city and not far from public transport. Next door there are coffee shops, pubs and food outlets. Easy walk to most central parts of the city. There are 2 railway stations within a short 5 minute walk. Hyde Park and Martin Place are also close by. The rooms whilst not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2108PKjohnc
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear F2108PKjohnc, We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you appreciated various aspects of our hotel. Our hotel is indeed located strategically near to the train station, shopping malls and restaurants. We are also pleased to hear that the hospitality of our hotel staff had left you with a positive impression. This gave us...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is situated in the very centre of sydney. Nothing fancy, but good enough, The room was a bit small, but clean. And the beds were just fine. The reception area is very small, so you cannot spend time relaxing in the foyer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larsb674
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear larsb674, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis City Centre and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are glad that your experience was a positive one, despite the areas pointed out. We appreciate your constructive feedback on the size of the room and the foyer and do acknowledge that the design...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very happy with hotel expect there was no wine opener in room And You know when you really tried after long day and need that glass of wine but you can't open it How you feel anyway I Managed to get that from shop next door

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 788majidb
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 788majidb, We are happy to hear of your pleasant experience at the hotel. In respect to your comment regarding the wine opener,I'm sorry the front desk were not informed of your request as they would have be more than happy to assist. Nevertheless, we do hope that you had enjoyed our location and had the opportunity to explore the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

457 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (240)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Executive King Room (29)
Viewed
Executive Plus Room (23)
Viewed
Express Room (23)
Viewed
Park Suite (32)
Viewed
Premier Twin Room (44)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Castlereagh Boutique Hotel
Central Business District
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#50 of 179 in Sydney
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Park Regis City Centre

Address: 27 Park St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $112 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Regis City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Park Regis City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney
Park Regis City Centre Sydney
Park Regis Sydney
Park Regis Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Park Regis City Centre staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mollymook, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Regis City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not choose the smallest room if you are staying more than overnight. We could see Hyde Park from our window.”
 of 5 bubbles 261sueellenf, 6 days ago | Read review
“We were at the end of a hall which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles WorkToTravel_1111, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Room tip - go to a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Yaketty, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The pool is on the 45'th floor and was so windy It terrified us... Only tip is stay somewhere else....”
 of 5 bubbles dianes248, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Enquire about an upgrade (not sure of the cost)”
 of 5 bubbles 782annn, Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question