We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Regis City Centre

Traveler (301)
Room & Suite (251)
Pool & Beach (28)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Neighborhood
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
2,640Reviews
493Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 338
  • 858
  • 747
  • 401
  • 296
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very limited internet, then high cost for more. Have to get new logon username and password every day from front desk. Very poor service & other amenities. No ice in building. Was advised to walk up street to Woolworth. The location was Great, very central for city access
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from StayWell_Operations, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre
Responded yesterday
Dear Coastal625299, We are sorry to hear that your stay with us had not been perfect due to various reasons and this is far from the desired experience we want to give any of our guests. I would greatly appreciate your time in discussing your not so friendly experience further. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre fompr@parkregishotels.com
Read more
Nice place though a bit dated. Great location and view from the roof also pretty good. TV reception was a bit ordinary. upgraded to a king room which was nice. Unusual $2 fee to leave bag at reception.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from StayWell_Operations, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 22Drifters, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. It was disappointing to learn that your stay was less than perfect and we do not quite hit the mark ,even though you did give a 4 star rating. Nevertheless,it was pleasing to read that enjoyed our location and had the opportunity to explore the nearby attractions. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre
Read more
Great location; central position in city. Easy access to public transport. Shops, cafes &:restaurants nearby.There were 3 of us &:found the room very small with hardly any room for our bags. One chair with no rom to use it except to put bags on it. Bathroom very small.Clean
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from StayWell_Operations, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre
Responded 3 days ago
Dear NorthStar35053960247, I was truly disappointed to hear of your underwhelming experience with us at Park Regis City Centre. This is definitely not what our guests typically experience and it goes against the environment and the values our team works hard to create an that you left the Hotel with this impression, as we usually receive so much positive feedback, especially on our solo leisure guests. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns in greater detail, and request your assistance in emailing me directly if you would like to discuss your issues further. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre fompr@parkregishotels.com
Read more
enjoyed the stay, usually stay here on any trip to sydney comfortable rooms.loved the bathrooms with all the amenties.close to everything in the city.service was great, and quick. and very easy to checkout
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from StayWell_Operations, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Trip41747110381, Thank you for providing us with truly lovely feedback following your recent experience with us at Park Regis City Centre. It was lovely to read that each time you return to Sydney, you are happy to stay with us. We greatly appreciate your kind comments regarding the team to which have been passed on. It is always a pleasure to read such great comments from our valued guests. We hope to host you again soon. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre
Read more
The photos you see are not the motel. It has hidden charges you don’t know to you check out Location is great walking distance to everything you need. The pavement out the front would be softer than the bed and less lumps
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from StayWell_Operations, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Pioneer22608221993, We are deeply concerned that your entire experience was marred by certain aspects of your stay which clearly did not meet up with your expectations. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns in greater detail, and request your assistance in emailing me directly to discuss your issues further. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPark Regis City Centre
The Premier Twin Room at the Park Regis City Centre
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPark Regis City Centre
The Park Suite at the Park Regis City Centre
Room
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPark Regis City Centre
The Executive Plus Room at the Park Regis City Centre
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPark Regis City Centre
The Executive King Room at the Park Regis City Centre
PreviousNext
12345651
How far is the opera house from this hotel
Approximately 30 minutes by foot
1 vote
Show all answers
I am really not sure. I suggest you contact the hotel by email or phone. Check their website
0 votes
What is the parking facilities and cost?
The parking facilities are on site and the overnight rate is $40,with 24 hour access,
2 votes
Is er een luchthavenshuttle van het hotel?
Wir haben über Ready2Go gebucht. Das hat prima geklappt.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"The higher floor room (as we had) will avoid any traffic noise."
"Not sure but rooms with views not much use as windows absolutely filthy."
"Pick a different hotel"
"Here be dragons"
"Don't stay near the lifts."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park regis city centre hotel sydneypark regis city centre sydneypark regis sydneypark regis hotel sydney
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing