We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 341: English reviews
Start your review of Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
 Click to rate
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Bigger than I needed apartment close to Darling Harbour. Great for a family. Room was clean, tho a little dated. Staff were helpful and friendly. Woken up VERY early by jackhammers in the street. Windows weren't sound proofed. Easy walk to many attractions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tezzaGeelongVictoria
perth
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean rooms so close to darling harbour good value for money there is some traffic noise early in the Morning but then it is in the CBD Staff are polite and helpful allowed us to check out at 11 which was great because we had a afternoon flight home this is our second stay at metro and will stay again...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tan21Perth
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location, an update would make this place fantastic! Front steps were a little off putting, especially with heavy luggage. Noisy of a night time coming from surrounding bars. Great for a basic, apartment for a family stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsWindy
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are glad your all enjoyed your stay for the most part and that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We apologise for the noise, but as you can imagine, being so centrally located, road noise is inevitable. We recommend booking an executive apartment as they are on higher floors which helps with...

Wynnum
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

clean rooms. we had amazing view of darling harbor and really appreciate the loft style apartment as we had 2 children. very spacious and the location if fantastic. Steps to all the attractions and restaurants in Darling Harbour. Paige on reception went out of her way to help us settle in with two young children. I really don't have any...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Amanda, Thanks so much for your review! We are happy that you had a nice stay and that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly, Paige is especially happy you enjoyed yourself and that she could be of assistance to you. Glad we will get to see you again, looking forward to it.

Hackham
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Highly recommend staying here, yes it can be a little noisy but you get that when your room are on a main road, Fantastic staff (Paige, Daniel & Michael) were willing to help at all times. Especially when our flights were cancelled and at very short notice we were able to be supplied with a room. Brilliant views from the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharondQ5655UC
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Sharon, Thanks for excellent review! We have passed on your appreciation to Michael, Paige and Daniel who are all very please you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help during a bit of a crisis. Again thank you for the great review and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartment was suitable, but it could do with a re-paint, and brightening up. The location was excellent, although we had an issue with the noise factor in the area, busy roads, a lot of traffice noise as well. Overall for the price, is was satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raelene B
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Keith, Thanks for your great review! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay for the most part and that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. Apologies for the noise factor, like you said we are located in the heart of the city which has its pros and cons. As for the rooms, the carpets and painting is...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The appartments are in a fantastic location one street back from the harbour. The duplex appartments have floor to ceiling windows and you can lie in bed and watch the boats sail past! There are plenty of restaurants and bars close by, we bought food locally to prepare breakfast in the appartment kitchen each morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcambridge3329595
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thanks you jcambridge3329595 for your great review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Metro apartments. Our excellent location is in walking distance to all major attractions, eateries and public transport. Thanks again for tour review and we hope to see you again soon.

Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed three nights two weeks ago, the location is ideal in Darling Harbour and we had a lovely view from our room . Balconies were more like window ledges. The apartments do need updating, and one member of reception staff needs to learn about customer service!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank babapup
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you babapup for your review of our Metro Apartments on daring harbour. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our great location in Darling Harbour and the view of the water from the apartment. We also hoped you enjoyed our cleaning facilities in the rooms as well as the free Wi-Fi and Foxtel. We do have small balconies...

Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

Great location to city and Darling Harbour so easy. You can tell its an older building but for the price ($203 per night) on the internet great value. Reception has been great and would recommend and stay here again. Balconies are small not enough to have a whole family on bit still open air in a place where these seem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aspnic
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Ms nicole for your review of our Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our great location in the heart of Sydney with easy access to darling harbour. Our rooms are currently being updated so if you visit again soon you will be able to see the changes and upgrades. We are happy...

Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Good location to get into the city or over to darling harbour. Front stairs and no off street parking or access made the transport of luggage/pram/car seats quite difficult. We had a renovated room which was well equipped with a laundry and full size refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda W
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Amanda W, for taking the time to review our apartments. We are currently in the process of improving all of our rooms and i am glad to see that you were able to stay in one of our renovated rooms. As you mention, we are within walking distance to most major attractions, shopping and dining. However our excellent...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

246 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (120)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Executive Apartment (40)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Mantra on Kent
Mantra on Kent
#60 of 179 in Sydney
1,104 reviews
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Seasons Harbour Plaza
Seasons Harbour Plaza
#128 of 179 in Sydney
667 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#79 of 179 in Sydney
3,261 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Darling Harbour views from your balcony. Whether on business or leisure you will enjoy the benefits of staying in a loft style apartment right in the heart of Sydney's CBD. Easy walking distance to Sydney's Convention & Exhibition Centre and many of Sydney's shopping precincts, theatre and entertainment venues. The loft style apartments are fully serviced with plenty of room to relax and enjoy your stay. The bedroom and bathroom is located on the mezzanine level and the fully equipped kitchen and lounge with balcony downstairs. Complimentary WIFI in all apartments. The Executive loft style apartment offers the same features and cathedral style windows from floor to ceiling overlooking Darling Harbour. Nearby Darling Harbour attractions are the Chinese Garden of Friendship, Sydney Aquarium, IMAX, Australian National Maritime Museum, harbour cruise departures, Tumbalong Park for concerts and events and Sydney Entertainment Centre. This is a smoke free apartment hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour

Address: Darling Harbour 132-136 Sussex St | Corner of King and Sussex Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $148 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms have great views overlooking the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles jcambridge3329595, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“High floor facing the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles babapup, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Go for the higher levels to get a view, and ask how many external windows.”
 of 5 bubbles HobartWayfarer, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a view of darling harbour the higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles Kolourful, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“Views and close walk to Darling Harbour. With all city accom the top floors less traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles robkezd, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question