We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside

Show Prices
#24 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,703 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,676: English reviews
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

"Free" internet was speed limited and painfully slow. I had to use my phone hotspot instead. I don't willingly return to hotels that don't have unlimited free internet, and those which add a surcharge for using credit card for paying hotel expenses at check out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Silverson
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback. We have complimentary unlimited internet for 2 devices - if high speed internet is required this can be purchased at a small fee. Kind Regards, Malin Wigley Hotel Manager More 

Kellyville
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfectly located in sydneys darling harbour. Short walk to restaurants, sydney tour bus is right at the corner of the street, ferrys and train station a 5 minute walk. Affordable and clean. Would definitely reccomend to anyone looking to stay in darling harbour on a budget looking for nice smart modern accomodation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank thiolenn
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, we are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina - hopefully soon. Kind Regards, Malin Wigley Hotel Manager More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

1. good location: walking distance also to the centre of the city, fish market and ferry stops 2. nice view from our balcony 3. very clean room and ground level facilities 4. very friendly staff 5. if book early with entertainment card, will have 20% off..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank J751ZOhappytraveller
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The team & I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Malin Wigley Hotel Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Service from the minute I walked in was impeccable. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Thanks for the gift for my birthday Location is perfect. Close to everything. Hotel is clean, spacious and perfect for a weekend getaway.

Helpful?
Thank mzblueyz
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The team & I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Malin Wigley Hotel Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
246 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment was spacious and the facilities were very good. Restaurants all around. My only complaint were the smoke alarm which kept going off. Back again next week so it can't be too bad.this is a good location right on darling harbour and 15 minutes walk to the city. Parking is available. Agree with super Ross better thicker pillows would... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue L
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive review of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside. I have shared your feedback with our team and we look forward to seeing you again next week. Kind Regards, Malin Wigley Hotel Manager More 

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights, just a quick trip. Hotel was easy to find, staff very friendly and hotel was immaculate. Our 1 bedroom apartment was unreal. Very spacious and neat. We had a top floor room, with balcony viewing the harbour. SO worth the extra money!! Mini bar prices were ok as well. Pool is outside, but under cover,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abbie H
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Malin Wigley Hotel Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our second visit, for a function at Darling Harbour. The Staff at check in were friendly, welcoming and efficient. couldn't do enough for you even though they were obviously busy. Room was upgraded, which was lovely given we were only in for 1 night. Room was clean and comfortable, tastefully decorated and fresh. Fantastic location, just a minutes walk and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heidi F
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, we are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina - hopefully soon. Kind Regards, Malin Wigley Hotel Manager More 

Greater Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location for Barangaroo offices in Sydney. Room was nice, had a reasonable kitchen with microwave, toaster, kettle and good sized fridge. Nice lounge area and separate bedroom. Close to Sydney facilities. Next to the aquarium

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robinhO4296ZS
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside would like to thank you for your feedback and we greatly appreciate your positive comments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to seeing you at Adina again in the near future. Kind Regards, Malin Wigley Hotel Manager More 

Frankston, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Refrigerator faulty, air-conditioning noisy in room 103, fire alarm went off 13/11 very badly handled. Disconcerting to have alarm go off, fire truck arrive and not be given clear advice whether to evacuate or not. Allegedly caused by burnt toast in one room on third floor

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Co11ingwood
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thankyou for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. In relation to the points you have raised I have addressed your concerns with the team to improve our overall guest experience. Kind Regards, Malin Wigley Hotel Manager More 

Adelaide Hills, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was told would get an uninterrupted darling harbour View(paid for this room)upon booking directly but got partial view with building site taking up most of the view. Housekeeping was terrible we stayed 5 nights was told linen would be changed this was not done carpet was not vacuumed still had the same dirt on the floor from fist day. Dust... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mr Review P
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside. As described on the website you booked on the room type comes with courtyard or partial harbour views. No rooms will have uninterrupted harbour views as we are one block back from the water. In regards to the points you have raised... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

269 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (251)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#21 of 179 in Sydney
4,621 reviews
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside

Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $158 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Opt for harbour view balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles 343abbieh, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Apparently we got one of the best rooms, that's what the girl said when we checked in I hate to think what the worst room would be like.”
 of 5 bubbles mrreviewp, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for harbour side”
 of 5 bubbles mariab177, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“If doing some laundry pick some up at a local convenience store as they charge $4.50 AUD for a packet of about 2 tablespoons..”
 of 5 bubbles 435pattier, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Suites on Lime Street are quieter and some have water views.”
 of 5 bubbles RosL68, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay