We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 635: English reviews
Noumea, New Caledonia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was provided, And very clean and well maintained. We were three and had plenty of space. The beds are very comfortable too. We are sure to return to Medina Serviced Apartments when back in Sydney. The location is great: near to everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anna Eva E
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well laid out apartments, and perfect for a short work trip. A little dated in places, but very clean and tidy and all amenities at hand. There was construction directly outside, which was understandably a little disruptive. I imagine that will be completed soon. Despite the construction, the room was fairly quiet and blocked out the most of the city... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We, as a family, have stayed exclusively as this property for the past five years. This year we were introduced to the new manager Stuart, who continues to ensure the highest standards of quality, professional and friendly service that we have previously experienced at this property. Compare the rest then stay at the best. We will be back !!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg V
Witchcliffe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was not aware this place existed. I any case a very well laid out clean self contained apartment in the middle of the city. An IGA shop is within walking distance (500 m). Everything in the apartment worked and it was very well maintained. Would be my number 1 choice when I have to stay in Sydney.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank briandW2863QA
Semaphore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall staff at Medina Serviced apartments were very friendly and helpful- unfortunately the accommodation was a bit out-dated and dark. Taps in basin were not working properly, room did smell a bit dusty, would suggest an update or freshen up of rooms. Good for a quick getaway or accommodation for a weekend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 596natalieg
Stuart F, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you 596natalieg for your feedback Great to hear that the team looked after you during your stay in Sydney, we are working hard to bring the apartments up to a standard despite their age and hope you think of us again for your next quick getaway. Stuart Frost More 

Kenmore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every thing we expected but better Convenient to main transport and city attractions. Obliging staff and 24 hour reception service was reassuring. We stayed for a few nights so the space and facilities of an apartment was preferable to hotel room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank bobtD5286PP
Stuart F, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback bobtD5286PP Really happy to hear you had a great time and the team were obliging to your needs, please contact us again next time yor in town and we hope you had a safe trip home. Stuart Frost More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hidden in a dodgy looking alleyway, this establishment didn't look anything like what is advertised on the website. The apartment itself is ok. Cannot complain about that. The King bed was comfortable, the couch to watch TV was good. The kitchen was sufficient. The bathroom itself was below average. The shower was basically non existent. The sink in the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank likestotravel87
Stuart F, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback likestotravel87 As you mentioned if you don't tell us we can't fix it, would really like to find out which room you stayed in as we are currently working through to ensure all the bathroom taps are fixed? Hopefully the team fix the problem while you were still at the hotel but either way I'm glad... More 

Brunswick, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 14 days out of 18 in Sydney. The location is right in the heart of Sydney CBD just of Martin Place in a small street currently under re-construction. Despite the construction, it was quiet. We loved having a kitchen and laundry. The staff were FANTASTIC from Reception through to Management. Unfortunately I only know one name,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret O
Stuart F, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you Margaret for your review Really good to hear that the team at the Rocks looked after you, we were sorry to see you leave too. As we discussed while you were at the Medina please call me directly next time you want to come to Sydney and I'll confirm your booking into our special needs apartment, to make... More 

.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good size apartment with everything you need . Friendly service . Good beds and quiet except air conditioner fan was a little noisy . Appartments are really well situated to train, bus walking . MLC food court close by and IGA . 10 to 15 min walk to Circular Quay and surrounds

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 884bronwynm
Stuart F, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you 884bronwynm for your review Great to get out and about in Sydney and the Medina is a great place to start, please think of us next time your in town. Stuart Frost More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to Sydney for a comic book convention. This hotel was recommended by one of the convention staff. My husband is hypo allergic. I was assured by hotel that there had never been a feather bedding of any kind. The hotel was hard to find because it was down an alley that had construction going on.On check in I found... More 

Helpful?
Thank BodeBroad
Stuart F, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Great to get your feedback BodeBroad Also happy to hear Hellen was able to get you pillow situation finalized in a timely manner. Vivid was a beautiful time in the city so many people and so much to see. Stuart Frost More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (140)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
Central Business District
Travelodge Phillip Street Sydney City Hotel
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney
Surry Hills
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartment Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

Address: 1 Hosking Pl, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $143 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Classic Martin Place Hotel Sydney
Medina Classic Martin Place Sydney
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Sydney
#60 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay