We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

1 Hosking Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 614: English reviews
Barton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

While the apartment rooms are quite large, they do not feel this way because they are so dark and dingy. The hotel rooms served nice tea, and had all of the amenities required, however I felt like I was staying in a 2 stay hotel, and felt dirty the whole time because the whole apartment was so dated. This hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 830rileyt
Ormond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Medina, is fantastic for anyone to stay at. The highlights was having a kitchen, the friendly staff. The staff were happy to help in any way they could, even giving me a much later check out when my flight was cancelled. Having a kitchen is great, because buying out all the time can be expensive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 717nessh
.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location handy to CBDs. Access not conducive to travellers with luggage because of building going on around. Banging of containers outside rooms at 5-6am. Probably construction noise. Good facility for storage of luggage after checkout and prior to departure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 982grahamc
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean spacious apartments, excellent reception staff. Brilliant location just off Martin Place, easy access to everywhere. I'm sure these apartments would be quiet as well, but Hoskings Place was in the process of being repaved, which will provide a neat entrance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julia B
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Honestly so impressed with this place. They provided EVERYTHING. Service was excellent, and I felt really at home. The location is absolutely brilliant as well, so close to everything. I'd stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank S6438AKmichellec
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time here and both times happy with the location and layout of the apartment. Receptionist was very helpful with us checking in a bit early and we were thankful of that so we could put bags in the room, park the car and get out to lunch. Wasn't exactly inexpensive, but then it was last minute and a Saturday... More 

Helpful?
Thank coastiesNSW
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A comfortable and clean hotel. Apartment was large and provided all kitchen facilities. Reception was not attended and the front door locked at around 5:00 pm so had to ring the bell which surprised me for that time of day. However that did not impact on what is good value in a very central location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay A
Adelaide
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My 14 yr old & 16 yr old, with their older mother are currently staying here at the Medina. What a fantastic experience! 2 minute walk to Sunrise 7. All within your need, Louis Vetton, Rolex, Pearls, food, Opera House, Art gallery, Hyde Park, Sydney Tower Eye ( I can see this from our room) You MUST experience and explore... More 

Helpful?
Thank Microelectronic
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Medina apartments for a couple of nights, during a work trip. I noticed immediately that the apartment we stayed in was quite dirty and appeared to have not received a thorough clean for some time. In particular, the bathroom and the balcony were not very clean and had quite a few remnants of... More 

Helpful?
Thank AAgoni81
warrenrj, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Hi AAgoni81 Thank you for your time and review, its really important we keep getting these types of reviews so we can rectify the situation and update the rooms. Can I ask that you contact the hotel if you have a chance so you and I can have a quick chat about your stay? The team and I would like... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I assume the price was cheaper than similar properties as there is construction work going on in the street. But this stopped as it was the weekend (you wouldn't have heard it inside anyway I expect) and otherwise, for the quality and location, it was a real bargain!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SharonfromBrisbane
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (140)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
Central Business District
Travelodge Phillip Street Sydney City Hotel
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney
Surry Hills
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartment Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

Address: 1 Hosking Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $127 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Classic Martin Place Hotel Sydney
Medina Classic Martin Place Sydney
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Sydney
#59 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay