We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Regency Sydney

Hotels.com$121*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$135*
$121*
Great Deal
$135*
$135*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 670: English reviews
Start your review of Hyatt Regency Sydney
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff were great and helpful. Room service was quick. Best buffet breakfast. Will definitely be back again. Perfect location. Beds were comfy. Stayed as a family and really enjoyed staying here. Checking out was so easy and quick.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2228JMrodneyb
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I arrived at the hotel around 8:30am. However, the staff prepared the room without any extra fee. We could rest and charge the energy in our room and we enjoyed the sightseeing in the afternoon. I will choose this hotel again when I visit Sydney.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kumagoromaru
MalcolmZancanaro, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Kumagoromaru, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Hyatt Regency Sydney. In particular, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our fantastic location and enjoy sightseeing around the city. Thank you for your recommendation to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank antonym818
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This should a regular business hotel. It looks like a place for tourists mainly. It's functional enough although a bit austere. Breakfast was consistently uninteresting and mediocre. The location is terrific which compensates somewhat. Staff was adequately polite although not superhelpful. Oh well. Not the usual Hyatt Regency experience imo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trripman
MalcolmZancanaro, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sydney, responded to this review

Dear trripman, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Hyatt Regency Sydney. I am happy to hear our location was perfect for you. However, I was disappointed to learn you were not as satisfied with the hotel, we sincerely apologise. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest. Kind Regards, MalcolmZancanaro...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Average at best is the only way to describe this. I'm surprised Hyatt put their name to it because it's certainly not what I'm used to in the Hyatt portfolio. The gym is grossly under-equipped; simply 2 rooms converted to each of a cardio and weights section. I waited 45 minutes for my meal when the restaurant was near empty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ST911
MalcolmZancanaro, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sydney, responded to this review

Dear ST911, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Hyatt Regency Sydney. However, I was disappointed to learn you were less than satisfied with your stay. We sincerely apologise and will be sure to note your comments to ensure improvements are made. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest. Kind...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Charged me nearly $800 to use a conference room for 5 people and use a widescreen tv for 2 hours! ......and the multimedia didn't work so we had to fault find for 10 minutes until they replaced the HDMI cable.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillydownunder
MalcolmZancanaro, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Gillydownunder, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Hyatt Regency Sydney. We sincerely apologise you were delayed due to a multimedia fault. We would like to investigate your feedback on your behalf, would you mind to private message us your details? We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest. Kind...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lobby and main floor is amazing since being re branded however rooms are not on par for a Hyatt Staff and service is very very good however as mentioned rooms need an overhaul Breakfast was amazing however appeared short staffed. Will give it another try a few months down the track.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLM-Terrigal
MalcolmZancanaro, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sydney, responded to this review

Dear TLM-Terrigal, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Hyatt Regency Sydney. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed breakfast at Sailmaker. Thank you for your feedback regarding our guest rooms we will be sure to note this and we apologise for being short staffed during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastic waterside hotel with harbour views, conveniently located next to shops, restaurants and walking distance to many Sydney attractions! Great location for business travellers attending the convention centre.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amme_9
MalcolmZancanaro, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sydney, responded to this review

Dear amme_9, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Hyatt Regency Sydney. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and convenient location. We are pleased you loved our fantastic harbour views and took advantage of our location close to shops and attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel as...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The renovation looks great and the hotel looks impressive but the customer service was terrible. I had to start early for work each day so I ordered room service, each day for three days the phone rang out, it took 10+ minutes for someone to answer the phone. I have never experienced this in a 5-star hotel. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oliver1389
MalcolmZancanaro, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Oliver1389, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Hyatt Regency Sydney. We sincerely apologise for your recent experience with us and thank you for taking the time to review so we can address to make improvements. I am disappointed to learn your room was not to standard and for the time you have to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In the CBD, on Darling Harbour and walking distance to shopping, restaurants and transport. Previously Sheraton Four Points and recently refurbished. Staff are extremely amiable and give great service. Rooms very comfortable and if you are lucky you will have views of the harbour. Great dining options within the hotel and awesome rooftop bar and restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank runawaygirl2016
MalcolmZancanaro, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sydney, responded to this review

Dear runawaygirl2016, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Hyatt Regency Sydney. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and convenient location close to shopping and the many restaurants to experience close by. I am glad you enjoyed our amazing harbour views from our new bar Zephyr. We look forward to welcoming you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

263 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (222)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#14 of 175 in Sydney
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#23 of 175 in Sydney
4,196 reviews
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everything you need to travel the way you like. Located adjacent to Darling Harbour in Sydney's Central Business District (CBD), our hotel is a haven of relaxation for the business or leisure traveler. As Sydney's largest premium hotel, Hyatt Regency Sydney (formerly a Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour) boasts 892 guestrooms, three dining experiences, and 3,700 square metres of flexible meeting and event space. We invite you to enjoy an unparalleled Australian getaway. Hyatt Regency Sydney has the facilities to cater for all your needs. This includes complimentary Wi-Fi, tour services, laundry services, convenient room service, 24-hour front desk, limousine service, car rentals, parking (for a fee) and babysitting services - We can help you with all of that! Plus our guests have complimentary access to a 24-hour fitness centre. Hungry? Enjoy a tasty meal in a casual setting. Sailmaker restaurant features 272 seats and an Australian-inspired menu. Zephyr, an open-air sky bar, offers guests unparalleled views of Darling Harbour. The Lobby Lounge is located in the lobby and serves coffee, tea, snacks, and alcoholic beverages, while the Regency Club Lounge offers Regency Club guests a daily continental breakfast, all-day refreshments and evening canapes, with panoramic views of Darling Harbour. At any hour of day, room service is available with an extensive menu. Our guest rooms and suites feature comfortable beds, large flat screen TVs, cable television, movies on-demand, over-sized work desk, complimentary Wi-Fi, in-room safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, wake-up service, hairdryer, tea & coffee making facilities, and a free weekday newspaper (on-demand). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sydney

Address: 161 Sussex Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $146 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 892
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
4 Points By Sheraton Darling Harbour
Four Points Darling Harbour
Four Points Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Sheraton
Sydney Four Points
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#34 Family Hotel in Sydney
#35 Business Hotel in Sydney
#68 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Sydney staff and other travelers.
45 questions
Ask a question
Burnley, United Kingdom
Brisbane, Australia
3 months ago
MISSOULA
6 months ago

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms with even numbers are overlooking the harbour the odd numbers overlook the street.”
runawaygirl2016, 4 days ago | Read review
“We had harbour view room on the 11th floor. Could have done an upgrade with a balcony but decided not to”
Lesley8487, 5 days ago | Read review
“that Darling Harbour View!!”
  • Darling Harbour View
  • Darling Harbour View
MattO393, 6 days ago | Read review
“harbourside view rooms are a must”
ankuraquarian, 1 week ago | Read review
“Not sure as we didn't have a view and 10 floors up so was quite.”
670donb, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$121* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$135
Orbitz.com$135
Travelocity$135
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates