We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Hotel website
Hotel deals
161 Sussex St., Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Special Offer
SPG® Member Rate
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,884 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,600: English reviews
Bellbowrie
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Unfortunately I arrived when their computer system had crashed and it took an hour a half to get my room (at 1030 at night) I was then given a key to a room that didn't exist (there is no 849!) and had to head back to reception carrying my luggage up and down the floors. No staff offered to help... More 

Helpful?
Thank nic0le10
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

At this hotel for a conference attended by Mrs Merlot, and Vin tagged along for some other business. Rooms are very small, views of Darling Harbour ok, we asked to change rooms for a better view. The yardstick is how does this compare to other 5 star hotels in Sydney and the answer is - not favourably. Check in and... More 

Helpful?
Thank VinMerlot
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi VinMerlot, Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour and for taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment and for failing to meet your overall expectations. Your feedback is important to us as we continue to make improvements on our facilities and services and your constructive comments... More 

melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I often stay here for work as this hotel is usually reasonably priced. It is well positioned at Darling Harbour and very close to the CBD for business, shopping or eating out. Most rooms are fairly small/compact but well appointed, modern and clean. The harbour view rooms are great with stunning views. The hotel has recently undergone a significant expansion... More 

Helpful?
Thank robanryann
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Robanryann, Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and staying again at the Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour. We appreciate your continued patronage and we are glad to know that your overall stay was a pleasant one. We are delighted to read your wonderful comments and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed our new facilities, convenient... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was unable to get into my regular hotel so was referred to this hotel. It was an older hotel with a recent refurbishment. The bed was good and bathroom as you would expect of a modern hotel. Only complaint was that the remote for the tv did not work very well but the concierge came up promptly and showed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sofly1969
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Sofly1969, Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your highlights on our comfortable beds and attentive service provided by our associates are much appreciated. I’ll make certain to share your complimentary comments with them.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All in all I was impressed by this place. My room was low, on the second floor, but even from there I had a decent partial view over Darling Harbour, and I can imagine the views higher up must be exceptional. Clean, light room (which I appreciated after the subterranean darkness of my previous hotel in Melbourne). Bit of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank CWrightMedia
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi CWrightMedia, Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour and for taking the time to provide a favourable review. Your comments on the convenient location of our hotel, great views and cleanliness of our rooms are much appreciated. Further, thank you for your recognition on the attentive service provided by our associates. Be assured... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Couldn't have selected a better location if we tried. It was perfectly positioned to access Pitt Street Mall, 500m from Train stations direct to airport, Darling Harbour, The Star Casino & not that far of a walk to the Bridge/Circular Quay. The staff were fine (not all that much interaction with them to be honest). Room was very clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Kelly D, Thank you for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton Sydney for your stay in the city and for sharing your nice review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope you were able to take advantage of our great location to visit many of Sydney’s highlights... More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were on the 5th floor, Harbor side. The room was great, and the view spectacular. There were three adults in our room, but the additional bed was perfect for my son. The daily breakfast was great and they went above and beyond our expectations by packing a breakfast box for our early morning departure to the airport. The Concierge... More 

Helpful?
Thank crafty1rel
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Crafty1rel, Thank you for your delightful review and sharing your nice impressions on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and trust that you enjoyed the amazing light show during the Vivid Festival of Lights, Music and Ideas. We appreciate your positive feedback on your breakfast experience and we thank you for... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First time at Four Points was just ok... Check-in was quick but when I reached my room the key didn't work, the problem here is that the hotel is under renovation so the walk from the room to the front desk was quite an effort. I was moved to a new room, this time the key worked. I still wonder... More 

Helpful?
Thank iac0n
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi iac0n, Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour and for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad to know that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope you were able to take advantage of our great location to visit many of Sydney’s highlights and the local attractions... More 

queensland,australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for a night for a conference. Standard business hotel. Great location on the harbour. Just refurbished so attractive public spaces and nice touches of fresh flowers. Staff friendly but service in the restaurant was a little casual and lacked polish of other similar venues such as the Hilton or Sheraton on the Park. Had the breakfast buffet - offerings... More 

Helpful?
Thank sabro1
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Sabro1, Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate both your positive and constructive comments as we continue to review our current services and procedures and make improvements where necessary. Your dining comments have been shared with our Food & Beverage Director for his attention... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Best location, direct access to Darling Harbour straight from the hotel lobby. Rooms facing the harbor offer a great view, esp when there's Saturday fireworks in the city. Room, service, facilities are all good. So much better even, after the renovation. Great bar and restaurant all within the premise.

Helpful?
Thank 65luuc
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi 65luuc, Thank you for your delightful review and sharing your nice impressions on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our new facilities, convenient location and the spectacular display of fireworks from the comfort of your room. Furthermore, your comments on the good service provided by our associates... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

924 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (915)
Viewed
View from Room (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (166)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (437)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#22 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 3,907 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everything you need to travel the way you like. Get everything you are looking for with the style and service you want, all at a great price. Conveniently located in Sydney's Central Business District and overlooking the spectacular Darling Harbour and Cockle Bay. Australia's largest hotel, with 648 rooms including 17 suites is just a short stroll from all of Sydney's major entertainment and shopping districts including Pitt Street Mall and Queen Victoria Building. The Rocks, Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House are only 15 minutes walk away! Four Points By Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour has the facilities to cater for all your needs. Need tour services, laundry services, convenient room service, express check-out, 24-hour front desk, limousine service, car rentals, parking (for a fee) and babysitting services - We can help you with all of that! Plus our guests have complimentary access to a 24-hour fitness centre that is located just on Market Street; a short 3minute walk. Hungry? Enjoy a tasty meal in a casual setting. Choose from our signature restaurant, The Corn Exchange, which features a seasonal A la carte menu and now a new Kitchen Table buffet, bringing together your favourite meals, that are honestly cooked and help you feel at home. The restaurant is open 7 days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Experience a slice of Sydney's past in the Heritage listed Dundee Arms, one of Sydney's oldest pubs complete with resident ghost; or make your way to the rooftop; where you will find Bar Eleven, order a cocktail and enjoy the view over Darling Harbour. Our guest rooms feature comfortable beds, large flat screen TVs, cable television, movies on-demand, over sized work desk, Wi-Fi and wired Internet access (for a fee), in-room safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, wake-up service, hairdryer, tea & coffee making facilities, and a free weekday newspaper (on-demand). SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Address: 161 Sussex St., Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $160 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 648
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
4 Points By Sheraton Darling Harbour
Four Points Darling Harbour
Four Points Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Four Points
Sydney Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#34 Family Hotel in Sydney
#36 Business Hotel in Sydney
#71 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay