We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Save
Share
30 Pitt Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
$268
$257
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams$268
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (905)
360
Panoramas (1)
Room & Suite (248)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#54 of 206 hotels in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Sydney Harbour Marriott at Circular Quay offers a distinctive blend of stylish comfort and modern convenience. Overlooking the sparkling Sydney Harbour and world famous opera house, our Circular Quay hotel's location can be found at the doorstep of a shopping Mecca and moments away from the historic Rocks district. Guests are invited to indulge in our Sydney, Australia hotels luxurious treatments at our on-site spa, or they may savour finely-crafted cuisine at our renowned Icons brassiere restaurant. Book your memorable trip to Sydney now at our premier 5-star waterfront hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Indoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Harbor View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Indonesian and 6 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2578Reviews134Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,456
  • 619
  • 309
  • 109
  • 85
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
madtravel78 wrote a review Jun 2021
Doha, Qatar33 contributions29 helpful votes
The hotel seems to have let standards slip, and service is below what others are experiencing in quarantine in other Starwood branded hotels in Sydney. At this stage, they have had 15 months to practice in getting things right, and they are struggling when others are getting things very right, with the same restrictions being applied. The positives are that the room is a reasonable size, ventilation is OK for a single traveller and the food whilst not a gourmet experience is reasonable. Serious praise should also go to the people who carry deliveries up who are always quick. The negatives. The staff at the end of the phone can come across as highly patronising and tone deaf to specific requirements. Speaking to other guests on virtual meet ups, this observation is consistent with other peoples’ experience. The checkin process could only be described as an omni-shambles. People were kept in sealed buses (high risk of Covid transmission) whilst only 2 checkin desks were being run, with other staff just standing in the back doing very little. Internal services are slow, inconsistent and expensive. For example ordering an item from within the hotel took two calls and a 4 hour wait. By contrast, ordering a coffee across the road took 20 minutes and was 37% cheaper than the hotel’s own offering. The virtual meet up organised by the hotel could only be described as inept. the Zoom call started 15 minutes late, was recorded and then cut off abruptly at the 1 hour mark with little warning. Lastly, very little is supplied to help in cleaning your room or your own clothes. The rails in the bathroom are not heated, and the hotel is unable to help.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: bring your own - cutlery, plate and bowl - laundry soap - hire fitness equipment - download...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernhard Langer, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear madtravel78, Thank you for taking the time to share your current quarantine stay experience with us. We are glad to hear that you felt our room size to be reasonable and appreciate your comment regarding prompt delivery services carried out by the hotel team. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we continuously strive to improve with each and every quarantine group. As you can appreciate, whilst we participate to support the NSW Government's hotel quarantine, many of the operation aspects are facilitated by NSW Police, such as the bus transfer and arrival process. Having said above, I can completely understand that there may be some unforeseen delays and challenges for the quarantine passengers. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our team did not quite meet your expectations. Please rest assured that your comment have been shared with the team to ensure problems of this nature do not occur in the future. Should your future travel bring you back to Sydney, we would like to offer you our personal assistance to ensure you have a problem free stay with a remarkable experience. Warm regards, Bernhard Langer General Manager
Read more
sar wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
A number of areas that needed to be improved. 1. Guests staying in quarantine are people paying for the bill, and they may be your guests in future, so serve them equally fair to your other guests, and in a polite manner. 2. Quality of the meals not even up to standard as an ordinary cafe; like: English muffin not defrosted thoroughly, one side was hard and the other side muggy; bacon too hard like some left over food. Bread rolls everyday were too hard to be consumed. Fried rice was another disaster with random un-fresh ingredients. Meals are cold. 3. One night, dinner only has a bread roll, a bottle of water and a desert; when you asked the service desk, the lady appeared didn't know the problem and then provided an excuse that they delivered dinner by two teams, so the other part of dinner would be by 8 pm. Are these services acceptable? Especially for a hotel of such category!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernhard Langer, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Responded Jun 14, 2021
Dear mater-culture, Thank you for taking the time to share your current quarantine stay experience with us. While it was disappointing to hear that your stay with us fell short of your expectations, I am grateful that our hotel team was able to connect with you on the phone to learn more about your concerns. As you can appreciate, executing the food and beverage offering as a quarantine hotel can be challenging, as our Culinary team prepares and packs over 2000 meals daily which is then delivered in a COVID safe manner throughout the hotel. Having said this, your valued feedback highlighted a number of areas for improvement which has been shared with our Culinary, Food and Beverage team. If there is anything else we can do to make your quarantine stay more comfortable, please feel free to reach out to 'At Your Service' Team directly. Warm regards, Bernhard Langer General Manager
Read more
RetiredInParadise wrote a review Jun 2021
54 contributions23 helpful votes
We stayed for a total of five nights at the Sydney Harbour Marriott. We had a great view of the harbor. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. The location is great, very close to the docks and promenade, and in easy walking distance to the Opera House and the Rocks. Great breakfast buffet in concierge lounge. All staff was very fondly. Very Nice.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Charlotte S wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband has several colleagues who quarantined in Sydney so was able to manage my expectations which totally helped with my move from the UK. I hoped for a balcony (my husband had this when he moved back via Brisbane) but instead was rewarded with a room with a view of the harbour bridge which was spectacular. I hired a treadmill and set myself a routine for each day so I still closed my apple activity rings. I read / listened to podcasts / played on line puzzles and counted down the days by storing the daily juices and yogurt that I didn't need. Picked a massive series on netflix and cracked on with it. I swapped the food to vegetarian on day 3 as so much meat on the menu and very little fish or veggie days to balance this out. Enjoyed pretty much all of the food. Portion sizes are not too big but carb based. My husband delivered care packages and the only food requests I had was more fruit. However it's pretty grim to expect someone to live in a room with no way of cleaning it for 14days. I would not recommend any family or even a couple to go through this. I'm currently on day 12 and on my hands and knees daily with wipes that my husband supplied wiping and picking bits off the floors. I made the mistake of celebrating day 7 with a bottle of red that knocked me sideways. The lack of fresh air (window doesn't open) made the recovery hideous but not being able to clean the bathroom properly after being sick was vile. There is absolutely no reason for at least cleaning wipes / toilet brush to be provided. It would be great if the Marriott heard the feedback that people are giving and made the effort to make some really small changes. Stop all the waste with the 3 x day plastic cutlery and provide a stainless steal set that can be cleaned with the washing liquid and clothes that should already be in room. Give the options of 2 x day bread rolls that i'm throwing away. The juices / the cakes / the biscuits all need to be optional and it's inhumane to not provide cleaning products. Appreciated the daily mental health calls and the couple of calls with the police. A big thank you for taking the time on a few days to talk about my life outside of quarantine.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Best views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernhard Langer, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Responded May 31, 2021
Dear V304IPcharlottes, Thank you for taking the time you have taken to explain your concerns during your quarantine stay with us. We are glad to learnt that our room and food offering found to be your liking however sadden to learn that we didn't meet your expectations and drew you way from a pleasant stay experience. Your feedback is valuable to all of us and your evaluation is an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and accommodations. Should there be anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to reach out to the hotel team directly. Warm regards, Bernhard Langer General Manager
Read more
john wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Room and facilities are ok. Food served sometimes very cold, even morning breakfast ,not feel like eating. Most important is service , in any hotel customer expect a good service. Here we experienced so worst service. We did not have toilet rolls to use, T bags and sweetner for making a cup of tea. We called the service contract number.9 almost 4 times in a day for help. They said ok we provide now. But did not serve the whole day eeven after calling many times. So horrible experience. Those who manage the service section must be replaced immediately, due to their ignorance and incapability, the Hotel reputation is in great trouble and hopeless. Totally unsatisfied.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernhard Langer, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Responded May 25, 2021
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your current quarantine stay with us. Your feedback is valuable to us as it is an important way we can continuously monitor the quality of our service and accommodation. I can assure you that our team works tirelessly behind the scenes to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible, but on this occasion we would like to offer our sincere apologies for the areas where we have fallen short. We have taken measures within our hotel departments to ensure these areas are improved moving forward. If there is anything further we can do to assist, please reach out to us directly. Warm regards, Bernhard Langer General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$160 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott sydney harbour at circular quay hotel sydney
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
595
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Which popular attractions are close to Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay?
Nearby attractions include Next Level Escape (0.2 miles), Altmann + Cherny - Australian Opals (0.05 miles), and PaniQ Room Sydney (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bulletin Place, William Blue Dining, and La Renaissance Patisserie (The Rocks).
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Sydney.
Does Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, Portuguese, Thai, and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Chinese Garden of Friendship (1.1 miles), State Theatre (0.6 miles), and St. Mary's Cathedral (0.6 miles).