We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Sydney

Save
Share
488 George St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2089)
Room & Suite (859)
Dining (197)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 05/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Sydney
Updated 05/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#67 of 204 hotels in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Superbly located in the hub of the city, Hilton Sydney has magnificent views and convenient access to iconic attractions including the spectacular Sydney Harbour and Opera House. Offering contemporary design that fulfils comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service, Hilton Sydney is a must for both domestic and international guests and Sydneysiders alike. Choose from stylish guest rooms and luxury suites, and rejuvenate the body and mind at Fitness First Pitt Street Platinum with the latest gym facilities, indoor lap pool and stunning day spa. Sample two stylish and distinctive bars - the progressive, sleek cocktail bar, Zeta Bar with its team of mixologists and the iconic, Victorian live music hub that’s Marble Bar. Enjoy a coffee, light meal or tasty dessert in the patisserie at Caffe Cino. One of Australia’s leading chefs and restaurateurs, Luke Mangan, provides a definitive Sydney dining experience at the award winning, glass brasserie.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
5591Reviews54Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,708
  • 1,793
  • 681
  • 243
  • 166
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Oshanda wrote a review Jun 13
Canberra, Australia76 contributions68 helpful votes
We came in for a one night stay on a Saturday night. We had a corner room. It was lovely. The whole experience was great until it came time to leave. Whilst there are 6 lifts (elevators) in the hotel, it seemed that only one or two were actually working. We waited and waited, and waited. Every time the lift stopped it was full. In the end we rode the lift up and then down again. The lift filled up near the top floor of the hotel and then stopped at most of the floors on the way down as other guests tried to find a way down. Ultimately, between leaving our room and getting to the ground floor, it took us more than 20 minutes to exit the hotel. I get that there can be issues, and lifts break down, but some notice by the hotel would have allowed us to plan ahead. If we had been aware of the issue we would have left earlier. It was a really unfortunate way to end what had been a nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Yvonne Hurst, Other at Hilton Sydney
Responded yesterday
Dear Oshanda Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Hilton Sydney. Whilst it was pleasing to see that you were happy with most aspects of your stay, I do apologise if you were inconvenienced by the delayed operation of the elevators. There were no lift breakdowns over the last few days but we can potentially experience some peak times, particularly on weekends, which may result in some delays. Rest assured that this is not a common occurrence but I am very sorry that this marred your guest experience, particularly as you were very happy with your overall visit. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and we do hope that you will give us another opportunity of welcoming you back to Hilton Sydney on a future occasion. Kind regards Yvonne Hurst Executive Office
Read more
urbanite88 wrote a review Jun 9
Wellington, New Zealand707 contributions352 helpful votes
Been travelling to Sydney from NZ for the last 20 years. One to two trips a year. Tried many of the premium hotels. (Swissotel, Intercon, Sheraton, qt etc) Decided to stay at the Hilton for a getaway as they were showing some good rates (love that flexible date function on their site). Took the 3 kids (millennials) so had 2 rooms for four nights. We had a fabulous time. The Hilton is the most centrally located 5 star hotel in Sydney giving walking access to Chinatown/Darling Harbour. As well as Circular Quay, all downhill walks😀. The thing that stands out for me with the Hilton is the light rail stop (QVB) right outside the hotel and also the proximity to the main shopping precinct. Breakfast was included in the rate. It's $45 if you don't have it included. Found the buffet was very nice and everything very fresh. The extra $5 for barista coffee didn't bother me. These hotels have been doing it tough with covid. To get a perspective on the effects of covid on tourism in Sydney, I went on the Bondi explorer hop on hop off bus one day, and was the only one on the whole circuit. Got upgraded to deluxe twin and king rooms on the 41st floor as I've got Hilton honours gold. Phenomenal views of the Centrepoint Tower and nice afternoon sun. Only negative would be that one of the bed mattresses had a slight lean one way. Not enough to keep me awake though due to 10k step days touring! Wifi was decent too. Staff were extremely helpful at all times. Late checkout was appreciated. Shout out to Michael in the front office who is a great ambassador for the Sydney Hilton. He made me feel welcome and valued as a Hilton honours member. On the back of this stay we will be prioritising Sydney Hilton for our next trip and am already planning a December trip. Always love Sydney. It's my favourite city in the world. A few other notes: Room air conditioning. I found the control buttons in room 4104 malfunctioning a bit aand wouldn't always go to the right temperature. I found pressing at the narrow end of the +/- buttons and holding down momentarily until the temperature you want appears on the screen worked to set the temperature. Uber from the airport was $62. If I was travelling by myself I would have caught the airport train to Town Hall and walked 5 mins to the hotel which is around $19. I usually only travel with carry on luggage. Enjoyed a couple of meals at the nearby Westfield shopping mall which had some nice asian fusian restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Join Hilton honours. Centre point tower side has afternoon sun. Deluxe rooms are bigger than...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Yvonne Hurst, Other at Hilton Sydney
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Urbanite 88 Thank you very much for posting your feedback on your stay at Hilton Sydney. As part of the Hilton brand, we are passionate about delivering exceptional guest experiences and I was delighted to learn that you were very happy with our service. We also take on board your additional comments about the air conditioning and bed mattress and will investigate accordingly. Otherwise, your complimentary remarks about Michael from our Front Desk were also most appreciated and will certainly share your kind words with him. The team and I appreciate your feedback, and we all look forward to your return hopefully in December. Yvonne Hurst Executive Office
Read more
yli1310 wrote a review Jun 5
Currans Hill, Australia6 contributions6 helpful votes
We usually stay at the Hyatt Regency but wanted to give the Hilton a go, to be closer to Pitt Street. To be honest, wish we had stuck to our usual. No where near the level of service and luxury I’d expect for a Hilton. When we checked in the lady barely spoke to us. I had to go back to the front desk after I’d remembered I had included breakfast in our reservation and the front desk had given us no info about where to go and when. We also got no info on the checkout process or really any additional information. We stayed in a superior King room, it was really small. Totally fine for one night but would find it challenging if we were staying for longer. The bathroom was super tiny, two people can’t be in there at the same, brushing teeth etc. Breakfast was average, again service lacking. We had to line up for about 15 mins to get in (and that was at 7.30am!) and then I had to chase a waitress down to order omelette. View was great from the room, especially at night. Bed and pillows were comfy. The room was really clean and looked nice. It’s in a great spot, really close to all the main shopping and about a 15 min to Darling Harbour.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Yvonne Hurst, Other at Hilton Sydney
Responded 1 week ago
Dear yli1310 Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that we were not able to fully delight you during your time with us, and I do hope you will give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in the hotel when you visit us again. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards Yvonne Hurst Executive Office
Read more
anthony h wrote a review Jun 1
Sydney, Australia12 contributions3 helpful votes
My partner and I enjoyed a night in the centre of Sydney. I had always wanted to try the Hilton and was not disappointed! I booked a corner room which had stunning views over the Queen Victoria Building and south along George Street past the Town Hall which was illuminated in red. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Check-in was fast and efficient with very courteous staff. I tried out the swimming pool next morning which was very luxurious. The hotel’s location is so convenient right at the QVB tram stop. I have booked another stay close to Christmas!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Yvonne Hurst, Other at Hilton Sydney
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 215anthonyh Thank you very much for posting your feedback on your stay at Hilton Sydney. As part of the Hilton brand, we are passionate about delivering exceptional guest experiences and I was delighted to learn that you were very happy with our service. The team and I appreciate your feedback, and we all look forward to your return in the future. Kind regards Yvonne Hurst Executive Office
Read more
Jacqueline W wrote a review May 2021
Chichester, United Kingdom15 contributions8 helpful votes
We had a very pleasant stay in what was a good hotel in an excellent position. The hotel was spotlessly clean, as was our room which was beautifully maintained during our stay. The room had blackout blinds and was totally quiet at night. Staff were all pleasant and friendly, reception was efficient and the breakfast delicious and varied. However, we have stayed in many hotels around the world and found this hotel lacking as a five star. The drinks facility in our room was woeful, with minimal tea and milk and just two sachets of instant coffee. We expected more, including a proper coffee machine as we have found in many four star hotels who also, invariably, offer sachets of hot chocolate. Also, many Hotels, including some Hilton’s, provide barista coffee as standard at breakfast, the filter coffee provided here was not bad but felt rather half hearted and more from the 20th century than the 21st. Lastly the Leisure facilities were a misnomer as there was nothing leisurely about them. A freezing cold swimming pool, a spa bath with lethal (and painful) metal rung ladders and as for obtaining entry to the facility, this was so complex I should imagine it would be easier to get into Fort Knox. Overall we did enjoy our stay but felt let down in the ways mentioned all of which would indicate less than five stars.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: We choose an end of corridor room so there is no through traffic.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Yvonne Hurst, Other at Hilton Sydney
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jacqueline W Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. Whilst it was pleasing to see that overall, you enjoyed your visit, I do apologise for falling short of your expectations in some areas. Your comments have been shared with the respective management team members for their review and actions as well as with our fitness providers for their attention also. Thank you again for your feedback, and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Sydney on a future occasion. Kind regards Yvonne Hurst Executive Office
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$135 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton sydney hotel sydney, hilton international sydney, sydney hilton international, hilton hotel sydney
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
587
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Sydney
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Sydney?
Nearby attractions include Big Night Out Pub Crawl (0.2 miles), Virtual Room: Virtual Reality Sydney (0.2 miles), and Volle Jewellery (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Sydney?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Sydney?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Sydney?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Sydney?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Sydney?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caffe' Amici, The Baxter Inn, and Tetsuya's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Sydney?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hilton Sydney located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Sydney.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Sydney?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Sydney offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Sydney?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.