We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,013 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,658: English reviews
Start your review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
 Click to rate
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff couldn't have been more helpful and our 1 bedroom service apartment was lovely. The only drawback is that you are quite a long way from Darling Harbour, The Tower, and Circular Quay. You can walk to Central Station in about 5 minutes and if you purchase an opal card for $A20.00 you can travel to all destinations. You...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Butterfly527
Reviewed yesterday NEW

nothing really to complain - nice room - clean - friendly staff - had a room on the 37th floor - location is great although very busy only drawback was a very, very slow internet connection which made it hard to work from the apartment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shiggysteve
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The reasons why so disappointed at Meriton Cambell St: It was really noisy between 3am to 4am on Friday as there were some rubbish trucks to do cleaning jobs on the street. We had a one bed room apartment and the really bad thinks are this room without balcony and even no view as well. One of the reception staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yunny2017
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Dear yunny2017, Thank you for choosing Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback following your recent stay It is disappointing that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion. I apologies your stay was not of our usual exceptional standards, as most of the time we...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The area is a bustling area of Sydney but in the Meriton tower it is all quiet. The few staff on the front counter are all you need and they are very well trained. The rooms are a bit clinical and business-traveller like. The sofa hard as a rock with only one small cushion to help the back. The double...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brysonaus
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Dear brysonaus, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Meriton Serviced Apartments, Campbell Street during your recent visit to Sydney. We pride ourselves on excellent customer services as our guests are the heart of our business. We really appreciate your feedback in regards our well trained staff and we will pass on our Management Team. I would like to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've stayed several times, in the studio apartment. Always clean and well equipped. Reception staff very good. Easy access to transport- Central Station 5 mins walk. Light rail stop about 2 mins: takes you to Darling Harbour. Plenty of local eateries, and supermarket within 5 mins walk. About 20mins door to door for Opera house. And the Capitol Theatre is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjlethb
MSACampbellStreet, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Bjlethb, thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic review with us and the TripAdvisor community. We love hearing from our loyal guests and certainly appreciate the value of your feedback! We are thrilled to be your preferred choice of accommodation when you travel to Sydney! You have highlighted our prime location being ideal to shops, restaurants and...

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we have stayed at this brand before and have always been more that satisfied, the front desk is quick with check-in and check-out, the rooms are a good size, clean and very comfortable, I have and will continue to highly recommend the Meriton to any traveler that is looking for accommodation and a Meriton is in the area

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayneandrobynsharp
MSACampbellStreet, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Wayneandrobynsharp, thank you for sharing such a fantastic 5 star review! It’s great to read you are such a loyal guests to the Meriton brand! Our highly dedicated staff are always willing to assist you throughout your stay to offer our 5 star service and quality accommodation across all Meriton properties. Your kind praises are well received and will be...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

i was supposed to pay 1500 dollars on arrival, had exchanged money before to save on bank fees. my cash was refused and I was asked to find another way to pay(adding 1.5% card fees on the way...) these fees were refunded when dealing with the manager but I still lost another 200 dollars by paying by card with worse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank legrandsales
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel. location not the center of what's happening. So nice to have washer and dryer when staying for a few days. Try to get a room away from George Street. Loud at night and due to construction of their new light rail..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnne W
MSACampbellStreet, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Dear MaryAnne W, Thank you for staying at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street and for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed our prime location allowing you to experience everything Sydney has to offer, we hope you were able to relax and unwind in our resort style...

Mid North Coast
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

These apartments are clean, nicely decorated and have great facilities. They are directly across the road from Capitol Theatre, the venue for Aladdin. We were impressed with the friendly and kind staff. Upon asking, we were given a map of the area and directions to a good Thai restaurant and the suggestion of getting there before 6 (as people line...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScrapbytheSea
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Dear ScrapbytheSea, Thank you for choosing Meriton Serviced Apartments, Campbell Street as your preferred accommodation destination. It sounded like you had such a wonderful time exploring the area of Chinatown, Thai town and Darling Harbour. We are so thrilled to read that our team was friendly and courteous towards you and was able to assist you during your stay. Thank...

Winterthur, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were not aware we were booking in such a convenient location. One block away from Chinatown, one block from the light-train line, two blocks from Central Station where the hop on lines start. We stayed for the first time in serviced appartments and are glad we did! Had breakfast in the room, did our shopping in a supermarket nearby,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudolf J
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Dear Rudolf J We trust that you had a wonderful time exploring the beautiful city of Sydney. We are delighted that the team was friendly and helpful towards you during your stay especially Davide, Noppawan and Sena. We will be sure to share your wonderful feedback with them. Our guests are our number one priority and we will ensure that...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,186 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (415)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
View from Room (99)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (416)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
5,053 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
et the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped gymnasium and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Campbell Street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $183 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#14 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street staff and other travelers.
96 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (96)

Questions? Get answers from Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“High Floor”
 of 5 bubbles Butterfly527, yesterday | Read review
“One bed room apartment”
 of 5 bubbles yunny2017, 2 days ago | Read review
“Soften the colours and the sharp hard furniture corners with pillows. ”
 of 5 bubbles brysonaus, 2 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view, otherwise you can be looking only at the other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ScrapbytheSea, 6 days ago | Read review
“Check for rooms with harbor view”
 of 5 bubbles 71theog, 6 days ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question