We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Bayswater Sydney

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Bayswater Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 674: English reviews
Nowra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

amazing staff, the room we had was spotless and modern, the bed was very comfy and the location was perfect, close to everything, the staff were friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable, I highly recommend the bayswater

Helpful?
Thank _shareefortnum
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel August 2016 for 2 nights. We found the location is great. It is close to cafes, restaurants,train stations, bars,pubs. The room we were in was facing the street and we could here the disco beats all night till 6am despite of the double glazed windows. Back rooms might be better. Room was reasonably clean and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank g_nale2016
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We chose the Bayswater because of it location to our sons wedding venue. Lots of Cafes around too. Close to the train station and they also gave us a discount voucher for our parking. This turned out to be perfect for us. Staff were friendly and helpful too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank E2407MYlindaa
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastic service. Very surprised to be upgraded. Very happy with security after a certain time. Very clean. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Position of the hotel was central to everything. We will be back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank michellenW1045HK
Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I like the place it was very close to food establishments, there's a taxi waiting just in front of the hotel as well as bus stop. the best thing I like was the kings cross train station was just a few minutes away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank loidadelr
Paris
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Disappointing for the noise in the street and the cold in the room. Besides the blankets, couch and floor carpet are dirty and old. I couldn't sleep properly for 5 nights and were very disappointed about this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank camilled935
sydney_lodges, Front Office Manager at The Bayswater Sydney, responded to this review

Hello Camille, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us last week. In regards to the room you were staying in and the issue with the carpet we will very much investigate this and again we appreciate you mentioning this to us in order to rectify the issue. We hope... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Big stain on the carpet outside the bathroom needs a professional clean. Shampoo bottles in the bathroom were half empty and had not been changed from last person . Bath Towel had a massive rip in it. Definitely needs some upkeep

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 910jasmined
sydney_lodges, Front Office Manager at The Bayswater Sydney, responded to this review

Hello Jasmine, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us last week. In regards to the room you were staying in and the stain on the carpet we will very much investigate this and again we appreciate you mentioning this to us in order to rectify the issue. The same... More 

Milan, Italy
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice experience, location excellent, friendly and helpful staff. Very close to the king cross station, in a lively zone full of restaurant and pubs. A nice place to stay if you want to visit the city!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank enza507
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Gd location but the room is too small. Bed and pillows are too soft for us but the room is tidy and clean. Near the train station and bus stops. Food is easily available within short walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ltan_897588
sydney_lodges, Front Office Manager at The Bayswater Sydney, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at The Bayswater Sydney. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Kind regards, The Bayswater Sydney Team More 

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night on a Saturday. Staff could not have offered ant better customer service they immediately made you feel welcome. Great location close to everything andnly fifteen dollar taxi fare to Darling Harbour. Great value for size and comfort of room. I have paid more for less elsewhere. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 956leighi
sydney_lodges, Front Office Manager at The Bayswater Sydney, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at The Bayswater Sydney. We look forward to your next visit with us. Kind regards, The Bayswater Sydney Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Y Hotel Hyde Park
Y Hotel Hyde Park
#97 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 1,368 reviews
Darlinghurst
Kirketon Hotel
Kirketon Hotel
#133 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#35 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#69 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 1,962 reviews
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#40 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 3,338 reviews
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#50 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Kings Cross

Neighborhood Profile
Kings Cross
Changing liquor laws are remodeling "The Cross," Sydney's red light district. These new rules have encouraged trendy cafes and boutiques to pop-up in the area, as well as organic markets on Saturdays. The area's nightclubs are still popular with youngsters, however, who will dance to the early morning hours on weekend nights. There are plenty of artifacts from Kings Cross' shady past when gangsters and liquor houses owned the place. Today, one can still find a variety of adult entertainment venues in this evolving area.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bayswater Sydney offers a boutique hotel experience in Kings Cross, just one stop from Circular Quay. Hotel rooms feature premium bedding, a work desk, WiFi access, Foxtel channels, air-conditioning, large flat screen TV, chic en suite bathroom with amenities and ironing facilities. The Bayswater Sydney also has a 24 hour reception, a guest laundry and a taxi rank at the front door. Public transport is also just one block away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bayswater Sydney

Address: 17 Bayswater Rd | Kings Cross, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Kings Cross
Price Range: $85 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayswater Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Bayswater Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bayswater Sydney Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#25 Business Hotel in Sydney
#44 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#70 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay