We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Y Hotel Hyde Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Y Hotel Hyde Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,190: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything was just right with this hotel, for what we wanted. Somewhere in a convenient location, just to sleep in and get an occasional siesta, easy access to what we wanted to see and do at a good price

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank K7123GMphilipp
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel should really lift it's game as it is poor for what they charge. For starters when you are looking for prices of rooms etc, you have to be extremely careful. As not stated is cancelation will result in total loss of monies paid. Secondly if you want wfi which seems to be included in the price of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russell1950

Travelers are raving about these Sydney hotels

Launceston, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

all windows were not able to be closed as we needed to get a staff member to secure. overall a great location, very clean, slept well. Staff were very pleasant and I would recommend others to stay. had trouble with drivers licence being photocopied too dark and not passed back to me.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank judithg131
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very tiny room with no bathrooms kind a disappointment for me. As I expected a decent size room with at least bathroom facility. Who looks for shared facility of such kind!!!!! It was more of a hostel than a hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 746manasr
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location to train station was awesome. Also to China Town for yummy food. If I had contacted the hotel directly I would have gotten free hot breaky and wifi but I went through a bookings website. Still a good deal though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank catherinesC9457HP
YHotelManagement, Manager at Y Hotel Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not huge but very clean rooms, good location, good value for money only advice upgrade to double room with ensuite bit more room. Close to trains and city center, building currently undergoing renovations to lower floor but had no issue or complaints with any noise.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 294granto
YHotelManagement, Manager at Y Hotel Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was nice, a little difficult to find, especially as they are going through reservations. The rooms have a modern look and were clean. I booked a room with the shared bathroom option, the shared showers were clean enough and the toilets were clean too. The breakfast that was included wasn't as exciting as I would have liked, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank K2524DXjessicaj
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

very good accommodation friendly staff with good sense of humour under circumstances helpful one prob my swipe card was temperamental unless thats how they operate construction was a little bit annoying but was handled well by staff who had to deal with prob also

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A9727FEdannyc
YHotelManagement, Manager at Y Hotel Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and patience. We are looking into improving our room cards. More 

Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had to stay due to being location of conference. No ability to phone book so had to book through booking.com. no ability to negotiate deal with conference reference. Room no serviced...got clean towel but no tea or milk top up and bed not made.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 926ngairet
YHotelManagement, Manager at Y Hotel Hyde Park, responded to this review

Sorry you weren't happy with your stay. We do take bookings by the phone or even direct to our website. We take your feedback very seriously and will consider ways we can improve our service. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Breakfast was not up to the mark, no beverage was served with hot breakfast and very poor quality of the food served. Room was very small and carpet was dirty. Same food was served for lunch diring the conference.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank varuns82
YHotelManagement, Manager at Y Hotel Hyde Park, responded to this review

We're sorry you weren't happy with your stay. As we are renovating we don't have our regular kitchen. Hot breakfast is not available and we have notified this on our website and signage within the hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

439 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Double Share Room (24)
Viewed
Quad Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Studio (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Triple Ensuite (34)
Viewed
Triple Share Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
#93 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 3,811 reviews
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#69 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 1,957 reviews
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#41 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 3,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#48 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
Y Hotel City South
#116 of 179 in Sydney
3.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for hotel accommodation in the centre of Sydney which won't break the bank and leaves your conscience clear as well, then look no further than Y Hotel Hyde Park. Offering affordable 3.5* Rooms, Y Hotel Hyde Park is situated right in the heart of Sydney's action. Joining Oxford Street and Hyde Park, the hotel is walking distance from Sydney's major attractions including The Rocks, Opera House, Chinatown and Darling Harbour. Surrounded by shops, cafes, restaurants, bars, galleries and gardens, you'll never be short of something to do during your stay. Whether travelling alone, with a friend or family, we have a variety of rooms to choose from, all packed with essential comforts including toiletries, tea & coffee, TV, internet, iron and hairdryer. The cafe area with its welcoming atmosphere is open daily for breakfast, to meet up with friends or just to relax. With 24 hour reception and in-room safes, you are assured a stress free stay in one of the most exciting cities in the world. Check in time is after 2pm, Check out is before 11am. Day Luggage storage is available outside of these hours for hotel guests (No Long Term Luggage facilities). Y Hotel Hyde Park supports the YWCANSW and the NSW Community. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Y Hotel Hyde Park

Address: 5-11 Wentworth Ave, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $63 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Y Hotel Hyde Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Y Hotel Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay