We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

APX World Square

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
APX World Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 290: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Due to being on a long business trip, in addition to looking for a best location, I was desiring an apartment that would make my stay convenient. After 4 months of stay (with few further months still to go on), I can confidently say, APX, world square is a great choice made. Rooms are spacious and well maintained providing all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pooja J
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Hotel is well central located with nice airy room attached kitchen.The staff is very kind and helpful specially Asmika and Nouvran.Will definitely stay at this place again and recommend other people.

Helpful?
Thank Erasfashion
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was weekend time.My stay at APX was great.The room was clean & well maintained, & housekeeping was really good. The main thing i like is its location which is centrally located in CBD. The reception staff were friendly enough. I was really satisfied with its services.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andrew, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for sharing a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. It is truly a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the warm,welcoming and memorable experience that we endeavor to offer at our hotel. We have shared your compliments with the team who are equally elated to hear the... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

APX World Square happens to be one of the best Service Apartments I have ever had the privilege & pleasure to stay in. Being on a purely business trip, I was looking out for a peaceful & tranquil location & this place just nailed it. Not only it has a great location, but it's close to the city center as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alisha L
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Alisha, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We are indeed delighted to learn APX World Square surpassed your expectations and you felt "At Home". I am glad to know that that our team was able to make your stay special and... More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The extra bedding supplied for our children was completely unusable - one bed resembled a "wave" it was so uneven and the other dipped completely in the middle and stank of cigarette smoke!! It was pitiful. Staff were nice and pleasant. Rooms were OK in cleanliness - no servicing on Sunday's or public holidays though. - a clear measure to... More 

Helpful?
Thank vadickinson
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dickinson, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to provide us with you constructive comments. We have received your feedback with a great deal of concern and assure you that such comments are not normal and a definite deviation from our standards. The matter has been addressed with the concerned... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointing with this hotel, it's more like a MOTEL. Photo looks super clean but the room is actually very dirty, old and smelly. They are not WORLD TOWER, the building next to them is the REAL world tower. I will never ever ever ever ever book this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank Josephine L
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. At APX World Square, we pride ourselves on the product and service we offer to our clients and we are extremely disappointed to hear that your recent stay experience did not reflect our usual high standards.... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Nice clean apartment with balcony. Close to China Town and Darling Harbour. This apartment suited my needs. The only thing I was unhappy about was that the toilet was way to close to the wall, if I was a larger person I would struggle to sit on the toilet with out wiping out the toilet roll holder. 😊

Helpful?
Thank penandpaul2010
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Pen and Paul, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you were happy with the central location of the hotel and the cleanliness of your apartment and the facility of a balcony .We however regret that the design... More 

Redcliffe, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

We had a 3 night stay recently and were soooooo impressed with everything! Kristine checked us both in and out snd she was awesome. She advised us of city to surf event so we knew it would be busy, went to extra effort to check us in early and also rang us in our room shortly after arrival to check... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill W
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Woollett, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square during your recent visit to Sydney and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and our team was able to curate a memorable experience for you.Your kinds words of appreciation have been shared with Kristine... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

We arrived at 3:25pm to check-in only to be told by the random guy behind reception that "she is upstairs checking on rooms and that you have to wait". It was 3:40pm when the receptionist came back to ground floor to check us in. So to clarify, on a night they were fully booked, there was only one person at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Mr Shea, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square during your recent visit to Sydney and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I sincerely apologize that during this particular stay we did not live upto your expectations and for the inconvenience caused. The day of your stay, Saturday, was a very busy day and coincided... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

We recently had a three night stay in Sydney, and chose the APX World Square because of its location. It was within easy walking distance to Darling Harbour and the main shopping area, as well as not too far from the Town train station which allows you to take a short ride to The Rocks, or Circular Quay. The apartment... More 

Helpful?
Thank froot_loop04
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Oaks on Castlereagh
#90 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Chinatown
BreakFree on George
BreakFree on George
#81 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience relaxed and comfortable accommodation at APX World Square. Our property provides the ultimate serviced apartment accommodation in Sydney CBD. Located in the heart of one of the world's most exciting cities, APX World Square is conveniently positioned for both the business and leisure traveler. The property features a selection of spacious serviced apartments, comprising of studio, one bedroom and two bedroom dwellings. All our accommodations feature facilities including air-conditioning, laundry facilities, tea/coffee making facilities, fully equipped kitchens and flat screen TVs. Our serviced apartments are designed to ensure a productive and enjoyable visit to Sydney whether you are looking for long stay or short stay accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about APX World Square

Address: 2 Cunningham St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Quest World Square)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $133 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — APX World Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your APX World Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest World Square Sydney
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay