We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sunseeker Holiday Units

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Sunseeker Holiday Units
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

Very disappointed with our unit ... Empty can under the bed .. Under the lounge dirty comb old food remnants ..ripped curtains .. Not clean at all !!! The car parking is ridiculous so don't even think about it if you have a large car !!! The laundry sink was full of sand .. No one there to complain to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer N
Inverell, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Looking for cheap accommodation, the Sunseeker was just that. We have stayed here a few times of a number of years and the place has become a bit run down and a little dirty. Great location as in walking distance to the beach, the bowling club and the Hoey Moey for meals. Nice size unit for a family, just needs... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

The unit is advertised as air-conditioned - it has one noisy split system unit in the lounge/dining/ kitchen. It gets very hot at night in the bedrooms. the walls between the units must be made out of cardboard - from one of the bedrooms you can clearly hear how many times your neighbours have visited the toilet and what they... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank didi2o15
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Fantastic location a short walk to the beach, bowls club and local pub. Nice and quiet. Basic facilities but all in good order and was all you need for a beach getaway. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning worked - always a good thing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ozmattontour
Deception Bay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of the September school holidays for 2 nights. There is always concern booking something online but was happy with the result. The unit was everything our family of 3 needed. It was clean and comfortable in a quiet and central area. Would be happy to stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alice W
MaryannManager, Manager at Sunseeker Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review Alice we are please that you enjoyed your stay in our units and look forward to seeing you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We were looking for cheap accommodation for a night for kid's sporting activities. Even though this place had good reviews, I was still skeptical about what we would get for $125 for a two bedroom place in central Coffs Harbour. We were certainly not disappointed - spacious and clean with everything we needed for the night. We will definitely use... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ceramity
MaryannManager, Manager at Sunseeker Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review, we are so happy that you found our units great value and look forward to accommodating you again in the future. More 

Narwee, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed there and it is very clean, comfortable beds and all you need to look after yourselves. It is 100metres from the beach and walks to the Mangroves and Muttonbird Island. I always look for a great bargain when travelling and this tops all the others in Coffs. John

Helpful?
1 Thank John K
Debbbie-Manager, Manager at Sunseeker Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review - It makes me very happy to know that we maintain our units consistently to our guests liking - We live up to our claim - CLEAN COMFORTABLE & AFFORDABLE - Thats what keeps you coming back - See you again real soon Cheers Deb More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed one night in unit 1 which was a good size. Rooms were a decent size with wardrobes. Bed comfy .The lounge room/ kitchen / dining was one large room with a good size TV and comftable lounge . The only down fall which isnt really anyones fault but just as we arrived a huge storm passed over and due... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tarz00711
Debbbie-Manager, Manager at Sunseeker Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thanks for your review - Unfortunately the storm blew the adapter box on the aerial and it needed to be replaced and was - Hopefully next time you stay with us the weather will be perfect for you to enjoy all the facilities and fun things coffs has to offer Cheers Deb More 

Castle Hill, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

She made mistake on listing the price (by 15 dollars) . But she did not acknowlege it and did not apologize, saying 'try to book it on book.com at such price, see whether I am going to honor it!" if you want to find a place with pleasant staff, please avoid this one.

Helpful?
Thank Charlie c
Debbbie-Manager, Manager at Sunseeker Holiday Units, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review but would like to point out to future travellers that your review is false and untrue. You called me and asked me If I would match the price on booking.com for an overnight stay in a two bedroom apartment for 4 ppl the rate you quoted was $110 - I advised... More 

Muswellbrook, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We first stayed here in 2010 and booked it again for a couple of nights in Dec 2013. It really is a perfect unit for a family. We had Unit #1 which was great for us as the driveway is one way (drive in, park in front of unit, reverse out) and we have a large 4WD. The pool is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Casey G
Debbbie-Manager, Manager at Sunseeker Holiday Units, responded to this review

Cheers for the great review - and thank you for taking the time to let other prospective guests what we are really like - It seems just one bad untrue review can affect occupancy more than some people would think. We look forward to your return in the near future. Cheers Deb More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#5 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Beach Holiday Park
Park Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 42 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Motel
Caribbean Motel
#6 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oceana Holiday Units
Oceana Holiday Units
#15 of 42 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheridans on Prince Holiday Apartments
Sheridans on Prince Holiday Apar...
#12 of 19 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments
Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments
#10 of 42 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunseeker Holiday Units have 7 x 2 bedroom and 1 x 1 bedroom units that are fully self contained - and all linen is provided. Everything you need to go on a holiday without carting the kitchen sink with you. The units also have washing machines - reverse cycle air conditioners and 42" plasma TVs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunseeker Holiday Units

Address: 7 Prince St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $75 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing