We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Comfort Coffs Harbour

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Comfort Coffs Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pleasant stay at a motor inn in sub-tropical setting. Friendly staff. Room was clean and spacious with air conditioning and ceiling fan and free wi-fi. Dinner from the restaurant was very good, particularly the garlic prawns. Buffet breakfast for $10. Kitchenette also included in room - suggest fridge needs replacing and the addition of a microwave would be good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I stayed a night in a spa room. The first thing we noticed when entering the room was the smell of stale cigarettes, although advertised as smoke free. The back verandah had quite a few cigarette butts from previous guests. Smoking is permitted on site. The room itself was quite spacious and comfortable and road noise although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us Steve. I am glad you enjoyed your stop over with us in Coffs Harbour and I appreciated your constructive comments. I am glad you had the time to enjoy our pool and surroundings. And I am pleased to here that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. I hope...

Penrith, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spending 2 nights here. It is close to town if you need to go shopping, or just relax in comfortable, clean, large room. Or swim in the pool. We had a delicious meal in the restaurant here last night. And a buffet breakfast this morning for only $10.00!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret877
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Margaret. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. I wish you a happy and safe 2017. Kind Regards Justin Murphy

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed last night on our way home. Disappointed with the accommodation and not worth the money. Mould in bathroom, cobwebs on the roof, fans were filthy, insects on walls and musty smell. Won't be returning

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Syd_gal17
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to give all our guests a good experience when staying with us. I have passed on your comments to our housekeeping team to ensure that experiences like this will not...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with my family here. The rooms are very outdated, bed was old and could feel the springs inside the mattress. The sofa you could not sit on due to it sagging everywhere. The road noise from the highway is easily heard. Very pleasant staff and lovely location and really nice pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhys F
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. Our current rooms we are working to update and we have a great maintenance team on board with us now. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pool and facilities and I really hope...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wasn't expecting anything above average... but for $200 for a spa bath room I was expecting it be clean and the spa bath to heat. The room was dirty and dreary, even some toiletries from previous person left in shower. Carpet was ripped. The spa bath didn't heat up.... we followed directions to only put luke warm water in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monij028
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and advise us of the issues that occurred during your recent stay with us at Country Comfort Coffs. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. A call to reception during your stay and we...

Sydney
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Staff are very accommodating here. Rooms are basic but clean. Pool is lovely and refreshing and there is a playground for the kids. It is right next door to the Big Banana activity centre so lots to do. Breakfast could be improved and rooms need a freshen up. Big thank you to Ria on reception who is fantastic and goes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ascheef
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you got to enjoy all of our wonderful facilities around the property and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments on to all our fantastic staff around the property and of course Rio. I hope that you choose to stay with us again...

Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a family room on our way to the Gold Coast. We walked into the room and omg the carpet was filthy stains every where, the kitchen was gross food splatters all over the tiles bathroom old and dirty. I wouldn't even make a coffee there was no way i would use the cups or the disgusting kettle....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briedejac
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and advise us of the issues that occurred during your recent stay with us. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. We have addressed the carpet issue and have ad a local cleaning company...

Guyra, Australia
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

For the price you cannot expect to much however the rooms closer to highway are very dated and in need of a clean up Restaurant was a little better than last time. I had room service the cheesecake was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney W
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. We are continuing to make changes as the property is now under new management and I hope to welcome you back in the near future to experience...

Canberra
Reviewed October 18, 2016

When it opened the Country Comfort was something new for Coffs a comfortable resort style venue, very different to the 60s era motels on the highway at the southern end of town. The things that made it different, big rooms, land scrapped gardens and well laid out grounds with great car access are still there. Unfortunately, those features cost a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GR_Canberra
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. We now have a great new maintenance team and are working hard on the grounds and surroundings. I hope to welcome you and your family back in...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.9 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#6 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
54 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
213 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
#34 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Motel
Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Mote...
#15 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
85 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
#29 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
239 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Comfort Coffs Harbour boasts some of the largest rooms in the Coffs area. We have a range of rooms to suit individual needs from business style executive suites to family rooms and self-contained apartments. We are located just 2 mins from Coffs Harbour's popular Park Beach Plaza Shopping Centre, 5 mins walk from beautiful Diggers Beach and right next to to the family attraction 'The Big Banana.' ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Comfort Coffs Harbour

Address: 353 Pacific Hwy N, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $77 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Comfort Coffs Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Country Comfort Coffs Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Comfort Coffs Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for quiet room if traffic noise bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles markhK6651EI, 3 days ago | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter, it is on the highway, so there is traffic noise, but could not hear it when the door was closed.”
 of 5 bubbles Margaret877, 6 days ago | Read review
“Families choose a room opposite the pool on ground floor for easy access”
 of 5 bubbles ascheef, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Staff are very helpful. If something needs attention be sure to ask for assistance.”
 of 5 bubbles GroupieII, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
“Was in room with low numbers, eg, 14. Would recommend requesting such, as rooms facing highway were an issue for some, I slept well.”
 of 5 bubbles victorc779, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay