We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Caribbean Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Caribbean Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 241: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice clean motel, plenty of food restaurants close by and pub across the road that also has great meals and the tradies night on Wednesdays is quite good for males. Swimming pool is only a plunge pool so not good for kids.

Helpful?
Thank Mal M
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, we're glad you found our property well located and clean. Our plunge pool is small, but we also have safe swimming beaches nearby! More 

Bathurst, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was warm and made me feel very welcome.The room was clean,neat as a pin and very comfortable.I couldn`t ask for a better breakfast.The location is handy to everything and close to the water.This is the motel I will be staying at for all my trips to Coffs

Helpful?
Thank cherylbennie
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean and tidy motel in good location. Room was only small but for 1 person and 1 night was fine. Would want something larger for longer. Will use again when next in town Parking a bit tight for larger vehicles.

Helpful?
Thank cch987cch123
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate your posting a review. Next stay you might prefer one of our one bedroom apartments or a balcony spa room for a bit more space and comfort :) More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an over night stop in a basic room which was very cosy and welcoming. It was only a small room and a little dated but the bed was comfortable and it was very clean. The bathroom was particularly roomy. The hotel is close to many restaurants and the pub over the road serves good food and drinks. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xena100bc
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our motel. For future stays if you'd like more space we have more spacious rooms with balconies, or family rooms and one bedroom apartments, which have cooking facilities as well. More 

Nth of Brizzy
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After my first visit here didn't work out (due to travelling companion) I was generously offered a date transfer which I took in September. I'm SO glad I did. The staff were friendly and knowledgable and if you check out my Coffs Harbour restaurant reviews you will see how happy we were with the restaurant recommendations. Our room was second... More 

Helpful?
Thank kaz600
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

We were very glad you were able to come back too! Hope we see you again. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this lovely motel last night for the 2nd time and once again spa room was outstanding and room was spotless. Had the full breakfast cooked by the man that owns the place , he is an excellent cooks. Service is wonderful definitely recommend this motel.

Helpful?
Thank Elinor P
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to recommend us, that's great.....and for commenting on Chris & Cheryl's great service :) More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2016

My extended family have been reuniting in Coffs Harbour annually, at the Caribbean motel for about 10 years. The service is excellent, rooms are clean and comfy with basic cooking facilities, some rooms have ocean views, location is superb away from the highway and main town. You can walk to muttonbird island, the Marina, the fish coop and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Faygee
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Caribbean Motel for the last 10 years! we appreciate your business. See you next year :) More 

2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Good location walking distance to restaurants...we had Indian ( really good) . When the markets are on you can walk. Very clean and quiet. If you have a big car parking would be an issue. But would stay here again

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine G
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate your posting a review, glad you found us clean, quiet and well located. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Great location, right near lots of restaurants and the harbour is in walking distance. Very clean and newish building (or revamped) with good parking. Very happy with my stay here, and a good warm welcome from the husband and wife team who manage it, they have been probably the most friendly on this recent trip to Australia.

Helpful?
1 Thank Connor25
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. Cheryl and Chris are very warm, they do make our guests feel welcome :) See you next time. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival I was already very happy with the customer service. The owners were very happy to recommend to us where to eat, drink and visit. They obviously love the job that they do. The location is excellent; a five minute walk to the beach and across the road from the pub, bars and restaurants. Parking on site was easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank cstone12
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review pointing out our great location and customer service. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.9 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#6 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
222 reviews
3.1 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
352 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#8 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#7 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
208 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
153 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The AAA rated 3.5 star Caribbean Motel is ideally located in the Jetty area, with numerous restaurants across the road and the Jetty beach a few minutes walk away. Buffet or room service breakfast is available. The motel is a couple of minutes walk from the train station or a 5 minute cab ride from the airport. Reception is open 7am until 9pm, late check in can be arranged. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caribbean Motel

Address: 353 Harbour Dr, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $95 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Caribbean Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#3 Business Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Caribbean Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“try the restaurants at Coffs Jetty they are great you can dine in many different country cuisines”
 of 5 bubbles JohnR759, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Accommodation at the rear of the hotel possibly quieter location.”
 of 5 bubbles kateOrm, Apr 15, 2016 | Read review
“If you want views, you may get them on the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Jules1942, Mar 1, 2016 | Read review
“Arrive early for good parking. Walk to the restaurants and jetty and leave the car.”
 of 5 bubbles 303garryf, Feb 29, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor. 17 is two rooms and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles suzanneh337, Jan 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay