We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Palms

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Paradise Palms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
844 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 507 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked online and had no idea what to expect when we pulled in. Its about a km from the big banana heading north on the main highway so gets the road noise if your close to it. Reception is up on top of the hill next to the restaurant. The resort is quite steep and set up pretty well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim J
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room although was large enough for our family but it smelt of old cigarette smoke which was terrible. The place looked clean but felt dirty. We had already paid online so could not find another place. The TV did not work properly. It is also about a 10 minute drive into Coffs Harbour. Could not wait to leave.

Helpful?
Thank anne J
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Hi Anne, We are so sorry to hear of the awful experience you had at Paradise Palms Resort and would like to try to make it up to you somehow. Can you please let me know which room number you were in and the name you had the booking under? We fortunately/unfortunately no longer let out the older rooms and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Coffs Harbour hotels

Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Pulling in the driveway i didnt quite know what to expect. All was as expected for the bargain price i paid...until i opened the door of my hut...Wow!! New, sleek, well appointed unit. It was quiet and restful after a long days work and i enjoyed kicking back in the spa while i watched TV. But the very best thing?... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theresa O
Taree
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

This was a lovely venue for the wedding. The chapel was lovely, the gardens are a nice green backdrop for photos, the restaurant was perfect. We stayed in Villa No 3. It was great. A king size bed was nice and comfy, and having the bedroom partitioned off was nice. Everything one could need in the kitchen. There is an... More 

Helpful?
Thank organicchook
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

What a lovely little getaway place. The little bures have recently been renovated inside & looked very impressive. The outside of the buildings do look a bit tired & outdated but the grounds are kept immaculate & clean, it is value for money!. With ocean views from our balcony and no neighbours banging on the walls it was a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mustang_Sally1965
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

I booked my 50th birthday here after stumbling across it while looking for somewhere close to friends in Coffs Harbour. I have stayed at all of the resorts over the time but this one has such a great feel about it and is so friendly and warm. Their onsite restaurant is up with the best restaurants in Sydney and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank MargDemp
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the King spa suite (23) absolutely beautiful. So peaceful and quiet. Ideal for a couples getaway. Great facilities. Beautiful outdoor pool, indoor pool, games room and tennis. The only downside I could find is no wifi. Gorgeous view of the ocean. Will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Kellydarlo
Tamworth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016

We had an absolutely lovely stay here in Feb 2016, we stayed in a king spa suite and it was just gorgeous and very clean. We had an amazing veiw of the ocean and was so easy to relax. This is now our favourite place to stay in Coffs Harbour as a couple :) Thank you so much to all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina M
Hornsby, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2016

Bathrooms and windows need cleaning. Fans dirty and Fly screens broken and dusty.Very average place. Draws and cupboards smell and lounge was ripped and their were chocolates and wrappers behind the lounge and beds. Wouldn't recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Greenteagirl27
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016

The rooms size were a pleasant surprise. Plenty of room for the family. Fly screen needs replacing and the unit would benefit from a good clean. We only stayed one night, I found the traffic kept me awake but not an issue for husband and kids.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.8 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
3.0 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#4 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#21 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
2.6 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
3.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new executive rooms and budget rooms all set in big spread out grounds of 12 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens and lawns with a heated indoor pool, heated outdoor spa and large deep outdoor pool. All rooms have balconies and views of either lawns, panoramic hills or some with slight sea views. You never feel enclosed at Paradise Palms. Sensational onsite restaurant, Pasfields Restaurant, with cheap bar meals, fine dining and room service, balcony and inside dining with spectacular panoramic views. Accurate pictures of every room are on our site so you can pick the type of room to fit your needs and your budget as we want every guest to be happy and to pick wisely. The longer you stay, the cheaper the rate. We look forward to welcoming you soon and always strive to make it an enjoyable one and welcome you back again and again as we do with so many happy guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Address: 675 Pacific Highway Korora | PO Box 6606, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $60 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay