We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Paradise Palms

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Paradise Palms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed here on all trips heading north.A little hidden gem for those who want to experience a way to unwind and relax.Prices to suit all budgets, and close to the main hub of Coffs Harbour .Just love this place, try it and see for yourself, you might just be surprised.

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn Kanga H
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with May family of 5 from June till beginning of August 2016. Loved it and recommend anyone coming to Coffs Harbour to stay here. Our room was comfortable and cosy and clean, the staff were always approachable, friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was delicious, even if you don't stay here great place to go and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam H
Eden, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Apartment as described on website. Recently renovated, two bedrooms had comfy beds, comfy lounge TV with Austar. Kitchenette had everything you need for a short or longer stay - medium size fridge, microwave, oven and cooktop. Perfect for small groups or families. Awesome huge spa bath in bathroom, only problem was a lack of water pressure and there was no... More 

Helpful?
Thank ymm70
Campbelltown, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We attended a family wedding on Saturday 23/7/16. We arrived Friday and checked out Sunday. My niece had the ceremony in the garden outside the chapel, the surroundings were lovely enhanced by the effort resort staff put in setting up chairs, white drapery billowing from palms. Reception was held in the resort restaurant, a self serve buffet with plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank mchrystal2016
Ipswich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

First time my family visited we had booked online and had never seen the place but had trialed many others in the area and was unsatisfied. This amazing place has become a regular place for us now and my children refer to it as their holiday house. Amazing amazing amazing we love the place Beautiful friendly helpful staff, Beautiful rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank julie s
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this resort few days ago, when we saw the room it was but when i start opening the drawer to put my stuff i saw food left from the previous people who stayed there thers dummy, a sack and rubbish all over the floor. All i could say its disgusting for the amount we paid to stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tingkerbell

Travelers are raving about these Coffs Harbour hotels

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
871 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 532 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

We booked online and had no idea what to expect when we pulled in. Its about a km from the big banana heading north on the main highway so gets the road noise if your close to it. Reception is up on top of the hill next to the restaurant. The resort is quite steep and set up pretty well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim J
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Our room although was large enough for our family but it smelt of old cigarette smoke which was terrible. The place looked clean but felt dirty. We had already paid online so could not find another place. The TV did not work properly. It is also about a 10 minute drive into Coffs Harbour. Could not wait to leave.

Helpful?
1 Thank anne J
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Hi Anne, We are so sorry to hear of the awful experience you had at Paradise Palms Resort and would like to try to make it up to you somehow. Can you please let me know which room number you were in and the name you had the booking under? We fortunately/unfortunately no longer let out the older rooms and... More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Pulling in the driveway i didnt quite know what to expect. All was as expected for the bargain price i paid...until i opened the door of my hut...Wow!! New, sleek, well appointed unit. It was quiet and restful after a long days work and i enjoyed kicking back in the spa while i watched TV. But the very best thing?... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theresa O
Taree
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

This was a lovely venue for the wedding. The chapel was lovely, the gardens are a nice green backdrop for photos, the restaurant was perfect. We stayed in Villa No 3. It was great. A king size bed was nice and comfy, and having the bedroom partitioned off was nice. Everything one could need in the kitchen. There is an... More 

Helpful?
Thank organicchook
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.8 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
3.0 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#6 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
3.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
2.6 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
1.6 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#4 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paradise Palms onsite management for brand new executive rooms and budget rooms all set in big spread out grounds of 12 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens and lawns with a heated indoor pool, heated outdoor spa and large deep outdoor pool. All rooms have balconies and views of either lawns, panoramic hills or some with slight sea views. You never feel enclosed at Paradise Palms. Sensational onsite restaurant, Pasfields Restaurant, with cheap bar meals, fine dining and room service, balcony and inside dining with spectacular panoramic views. Accurate pictures of every room are on our site so you can pick the type of room to fit your needs and your budget as we want every guest to be happy and to pick wisely. The longer you stay, the cheaper the rate. We look forward to welcoming you soon and always strive to make it an enjoyable one and welcome you back again and again as we do with so many happy guests. Only Paradise Palms Resort onsite management provides free internet in the restaurant and foxtel in the rooms....other sites do not offer these nor onsite service) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Address: 675 Pacific Hwy | PO Box 6606, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $62 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay