We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spot X

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coffs Harbour
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Spot X
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So I done the 5 day surf and stay package with the extra activities they run in the afternoon. So worth the money, I had never surfed in my life and now I love it. All the staff and instructors are wicked. My instructors name was Lockie, think he was knew to the place but what a great job he's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JonoPower
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I took the package 5 days surf and stay and the extra package to have an expression session - pictures - clothes - ... I spent 5 wonderful days meeting lovely people (its so easy to meet!) and surfing all the time! Luca (french instructor) its an energic and really friendly instructor! It's quite an investment (645 + 139 =...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noémie C
Lee M, General Manager at Spot X, responded to this review

Dear Noemie, Thank you so much for leaving us such nice feedback about your experience at Spot X Surf camp. I’m glad you enjoyed your time with us. We do provide 3 delicious meals cooked on site with big portions for everyone. I know sometimes when doing a lot of surfing you can get hungry between meals. This summer we...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did the Mojo 1 month Surf Academy and loved it, loved it, loved it. Did some surfing before in Bali, Spain and Australia but never had as good and personal surf instructors as at Spot X. They take a lot of time giving you personal feedback. As DJ was really good in surfing and just suuuper fun, Marty gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeleenBCH
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Did the 5 day surf and stay and extended a day. Loved it. Nice secluded location but minimal phone service unless your with Telstra. We stayed over Halloween and had such a good time with the events they put on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 166crw
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Spot x is in a great location with a beautiful beach right on the doorstep. I did the 3 month instructor course and it was the best decision I have made on my travels. The atmosphere on camp is great, all the staff are very friendly and the surf instructors are very helpful and excited to help you learn. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glennc09
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

I recently did the 5 day great ozzy adventure, and must say I've fell in love with surfing. Our trip to the camp was by train from Sydney. It was really comfortable and I must say I preferred it to a bus. We were greeted by a mojo bus at the train station which took us to Spot x surf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitch2017
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Spot X surf camp really is a must do in Australia and here's why: - The rooms were clean and comfortable - The staff attentive and super friendly (Beth on reception was lovely!) - Food was pretty standard for the coast but there was plenty of it and it was super yummy, no going hungry here. - The surf school...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiSanders26
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

Visited this surf camp and it was disgraceful. Arrived at 4am and was told we had no where to sleep apart from a broken couch in the TV room which was freezing and the manager refused us blankets. The showers were filthy and rooms covered in dirt/ sand and they didn't even lock!!!! No lockers provided and wifi was terrible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia R
Lee M, General Manager at Spot X, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your experience at Spot X. We always appreciate customer feedback and consider it as an opportunity to improve our product. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful beach and excellent surf instructors, however I am disappointed to hear there were some aspects of your stay that you did not...

Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely camp, location is perfect as its on the beach. It's a good beach to learn how to surf and if surfing isn't for you, why not laze out on the beach and catch some rays. I have been in the camp for over a month and I'm still loving it. The only down side would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean H
Reviewed September 27, 2016

I had such a great experience with Mojosurf. It was my first time surfing and I was booked in for a 3 day surf and stay package. Not only did I feel very welcome by the staff and fellow surfers, I felt this aura of good vibes that I could tell united us all. Whether it was your first time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coffs Harbour
14.3 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
353 reviews
0.8 mi away
NRMA Darlington Beach Resort and Holiday Park
2.1 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Corindi Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Aussitel Backpackers
Aussitel Backpackers
#7 of 42 in Coffs Harbour
129 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Lorikeet
Gateway Lifestyle Lorikeet
#2 of 3 in Arrawarra
73 reviews
10.7 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Moonee Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ultimate learn to surf camp. Somewhere between Sydney and Byron Bay is our beach front surf camp Spot X, a place totally devoted to the surf lifestyle. Located in a National Marine Park, Spot X gives a unique opportunity to spend time in one of Australia's most beautiful coastal areas.Long days in the sun and waves leading to memorable nights around the campfire ... more   less 

Additional Information about Spot X

Address: 46 Arrawarra Rd, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2456, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Number of rooms: 53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Spot X staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We loved the creekside - 2b!”
 of 5 bubbles 920bethanyh, Jul 4, 2016 | Read review
“waterfront cabins are spacious and right on the water”
 of 5 bubbles 606orlam, Mar 22, 2016 | Read review
“brilliant views”
 of 5 bubbles calh118, Feb 18, 2016 | Read review
“The teepees are awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles floram983, Jan 21, 2016 | Read review
“get cabin number one for the best views”
 of 5 bubbles little1Melbourne, Oct 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question