We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Spot X

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coffs Harbour
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Spot X
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week and surfed everyday. It was amazing! The staff were so friendly and inclusive (especially Jordan) - we felt like we were part of one big family. The food was excellent, I loved the chicken parma. Our instructors where awesome as well, we have been to a surf place in Torquay before... More 

Helpful?
Thank bethany h
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok so first off - I would like to say a MASSIVE thank you to the managers and all the staff from the travellers working for accom to the paid staff. You guys were seriously awesome! Surf camp was so much fun, from the surfing to the food to the activities. I wish I could do it all over again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank foodih
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I initially booked 3 days and 3 nights surf and stay at spot but was so blown away with my experience that I had to extend and ended up staying an extra month in the academy! I travelled alone and was worried about making friends as Mojo was the first activity I did when arriving to Australia, but from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe G
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

We've been travelling to Spot X since 2008. We are not surfers but caravaners. Being right on Arrawarra Beach gives us direct access to unlimited distance for morning and afternoon walks. The number of surfers has varied in numbers each time we visit which is for a 2 week period once or twice a year. The surfers come from all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette A
Lee M, General Manager at Spot X, responded to this review

Hi Annette Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Spot X. Wow 8 years, that's amazing. Hopefully you will add another 8 years that and more. We have just about recovered from the storm and its business as usual. See you soon More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Im so happy I went to Spot X! After my 5 day surf and stay I knew I had to come back. I decided to become a Cadet and improve my surfing with everyday lessons. Its been such a great month living, surfing and partying with the best people. I also won a $250 mojovoucher for winning the photocontest! Big... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ika W
Lee M, General Manager at Spot X, responded to this review

Hi Ika Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Spot X. Congratulations on winning the Mojo voucher! yeww I hope you take your new skills away from Mojosurf and keep surfing around the world! Take care More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Mojosurf spot x. The place NOT to be. Considering the money I spent, this was certainly one of my worst traveling experiences so far. Unfortunately I booked the 1 month Academy program; but I was so extremely dissatisfied with the tidyness of the so called "Academy house" (a proper name would be "Academy barrack"), I wanted to leave right away.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MathiasSorger
Lee M, General Manager at Spot X, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback for us on your Spot X experience. We always look at feedback as an opportunity to improve our product. I understand that you found some issues with the accommodation which as you have explained in your feedback, these were immediately resolved by management. We appreciate you taking the time to do this as we can... More 

Oswestry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend went a bit nervous about surfing but soon as we got there we felt at home, great staff, all inclusive food was good standard too every night! Instructors were thorough and most of all the surfin was awesome! Its a must if your doing the east coast trip!

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexwilliams6
Lee M, General Manager at Spot X, responded to this review

Hi Alex Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Spot X. I'm stocked to hear you was made to feel welcome and enjoyed your surf adventure. I will pass your compliments on about the food to our chef. Enjoy the rest of your travels and keep surfing yewww More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

I'm a regular visitor to Spot X (generally spend approx 8 weeks a year there). The location is unparalleled. The staff (particularly management in both the office and the linen crew) are always friendly and happy to help, making sure you enjoy your stay. Accommodation comes in a wide variety, for different budgets but no matter the option it's always... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alana S
Lee M, General Manager at Spot X, responded to this review

Hi Alana, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Spot X. I will certainly pass your compliments to our departments. It gives me great pleasure to meet and greet your family and hopefully will do for years to come. Cheers More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

This place was so freakin amazing!! We really enjoyed our stay, together my girlfriend and I stayed for a week. Bear and his team were so welcoming and accommodating. You don’t have to plan anything as when you get there everything is all sorted and planned throughout the day. The surfing was amazing and the instructors were great. The parties... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin B
Lee M, General Manager at Spot X, responded to this review

Hi Gav Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Spot X. It was my pleasure to surf with you, hopefully your taking skills to the next level. I will certainly pass your compliments onto chef. yewww More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at spot x with bear and his awesome team for almost a week!!! (We wished we could have stayed longer!!!) as a couple not having a bed together maybe a downfall but we are young and I'm pretty sure you can bunk together, as we did. The rooms are basic but that's all you need you are far... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coffs Harbour
14.3 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
16.4 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#4 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
16.3 mi away
Dolphin Sands Holiday Villas
Dolphin Sands Holiday Villas
#16 of 42 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resort Coffs Harbour
0.8 mi away
NRMA Darlington Beach Resort and Holiday Park
15.1 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#5 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ultimate learn to surf camp. Somewhere between Sydney and Byron Bay is our beach front surf camp Spot X, a place totally devoted to the surf lifestyle. Located in a National Marine Park, Spot X gives a unique opportunity to spend time in one of Australia's most beautiful coastal areas.Long days in the sun and waves leading to memorable nights around the campfire ... more   less 

Additional Information about Spot X

Address: 46 Arrawarra Rd, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2456, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $58 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing