We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tahitian

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Tahitian
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

A colleague and I had to go to Coffs Harbour to conduct some interviews. I booked the Tahitian based on location and price but didn't really expect the level of service that was on offer. Instead of booking on-line I phoned to ensure early access and late check out. Yes they were very accommodating plus I got a discount for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Belatu
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

The rooms at this apartment were quite large (we had a two room apartment for three adults). Some of the furniture looks a bit dated, but the price for the rooms is quite reasonable. The shower/bathroom is nice and the beds are comfortable. Overall certainly worth it if you are on a short stay in Coffs.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent_82Australia
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

North facing balconies, well equipped, everything clean and working well. Had 3 nights here on our way north and chose to come again for a couple of nights on our return trip. Good location - across the street from beach and close to Surf Club, with good dining room and, of course, beach views. Plenty to see around Coffs. Pleasant... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EMawSydney
Sale, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

The best place to stay everything was very clean stayed 12 nights towels changed every second day bed linen as requested wifi never dropped out even asked if family and grandkids could come over for swim,spa and bbq and that was fine great place to stay will be back

Helpful?
Thank mgj5
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

Cleanliness and comfort matter. No complaints at all. Nice functional cooking facilities. Very spacious. Close to an infrequent bus service. Coffs Harbour is very spread out so if you are not travelling by car, do read up. The good news is that transit detail are on Google Maps and Apple Maps. I was there on a 28-degree day and didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

The apartments are clean, bright and the beach is across the road. It doesn't look much from the outside but the apartments are really comfortable, the pool is lovely and the gorgeous beach is two minutes walk away,

Helpful?
Thank Nina G
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

This was our fourth stay on our annual visit to Coffs to see family. I'm amazed by some of the negative reviews on this site and seriously doubt that these people have actually stayed there. As usual we found our apartment was very clean. Nice bedding, a starter pack of milk tea coffee etc and cleaning materials. We were staying... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank loulouWashington
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

It is with disappointment that I write this review. We have never been treated so poorly and with total disrespect as a guest. We were there for a sporting tournament for our children which we had booked in advance for 4 nights but closer to the event changed to 3. Whilst staying our circumstances changed and we decided to stay... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul D
Management response:

Never let the facts get in the way of a good story....This guest booked 4 days but refused to pay when asked, 7 days prior to arriving, saying they did not know if they would require the 4 th day, so were happy to pay for 3 days, knowing the room was not being held for them, when their child... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

Appalled at how rude the owners were and the uncleanliness of the hotel! Avoid like the plague. Owners so unhelpful and constantly rude, I've stayed in a lot of places and never ever seen such bad attitude and disregard for their guests, the whole place was just horrible and not nice to stay.

Helpful?
4 Thank hayz_1992
Management response:

I don't know who you are, and I don't believe you stayed here, if you did, you must have behaved badly, as we are not rude, and we keep this place spotlessly clean, would you like to supply some details so we can look into your complaints More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

It was Queens Birthday Long weekend and we had planned Coffs Harbour. Initially while we were looking for a place for booking, we came across Tahitian. Reading the reviews, I wasn't sure and so we booked at Beachlander. As fate had it, we came back to Tahitian. We reached Beachlander and they said that they had not migrsated fully from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Priungkush
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.0 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#6 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
2.2 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beachpark Apartments Coffs Harbour
Beachpark Apartments Coffs Harbo...
#22 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Park Motel
Ocean Park Motel
#14 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pacific Marina Apartments
Pacific Marina Apartments
#8 of 42 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located across the road from a patrolled surf beach, we offer well-appointed one and two bedroom apartments in a sunny, private complex. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Tahitian

Address: 27-29 Ocean Pde, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $79 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tahitian 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Tahitian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#9 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay