We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Belconnen Hotel\/Motel and Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Motel is located about 5 minutes from Belconnen. We stayed in an economy family room (room 100 on the 1st floor). The set up of the room was basically a large open plan space that contained 1 queen and 2 single beds. There was also a sofa, dining table, office desk (quite generous size for a hotel) and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boyznboos
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm surprised this hotel is able to stay open. One of only a few places with vacancies during a parliamentary sitting week probably says it all. The room, fridge does not work. Couch is made of light brown vlyn like what you would fined in an 1990' falcon taxi. You sink in it tit but not in a nice way....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Fiona M, Front Office Manager at Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you had such an unsatisfactory stay at our motel. As you mentioned, Canberra was very heavily booked during the parliamentary sitting and we did only have our older rooms that haven't been renovated available. We are looking to renovate these rooms in the future and unfortunately have to wait for NBN...

Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Well... mixed feeling about this accommodation. We lived in a small two bedroom apartment. The staff are very friendly and I feel that they're trying their best to give their guests a good experience in staying but they're just missing out on a good standard. But the rooms and facilities are just dated. The utensils in the drawer are uncleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy K
Fiona M, Front Office Manager at Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback as it helps us to keep on top of the maintenance and strive to improve our product for our valued guests. regards Fiona McDougall

Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Needed accommodation close to the university of canberra and little available during a parliament sitting week. First time at this particular hotel and wont be the last. Staff were friendly, woolworths, service station, takeaway food all within 100m. I was upgraded to an apartment room which was a great room. Nice and clean, bed was comfy, foxtel movies and kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
Fiona M, Front Office Manager at Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback. We strive to continually improve our product and take on board all comments. regards Fiona McDougall

Arizona
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Awesome staff, very helpful with location of restaurants and attractions. Walking distance to food and supermarket. Self contained apartment fantastic. Would highly recommend this place. Even though the place was great, they were doing some renovations. Not the hotel's fault but had another guest that decided to make a very loud phone call in the guest area on our floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZsheepdogs
Fiona M, Front Office Manager at Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback. We are almost finished with the renovations and the noise related to the work has ceased. regards Fiona McDougall Front Office Manager

Reviewed October 17, 2016

Stayed here with a couple of friends for a night. The were no problems at all with the room. We were extremely satisfied with the size and price of the room. The rooms in some parts e.g. bathroom are a bit basic but overall clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg B
Fiona M, Front Office Manager at Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback. There are still a few of the ensuite bathrooms that have not been upgraded as yet. regards Fiona McDougall Front Office Manager

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Came here for Floriade. Not very far from Commonwealth park and rooms were very comfortable. Bed sheets, Toilets and other amenities were very good but best part was customer service. Not to mention prices were affordable during floriade season. Stayed for just 1 night but was very relaxing. Will come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yashasvi S
Fiona M, Front Office Manager at Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback. Thank you for your kind words, I made sure the staff saw your review. regards Fiona McDougall Front Office Manager

Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed the night to go and see Penrith Panthers play Canberra. Couldn't get good internet connection in the room and the parking wasn't as good as we excepted, and that why we booked that place because we noticed the free wifi in room and free parking which wasn't much of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
Fiona M, Front Office Manager at Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback. The internet does tend to be slow when there are so many guests staying. We are eagerly awaiting NBN in our area as the old exchange can't cope with the internet traffic. regards Fiona McDougall Front Office Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The room is exactly as I remember it 6 years ago. Clean, comfortable and ok Customer service was mostly good too - but if I'm asking for a taxi at 6am the next day wouldn't it make sense to ask if I wanted to check out/finalise the bill now too? Or let me know reception wouldn't be open til 7am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel H
Fiona M, Front Office Manager at Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback. I'm sorry the reception staff didn't check if you wanted to finalise your bill, which is a standard procedure so I do apologise. regards Fiona McDougall Front Office Manager

Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly helpful young lady at reception...but hotel very outdated and bit smelly. Some rooms that had been vacated but not cleaned had theirs doors left open all night and day so you could see unmade beds etc each time you walked past ...wouldn't stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison j
Fiona M, Front Office Manager at Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your most recent stay. I have spoken to the staff regarding leaving vacant rooms with the doors open - hopefully that won't happen again. regards Fiona McDougall Front Office Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Hotel & Apartment
Premier Hotel & Apartment
#25 of 58 in Canberra
258 reviews
7.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Canberra
Ibis Budget Canberra
#41 of 58 in Canberra
385 reviews
7.3 mi away
Abode Hotel Woden
Abode Hotel Woden
#28 of 58 in Canberra
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Dickson
Quality Hotel Dickson
#22 of 58 in Canberra
295 reviews
12.1 mi away
Alpha Hotel Canberra
Alpha Hotel Canberra
#1 of 1 in Tuggeranong
252 reviews
5.7 mi away
Parklands Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments

Address: 77 Belconnen Way | Hawker, Canberra 2614, Australia
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Price Range: $82 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms away from the guest lobbies (where the computer is) would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles AZsheepdogs, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Been just once so cant comment. Took what I was given but I am sure all rooms and locations are good.”
 of 5 bubbles yashasvis2016, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“We had a room near reception and it was fine”
 of 5 bubbles EllyR_13, Jan 14, 2016 | Read review
“for a pet, use 403”
 of 5 bubbles malcolmwhittle10, Jan 13, 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else, this place is not worth the money you'll pay.”
  • Pillows and pillow protectors both stained and dirty
  • Stained dirty pillows
  • Water sprays the ceiling, not the guest
  • Black mould in the bathroom - a health hazard
  • Tap coming off the wall, cracked tiles
  • The stove is on carpet - fire hazard
  • Why put cooking facilities in the rooms at all?
 of 5 bubbles LittleMissK, Jan 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay