We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pinnacle Apartments Canberra

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 333: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pinnacle Apartments were extremely disappointing. The moment we entered the room, we looked around. Then left. It was extremely depressing, dusty, disgusting and dirty. The oven didn't work and the beds were not very inviting. It was so bad, that we left and went around Canberra looking for another hotel. Luckily, Hotel Realm was extremely accommodating and Pinnacle refunded every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Matthew M, A very disappointing review - it's a shame you didn't give us a chance to rectify the situation, we weren't aware of any of your issues or that you had left until you arrived at our sister property - Hotel Realm. I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Realm and do hope that... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Customer service was better than most 5 star hotels I have stayed in across the world. Things needing fixing or replacing were done within minutes. 3 large bedrooms, large living, kitchen and separate dinning areas. Air con in all rooms. Very comfortable beds. Walking distance to shops & restaurants. Secure parking. Quiet location. Close to city centre. Apartments are progressively... More 

Helpful?
Thank 441robert
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear 441robert, Thank you for your great review. It is great to hear that you rate our customer service so highly, I will certainly pass on your comments to the rest of the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards Rebecca More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Nothing is too far away in Canberra but this was located an easy walk to shops, amazing coffee and restaurants in both Kingston and Manuka. Also very close to the football oval. The accommodation was as we expected from the photos. You could say the rooms were dated but we knew that. What was in the room was more important... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob3193
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Rob3193, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our apartments are well equipped and should have everything you require. The swimming pool is certainly cold at the moment but surprisingly the kids are still swimming!! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards Rebecca More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Warning, they demand your drivers license or other official ID and they photocopy it. Along with your credit card details this is a dangerous mix for ID fraud as you will no longer have security control of this information. Refuse to allow them to copy this or simply go elsewhere. I personally found their demands quite offensive as accommodation was... More 

Helpful?
Thank John B
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear John B, I am sorry that you found our policy with regards to ID offensive. To be honest, I am a regular traveller myself and have found this to be the procedure everywhere I have stayed in Australia and overseas. Most websites that travellers book through add this as one of their requirements. Even going to the local club... More 

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a family of two adults and four boys it's not always easy to find reasonably priced and spacious accommodation but we thought the three bedroom apartment fitted us marvellously. Great cooking facilities and easy walking distance to local shops and eateries. Reception were friendly and helpful and after booking on booking.com I needed a room with four singles which... More 

Helpful?
Thank ktmouse
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Ktmouse, Thank you for your recent review. Our property is great for families - I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were helpful. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Canberra. Warm Regards Rebecca More 

Canberra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good clean 2 bedroom apartment, good facilities and services daily. Walking distance to restaurants, pub and club. Bathroom and kitchen are getting a bit old but I believe they're renovating, however convenient for location

Helpful?
Thank preussie
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Preussie, Thank you for your comments surrounding your recent stay at the Pinnacle Apartments. We are in a great location. I'm happy that you were pleased with the cleanliness and the facilities. Yes we are currently renovating the bathrooms and kitchens, the renovations will continue into 2017. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards... More 

Leura, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For the price you can do better around this great location. Someone will refute what I'm saying but it's my honest opinion. I know the bathrooms are being renovated, that's nice, but of no help to us! The 80s bathroom & very poor water supply were disappointing. When booking, ask if you're in a renovated room. Was -2 overnight when... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsL74
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear MrsL74, Thank you for your comments surrounding your stay at the Pinnacle Apartments. I am sorry you were disappointed with your experience. The pictures on our website show both the renovated rooms and the older style bathrooms. The deluxe apartments have the renovated bathrooms, we anticipate that the whole property will have renovated bathrooms by mid next year. I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Canberra hotels

Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Sad and tired. Website photos belie the fact that this is not a pinnacle of anything . Maybe a quarter way up but definitely not what we were expecting. Bathrooms had towel rails coming off the wall. Cracks and paint off in the toilet. Air con only in lounge room. Small radiators for bedrooms. We had booked late checkout at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georges H
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Georges H, A very disappointing review - I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are in the process of renovating our bathrooms, removing the old spa baths and replacing with modern walk-in showers. We always have extra heating on hand should a guest require it. All keys are cut prior to arrival. For security... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

Nice apartments with large living area. On site parking. Gym is not too bad. Has a pool but did not use due to cold. Close to Manuka shops which has some nice shops are restaurants. Walking distance to parks and Lake BG. Kids loves this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank bewo1978
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Bewo1978, Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are in a really central location, it's a great area. I'm glad that your kids loved the place. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Rebecca More 

Bega, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Ideally located with walking distance to Manuka shops, Kingston shops & Manuka oval and a short drive to tourist attractions like questacon & the new & old parliament houses. We stayed in one of the renovated 2 bedroom apartments which are clean, comfortable & well appointed. Only negative was the lack of a milk frother on the pod coffee machine,... More 

Helpful?
Thank RodMac78
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear RodMac78, Thanks for your review. I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of renovating more apartments including the 3 & 4 bedrooms, soon groups of all sizes will be able to take advantage of the lovely new bathrooms and coffee machines. Hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Rebecca More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.1 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra
0.2 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 58 in Canberra
4.5 of 5 stars 1,465 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pacific Suites Canberra - Ascend Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Diplomat Hotel
Diplomat Hotel
#15 of 58 in Canberra
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kingston Court Apartments
Kingston Court Apartments
#50 of 58 in Canberra
3.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rydges Capital Hill Canberra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pinnacle Apartments offer 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments. We are a short stroll to the local Kingston shops which houses some of Canberra's finest restaurants and cafes. Complimentary parking, WIFI and gym access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pinnacle Apartments Canberra

Address: 11 Ovens St | Kingston, Canberra 2604, Australia
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Price Range: $128 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Apartments Canberra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pinnacle Apartments Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra Hotel Canberra
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra Kingston
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Canberra
#31 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay