We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson

Save
Share
45 Dooring St Dickson, Canberra 2602 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Stay 4 Pay 3
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (419)
360
Panoramas (5)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 12/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson
Updated 12/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 68 hotels in Canberra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Looking for a place to stay in Canberra? Then look no further than Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson, a trendy hotel that brings the best of Canberra to your doorstep.

Rooms at Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with wifi.

A 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and baggage storage are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A fitness center and a lounge will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Australian Vietnam Forces National Memorial (1.9 mi) and Australian Army Memorial (1.9 mi), guests of Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson can easily experience some of Canberra's most well known attractions.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Canberra shrimp restaurant such as Raku, which is a short distance from Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson.

If you are interested in exploring Canberra, check out one of the historic sites, such as Albert Hall, Free Serbian Orthodox Church St George, and Calthorpes' House.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson as you experience everything Canberra has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Coffee shop
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking garage
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Shops
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Iron
On-demand movies
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 4 Pay 3
2328Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,280
  • 792
  • 174
  • 49
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
11sarah112233 wrote a review Jan 10
1 contribution
I stayed for 3 nights the sheets had stains or had not been changed from the previous guest the furniture was cracked and damaged the curtains had holes the bathroom walls had marks on them for over $400.00 a night room is was beyond disgusting - I am now speaking with the Manager
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Arna Walker, General Manager at Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson
Responded 3 days ago
Hello Sarah, Thank you for your time on the phone regarding the issues you had with your room while you were staying with us. I am sorry we did not provide for you the standard we aim to provide for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again and providing you with the true Adin Dickson stay on your return. Kind regards, Arna W
Read more
Sandra H wrote a review Aug 2021
Adelaide, Australia29 contributions21 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We had to cancel our booking at Adina due to the NSW border closed as we live in SA. The management could not have been nicer about it! "Thank you for letting us know, we completely understand due to the current situation. Your health and safety is priority. I have now cancelled the booking. We hope to see you in the future." You certainly will Adina, and congratulations Olivia for your great customer service, unlike Albacore Merimbula which charged us $100 for a Covid cancellation made 4 weeks in advance!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Arna Walker, General Manager at Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson
Responded Sep 15, 2021
Dear Sandra H, We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Olivia certainly is a gem, and I will be sure to let her know. Stay safe, Kind regards, Arna W
Read more
mullumpj wrote a review Jan 3
Mullumbimby, Australia7 contributions4 helpful votes
We have stayed in apartments in this hotel on a number of occasions when visiting family. Adina Dickson is a medium sized modern establishment in a quiet but convenient part of Canberra. The apartments are well designed and well equiped. Access and parking are simple and easy to use. A tram station is close by. Access to a vehicle would be important however.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Margaret B wrote a review Jan 2
Traralgon, Australia2 contributions
Our room on the sixth floor was nice and the bed was comfy. Really appreciated the air conditioning as it was hot that week in Canberra. Recommend a room with a king bed as it a little bit more spacious! Also loved the full kitchen and laundry.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Radarz wrote a review Nov 2021
Melbourne, Australia318 contributions238 helpful votes
We have stayed at these apartments on several occasions, both for business and pleasure. I would have to put the number of times we have stayed at about 12 times over the entire life of the property. We keep coming back because of several different reasons. The location, a short walk to Dickson for meals and supplies, the facility itself with good parking and nice modern rooms, and the staff are always very friendly and helpful. This last time will most likely be unfortunately our last. We stayed here this time for three nights. Comfortable bed and nice room with good facilities. However there is a couple of things that made it not so good. The first is the shower. The style of shower is across the corner, so the space in the cubiicle is quite small meaning that there is no way you can open the door inwards while you are in the shower to prevent the floor being saturated when you get out and there is nowhere to move out of the water stream whilst in the shower, small problem but true. In addition, the shower door leaks so much that the whole floor in the shower gets wet and if you have put the floor mat down, well you might not have bothered, as it will be saturated when you get out. OK so we just put the towels on the floor when we finished in the shower, knowing that we can get clean dry towels whn house keeping come the next or later in the day. Thats where the problem starts. We went out for the whole day on both days we were there and did not return to the room until after 2PM, thinking this would be enough time for housekeeping to have serviced the room. How wrong were we. On both days, I had to ring reception to ask them to service our room. On the second day the room was not serviced until after 3:30PM which was no good for us as we wanted to shower to go out at 4:00PM. The poor lady who serviced the room was met with a bad mood, but she was so nice and she told us that the housekeeping was sub contracted to her employer and she was the only one on for the day. Not good enough. IF there was a notice saying no houskeeping due to COVID we would have understood, but there was not. If we were in an apartment, we would have understood, but we were in a Motel room with no kithen, washing machine etc. So when you are paying for a room, you expect that the room will be serviced in good time. Obviously more staff is needed. We will consider our choice of accomodation next time in Canberra and choose somewhere else.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aria Hotel Canberra
LOCATION
AustraliaAustralian Capital TerritoryCanberra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson
Which popular attractions are close to Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson?
Nearby attractions include Trove Canberra (0.7 miles), Chinatown (0.7 miles), and All Saints Church (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, breakfast buffet, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trevs At Dickson, Pho Phu Quoc Vietnamese Restaurant, and The East Kitchen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Calthorpes' House (4.7 miles), Albert Hall (2.7 miles), and Free Serbian Orthodox Church St George (3.9 miles).
Does Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.