We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandpiper Cottages

Save
Share
Traveler (23)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
2 Bonito St, Boggomsbaai 6500 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Beachfront
Indoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
3.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
42
21
5
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
42
21
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful beachtwo nightsawesome staysandpiper cottagethe cliffgroup of friendswill stay there againhousefishingwalksbraaiaccommodationannemarieofficecoastlineoceanwildlife
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 70 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018

The house was situated fabulously - 1 street away from the beach. The house itself is small and comfortable but the kitchen was very small and poorly equipped. Counter space minute. This space does need an overall but saying that, we were there in the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ambksg
Response from Alicia P, Owner at Sandpiper CottagesResponded August 5, 2018

Dear Annemarie , Thank you for the review ! Please come back in the summer when the huge aluminium braai can be fully appreciated.

Reviewed July 18, 2018

This was one of the best self catering units we encountered on our 3 week tour and we are sorry that we could not stay any longer. Everything was perfect and we had a lovely time. Thank you Sand Piper Cottages. Your service was excellent...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamvn
Response from Alicia P, Owner at Sandpiper CottagesResponded August 5, 2018

Thank you for the kind response ! We love it when guests are surprised and happy :-)

Reviewed June 3, 2018

Very quiet town nice break away from everything. Bit cold in the nights when it is winter in the loft. But over all a nice breack away from the city rush. You se the wild animals also walking around in the evenings. Would love to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dhonib754620
Response from Alicia P, Front Office Manager at Sandpiper CottagesResponded June 5, 2018

Dear Deon , Thank you for the good review . Now that winter is here we have taken out the old fashioned hot water bottles to add to the old world charm ! Looking forward to your next visit!

Reviewed May 30, 2018

We had our 2nd mother's day weekend at your cottages, and it was truly amazing, the area is lovely and quiet, kids could run freely, totally away from city humdrum, loved our beach walk Sunday afternoon..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vandae2016
Response from Alicia P, Front Office Manager at Sandpiper CottagesResponded June 5, 2018

Hi we love when people visit our special piece of heaven and leave feeling rested and restored! Please come again!

Reviewed February 21, 2018

Beautifully restored cottage in a peaceful village, Excellent local food and very helpful staff. What more could you ask for. But them you get a 3 day walking holiday along a fantastic coast line with a couple of very knowledgeable guides, seeing not only great...More

Thank GandS84
Response from Annemarie B, Front Office Manager at Sandpiper CottagesResponded March 5, 2018

It is always a pleasure to welcome people who share our passion for nature and this beautiful part of our country! Spread the word!

View more reviews
About
Description
Come join us at this unspoiled bay of all day sun, golden beaches and blue sea, unique plants and rare birds. Here you'll find a secret haven for whales, dolphins, black oystercatchers and scuttling ...More sandpipers. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Price range
$52 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Sandpiper Guest Cottages and The Oystercatcher Trail
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Boggomsbaai
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Price range
$52 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Sandpiper Guest Cottages and The Oystercatcher Trail
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Boggomsbaai
Photos
Traveler (23)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Garden Court Mossel Bay
84 reviews
11.24 miles away
Oceans Hotel
227 reviews
13.26 miles away
Hotel Portao Diaz
189 reviews
13.33 miles away
Diaz Hotel & Resort
170 reviews
13.44 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all restaurants
Bistro @ Bay
10 reviews
9.41 miles away
Klipheuwel Padstal
24 reviews
12.33 miles away
Baruch's Roastery & Restaurant
233 reviews
13.69 miles away
Oyster world Great Brak
20 reviews
.20 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
Hartenbos Waterpark
25 reviews
14.54 miles away
Santos beach
134 reviews
14.30 miles away
Bartolomeu Dias Museum Complex
591 reviews
14.45 miles away
ReedValley
39 reviews
9.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sandpiper Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"They all look great."
Read review
"Gone Fishing is the best cottage"
Read review
"Just know that Gone Fishing is a bit old but still value for money in the winter."
Read review
"The Mosselkraker was well equipped and included everything that one could think of."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing