We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carine Hotel Delfin

Traveler (374)
Room & Suite (103)
Dining (48)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Bijela
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Delfin is located in the quiet fishing place called Bijela, Municipality of Herceg Novi. Renovated in 2014, with its own beach and overlooking the breathtaking Bay of Kotor, our hotel is the ideal vacation spot. Tastefully appointed and comfortable rooms, swimming pool and beauty salon, as well as a mini club for children, and above all that friendly staff, will make your stay very memorable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
613Reviews
67Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 184
  • 211
  • 134
  • 56
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We spend our early season holiday here, and our children plan their visit for this year, too! Really nice and calm welcome, friendly staff, and comfortable accommodation. We enjoyed our time, in the spa, but also in the lovely garden cafe bar near the hotel entrance. The
Read more
It is very nice, comfortable and modern hotel. The location is just perfect, and we really enjoyed our stay in the sea view room with a balcony (ask for your room upgrade, sunsets are magical!) Food in the hotel restaurant is fresh and tasty.
Read more
I spent 1 week at the hotel in August with a large group. Positive points first: good location to visit the country which has beautiful landscapes, hotel rooms are renovated and ours was clean, good beds. Only negative point in the rooms was the very poor AC.. the weather was
Read more
Response from Vladimir P, Owner at Carine Hotel Delfin
Responded Sep 5, 2018
Dear Angela, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Regarding your complaint about AC; we instruct all the clients to take second card of the room at the reception, and to leave AC on during whole day, as it can't cool down the room in 15 minutes. Also, if window is open, AC stops working. Regarding seasonal virus that we had this August, in two weeks in both hotels we had cca 30 people sick, out of 2100 clients and 150 employees, how many we had in both hotels, so your statement that many people were sick is exaggeration. Ambulances throughout whole Montenegro announced seasonal stomach virus, and it couldn't come from Delfin I'm sure. We do take hygiene very seriously, and all glasses, plates, and mats are washed in high temperatures. There was no bacteria in the restaurant, as our staff that lives and eats outside of hotel were also sick. What is very strange and same for all clients writing about bacteria is that not a single clients accepted our offer to take him/her to the ambulance at our cost. Everyone felt better after couple of hours, but unfortunately upon return, some decided to use Trip Advisor to try to get some refund. Tour operator and agencies are informed about this, all documentation is provided, we have many internal and external controls, and we stand by our quality. Not a single person was infected because fault of hotel. Kind regards, Vladimir Popović
Read more
let's start with positive points: the beach is very nice. For the rest this hotel is just a shame. Cleaning of the room is just a joke! When we arrived to the room 308, we saw broken glasses on the floor, in addition to dirt, hairs..., we call reception for cleaning, they said
Read more
I cannot defined if this hotel is good or bad. Hotel itself whas really nice, spacious and clean rooms. Great sea view. Excellent swimming pool near the beach! But...food and services where horrible! Breakfast,lunch or dinner-almost everyday the same and unfortunatelly not
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MontenegroHerceg-Novi MunicipalityBijela
NUMBER OF ROOMS
201
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing