We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Bay Lodges

Blue Bay Resort, F Section, Dorp Sint Michiel, Curacao
Special Offer
PACKAGE DEALS
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Red Snapper Diving
    0.8 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed December 9, 2016
Excellent!
The lodges are located at the Blue Bay Golf and Beach resort... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2016

The lodges are located at the Blue Bay Golf and Beach resort, the resort has facilities like a beach, swimmingpool, golf course and an excellent dive center. The lodges are verry comfortable and (I think) recently renovated, because they look verry new! They change the towels, and clean the lodge 3 times a week, which is verry good for appartments....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights. The lodge/appartment was compact and fully equipped with everything needed for a longer stay. Very modern amenities, including the electronic door and safe locks and wifi. When we moved in the place was spotless. Housekeeping came through once during our stay. We didn't have time to use the pool, but the rental included beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernhard R
Peize
Reviewed November 13, 2016

A comfortable and modern lodge. Good beds. All necessary equipment available in the lodge. Airconditioned. Very quiet. Clean, every other day the cleaning lady performed house cleaning activities. Good parking place in front of the lodge.. 10 minutes walk to a very nice beach, the private beach of Blue Bay. Three restaurants nearby the beach. A very safe place. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frans v
Nivelles, Belgium
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Summarized, had the best beach holiday ever. Lovely, modern and big lodge with all necessary facilities. Contrarily to some of the comments, it was extremely clean and cleaning lady came every other day). Quiet and secured resort. Loved the beach at Blue Bay (awesome snorkeling), the bars, the restaurants. Nice swimming pool close to the lodge. Marijke & Ed are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johanvdh2015
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

The resort is really calm, perfect for relaxing. Marjike was always helpful and nice to us. The lodges are well equiped, nicely furnished and decorated. The hotelware is in perfect state. They provide you with everything you may need during your stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisa C
Winsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 29, 2016

We had a wonderful holiday on the beautiful unspoilt island of Curacoa. This was made all the more special for us by the host Marijke. Nothing was too much trouble for her, she personally showed us around the lodge taking time to demonstrate how everything worked. She organised a taxi to take us to the local supermarket and also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
Marijke L, Owner at Blue Bay Lodges, responded to this review

I am really happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again sometime in the future....Thanks for being our guest. Marijke Lakerveld

Warwickshire
Reviewed November 16, 2015

We found the apartment very clean and had everything we needed for our week stay. The proprietor collected us from the airport and was very helpful and accommodating and left a few essentials in the fridge to get us going. The site is safe and secure with a lovely beach close to hand. Absolutely not complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renlin
Marijke L, Owner at Blue Bay Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest in our lodges. We hope so see you again in the next future! Thanks again, Marijke.

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed November 12, 2015

I'm not sure Mr. Dutchy stayed at Blue Bay Lodges. We are finishing our second MONTH here at the Blue Bay Lodges (UNIT# 6). In 2 months we've encountered NO RODENTS, NO BUGS, NO ROACHES. Maybe Mr. Dutchy needs to be a better housekeeper and learn the difference between iguana's and rats. Our unit was clean upon entering. Ed &...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SavannahGANana
Marijke L, Owner at Blue Bay Lodges, responded to this review

We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to thank you for your nice words! Thanks again and hope to see you again in the next future. Greetings Marijke & Ed

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed November 6, 2015

The lodges is the worst place we have ever stayed in . I would not recommend anybody to book a holiday there. The place was absolutely filthy. We were welcomed by dirty cupboards, dirty curtains and blood stained sheets that smelt like urine. The towels were old, hard and full of stains. We were promised a queen sized bed but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrDutchy
Weston
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Spent a week in one of the luxury apartments (3 BR, 2 B) with an incredible view. Apartments are fully equipped and a nearby Super Market has everything you need (food, supplies, beverages). As usual, dining and drinking from the hotel will be expensive, so do it at your own discretion. Having a car is a MUST. Prices for goods...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlanton
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorp Sint Michiel
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Curacao
Blue Bay Curacao
#1 of 1 in Dorp Sint Michiel
397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayside Boutique Hotel
Bayside Boutique Hotel
#21 of 32 in Willemstad
53 reviews
6.7 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
4.7 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#3 of 32 in Willemstad
549 reviews
7.0 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf course
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Bay Lodges are situated near the airport in Willemstad. All lodges have a terrace, kitchen, wifi and are situated on Blue Bay Resort. The resort provides 3 restaurants, 2 beach bars, 18 hole golf course, 2 tennis courts, dive shop, beach, kayak and catamaran rentals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Bay Lodges

Address: Blue Bay Resort, F Section, Dorp Sint Michiel, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Dorp Sint Michiel
Price Range: $104 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Bay Lodges 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Blue Bay Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bay Lodges Curacao/Dorp Sint Michiel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Bay Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The standard room is perfect for couples, but if you like more space, you can choose the superior lodge, which has a (sleeping) couch.”
 of 5 bubbles , Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Lodge 3 was a good lodge”
 of 5 bubbles anthonywF2440OJ, Jan 29, 2016 | Read review
“Unit #6 is an end unit; you get an extra window in the kitchen!”
 of 5 bubbles SavannahGANana, Nov 12, 2015 | Read review
“Any room in the luxury apartment buildings are awesome, but the penthouse we've got was incredible!”
 of 5 bubbles jlanton, Sep 15, 2015 | Read review
“I would never advise anyone to stay at Blue Bay Lodges. The unit size is fine for 1 or 2 people. The beach is a bit too far to walk. The pool is close by though. The units are basic but not that clean, the bathrooms need to be redone. But the most important reason I'd never advise anyone to stay there is because of the utterly disgraceful way I was treated and I don't wish that on anyone.”
 of 5 bubbles Shar1226, Sep 5, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question