We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
N 6 46 – E 73 11, Hanimaadhoo
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$180
Free cancellation until 04/06/23
Booking.com
$139
Travelocity$180
The Barefoot Eco$162
Orbitz.com$180
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1794)
360
Panoramas (30)
Pool & Beach (553)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Hanimaadhoo
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
40 high standard and fully furnished rooms in two story blocks of 4 rooms each: 20 Beach Front - on the ground floor, with direct access to the white beach. 20 Ocean View - on the upper floor with a spectacular sea view. 12 Seaside Rooms facing a sandy courtyard and 12 beachside rooms close to the endless beach and with lateral sea view.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Wifi
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Windsurfing
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
French, Italian

Location

720Reviews207Q+A70Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 535
  • 133
  • 37
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Masha G wrote a review Feb 2023
2 contributions
I have choosen the accomodation of Barefoot hotel as two friends have been here before. We have chosen to say here for 9 nights in a sea view room but ended up staying in the ocean view room which is worth every extra penny. The view is stunning and you start your morning in the best possible way and Victor ( from reception) is always helping with anything for the accommodation to deliver every single moment. On top I have choosen to dive with Bella, and was absolutely amazing. Bella is such an excellent professional with extremely high standards in his area of expertise. He is the same above water as underwater as well where he will always indicate all the marvels of the underwater world, having a very focused and agile eye for anything in sight from a significant distance that can make a difference for you to purely enjoy some proper moments with a turtle, a manta or if you have the guts with a babyshark. All my dives have been extremely enojoyable and was able to see more than i have seen in Egypt or Thailand( from all varieties of fishes, to numerous turtles, mantas of different sizes and sharks) I first intended to go for only 2 dives, but the experience made me hungry for much more. So book in the first days as you will want more and more. And if you are good you might attract some dolphins both while driving and on the way back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raffaella Colleoni, General Manager at The Barefoot Eco Hotel
Responded Feb 8, 2023
Dear Masha G, how lovely to read your kind words. Thank you for posting such a fantastic review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to learn that you spent a wonderful diving holiday at The Barefoot Eco Hotel. I’m so pleased to read that you appreciated Victor and Bela professionalism. We always ensure every guest feels welcomed and receives friendly, attentive and timely service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to enjoy more dives with us! Best regards, Raffaella
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
+1
Absolutely wonderful, chillaxing holiday! Lovely accommodation in one of the spacious beachfront rooms, very friendly, welcoming atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff from the first contact by e-mail, to everyday service, to making every effort to get us onto our international connection flight (which was quite a challenge!). The excursions are very interesting, lead by a team always happy to share their extensive knowledge about marine life and also offering excellent snorkeling opportunities. And thanks to the competent and patient diving team we are now hooked and will come back next January for the full course to get the certificate. Barbara and Tim
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raffaella Colleoni, General Manager at The Barefoot Eco Hotel
Responded Feb 3, 2023
Dear Barbara and Tim, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your valued feedback through TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn you had the opportunity to discover the amazing underwater world of our dive sites and the excellent snorkeling spots. It is, indeed, overwhelming that our entire team efforts gave you such a wonderful holiday that even got you hooked for a next trip. We will just keep getting better and eager for your next stay at The Barefoot Eco Hotel with our comfortable and spacious beach front rooms. Until then, we wish you all the best. Sunny regards, Raffaella
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kustaa wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our family had one of the most memorable holidays at Barefoot. Obviously the environment and nature are very beautiful but what made it special was the staff. They are warmhearted and super friendly. It feels more like youre surrounded by good friends rather than distant staff. This place feels very authentic and they truely do their best to keep it sustainable. The beach is calm and safe to swim in because its protected by the reef surrounding it. You can snorkel to the reef easily and we saw turtles, rays and huge variety of fishes there. We did many cool snorkling excursions to nearby sealife, from manta rays to turtles and dolphins. Me and my daughter went scuba diving for the first time in our life. We both were bit intimitated by deeper waters. From the first minute we got very personal and professional guidance from our diving teacher Bela. Every part of it was explaned carefully and we felt safe underwater all the time. During our dives we got once in a lifetime experience and will remember it always. If youre looking for plastic fivestar experience this place might not be for you but if you want something authentic and feel truely welcome this is the place! Ive never ended my holiday trip by hugging the staff when we left. We will return to this paradise one day.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Raffaella Colleoni, General Manager at The Barefoot Eco Hotel
Responded Jan 2, 2023
Dear Kustaa, Greetings from the sunny Maldives! It was a great pleasure to welcome you and your family to The Barefoot Eco Hotel. We were happy to read that you had one of the most memorable holidays. We pride ourselves on ensuring that guests leave with fond memory and wonderful stories of their stay, in our beautiful paradise blessed with a natural environment and amazing turquoise waters. Thanks for awarding our warm-hearted, super friendly staffs and our professional diving teacher. We hope there will be more opportunities in the future to welcome all of you back. Best regards, Raffaella
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shayan H wrote a review Jan 2023
3 helpful votes
+1
Perfect in every case. The staff is the friendliest, you can imagine. The place is pure, peaceful and harmonic. The food tastes delicious and the Italian chef knows, what he is doing. The diving experience was one life time. Thanks to the crew, who made me felt really safe. The program was always diverse. The room was clean big and comfortable. I can recommend everyone and everything. Thank you Barefoot Team!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Raffaella Colleoni, General Manager at The Barefoot Eco Hotel
Responded Jan 2, 2023
Dear Shayan H, Sunny greetings from the Maldives. Thank you for sparing your precious time to share such an excellent review with the highest rating! It is with utmost joy to read that we managed to make you feel safe and happy. On behalf of all of us here at The Barefoot Eco Hotel, many thanks for your heart-warming comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for yet another unforgettable experience filled with endless nice moments. Best regards. Raffaella
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ferry wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions
If you're looking for a nice place to dive in the Maldives this is not the place to be. That the corals are unfortunately dead the dive center can't help but there are a few more points. First they only do two dives in the morning because they need the boat for the snorkelers in the afternoon ("We only have one boat"). Second they do a surface interval of only 45 minutes. Why? We told the manager that we don't have to be back for lunch even a lady who had booked full board told him. His answer was "But I do". Who is paying for this holiday?! Third: When wanted to pay the bill the prices were 5 dollar more per dive as they were on the price list that send us before. His comment: "I haven't raised the prices since 2015" and came up with a different price list. And be aware, that they add 10% service tax on the prices of the pricelist. Ups, have you ever had a service charge for your tank been brought on boat? They charge for it. Our impression is that the current Italian dive center manager doesn't like his job. Hope that it will turn better when he leaves, cause the local dive guide really does a good job and the trainee instructor is interested in the customers too. All in all: if you're an experienced diver you will be disappointed, not only by the dive spots but most by the dive center.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raffaella Colleoni, General Manager at The Barefoot Eco Hotel
Responded Jan 2, 2023
Dear Ferry, Warm greetings from The Barefoot Eco Hotel. Firstly, thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your concerns and frustrations regarding our diving center. The team and I feel very sorry to read your thoughts in regards to your diving holiday, something that we have never experienced before from our guests. Our diving center Team welcome divers of all levels and do their best to satisfy every request and needed. The safety is our priority and the choice of dive sites depends on the weather and sea conditions then a designated diving boat is arranged accordingly. A detailed section dedicated to our diving center is available on our website. There are useful information and an interactive map showing the innumerable dive sites with description and high quality videos. This is what you can expect by visiting us. There are several spots with vibrant reefs, very healthy population of marine life all around our atoll. It is true that reefs suffer due to the climate change and the high sea water temperature (causes coral bleaching). Unfortunately the same happens worldwide. To be frank, on 25th November our multilingual base leader has replied to your email by sending you the price list. We charged you the same prices which, as clearly mentioned on the same list, include the government tax and exclude the service charge which is mandated by the local rules. As per our records, you did almost every time 70 minutes dive and 45 minutes surface interval is enough between the two dives in order to avoid decompression issues. We are truly sorry if you found our experienced and skilled base leader not helpful enough and did not live up to your expectations. We also thank you for the nice comments concerning the Italian diving instructor and the Maldivian dive master. We do hope that you will come back to the Maldives which is still a paradise on earth. Best regards, Raffaella
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon and Jeni wrote a review Nov 2022
Frimley Green, United Kingdom88 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
This is a really lovely hotel, it is an eco hotel on an inhabited island, if you are coming to the Maldives for beautiful beaches and fantastic diving with some insight into real Maldivian life it is a great place to stay. If you are coming for 5star luxury then it is probably not the one for you. The staff at Barefoot we incredibly friendly, we got a very warm welcome on arrival at the hotel. The staff around the hotel and waiters are all very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and spacious, we had a beachfront room, you can’t see the sea because of the bushes but it’s literally 10m to the beach. The food at the hotel was a little disappointing. Breakfast selection was the same everyday. Great omelettes in the morning though. The evening food was ok (not amazing but just ok) but was always only lukewarm, the hot food dishes don’t have heaters underneath them so everything goes cold quickly. Dinner isn’t until 8pm so there was a mad rush to the buffet at 8pm every night which made it quite busy. None of the dishes were labelled so it was a bit difficult to guess what some things were, there were always staff around the ask but when it was busy that was sometimes harder. Ice cream was very nice and different every night. The food in the snack bar was very good though, all freshly cooked to order and much more reasonably priced than the lunch buffet. The gym was bad! Only one treadmill that works, the others didn’t, the bikes didn’t work and the cross trainer didn’t work. A few rusty weights and a chin up bar The dive centre at the hotel was really the shining star. The staff were very friendly and professional. They made our diving experience so amazing and were great at pointing out lots of different things. We saw turtles, shark and manta rays. Highly recommend the diving here. A couple of things to be aware of that we didn’t know before booking. This is a dry island and a dry hotel. There is an offshore boat bar that you can go to but the only way to get there is by boat, you arrive at 6pm and then get collect again at 8pm. It is illegal to take alcohol onto the island to drink in your room, they do scan your bags at the airport. As the hotel is in the most northern atol you have to get a flight there which is approximately 40-50mins with a few stops at other islands. We had a 4hr wait at Male before the next flight to the island. A hotel rep should meet you at Male to check you onto the flight, but you might have to hunt for them as they were not there when we arrived. Make sure you put mosquito spray on when at the beach. We didn’t have any problems in the evening but got bitten a lot when sunbathing. The eco initiatives at the hotel are really great, they are really trying to make a difference with lots of small things like glass water bottles, using a heat exchanger on the air conditioning to heat the water and sourcing local ingredients. We would recommend to stay here as we had a really lovely time, the beach is stunning and it has a very relaxing feel about the whole hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raffaella Colleoni, General Manager at The Barefoot Eco Hotel
Responded Nov 25, 2022
Dear Simon and Jeni, Warm greetings from the Maldives! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments and recommending to stay at The Barefoot Eco Hotel to other travelers. It is great to know that the beauty of our four star resort captured your eyes. It is also a pleasure to read your positive remark in regards to the great, friendly staff and the amazing, professional diving team. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our eco initiatives, as well. Among them a new pesticide-free mosquito management is on place. This program is part of our sustainability commitment since we strive to find alternative eco-friendly solutions to preserve the environment and zero-usage of chemicals that is destructive to our ozone atmosphere. Thank you for sharing your concerns as well. This gives us an opportunity to re-look at our highly maintained standards. Regarding our food offering: kindly note that our Kitchen Team gives their outmost best to offer freshly cooked food. The pastry chefs hand make pastries, cookies, bread every day. We do not label the dishes as it would be better for our international guest having our cooks personally giving a good description rather than reading it foreign from their mother-tongue. Our repeating guests highly values also our multilingual cooks presence at the buffet in order to offer a customized service and give more attention to all guests needs. We are sad to read your negative comments about the gym as we recently added new equipment which is maintained daily. During your stay we had some redundant machines that was unplugged to conserve energy. Just to clarify, our Gym has three treadmills, three bicycle machines, one exercise machine, two adjustable bench press, swat/power rack, 4 barbells and more than enough of weights. If by any chance that any single equipment did not work, for sure our team could have checked and solved promptly the issue. We are sorry if you were not aware that the alcohol can’t be served in local islands, as per the Maldivian law. Since the hotel opening time (2014), we are not allowed to provide alcohol to our guests because we are located on an inhabited island. That's why we can only serve cocktails, wine, beer on the boat bar, which is the best place to enjoy the sunset or stargaze after dinner. The only way to reach Hanimaadhoo Island is by domestic flights operated by the national government carrier Maldivian Aero. Usually there are 5 domestic flights daily connecting Male international airport to Hanimaadhoo. As in our exchange of correspondence for your specific holiday booking, we offer as an extra mile to assist you even to catch a local flight to Hanimaadhoo island by having an hotel counter just in front of the international arrivals gate where our airport representative greet and meet our guests for additional assistance. Once again, thank you for sharing your opinions and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Barefoot Eco Hotel. Best regards, Raffaella
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AOL wrote a review Nov 2022
Pijnacker67 contributions36 helpful votes
PROS. The beach is beautiful, very long, and there are enough sunbeds and umbrellas for everyone. Water and beach are clean. You can see fish if you snorkel 20-40 meters from the beach. Nice clean pool. When we were there, it was very quiet and I think it always is. Very relaxing place. Bungalows are scattered along the beach. We had an upper apartment, which was nice and undisturbed with a nice view. People walk past the apartments on the ground floor and these do not have a view, so the upper floor is preferable. The rooms are very nice and clean. Free bottle of water twice a day. The staff are service minded and friendly. Top marks to staff. CONS. The selections for breakfast very limited. Many sweet cakes. Cheese only every other day. No muesli. Lunch. Repetitive and limited choice. No salad or cold cuts to make a sandwich. It's more or less a simplified dinner. Generally, all "hot food" was served cold. The serving trays, which normally should be heated, to keep the food warm, were not heated. The highlight of the week in the restaurant is the Maldivian buffet which was terrible. All deep fried disses were cold and probably produced hours before serving. One night was pizza night, but this was not a success. The pizza was cold and sloppy. The place advertises that it has Swiss-Italian management, so we expected more than "Dr. Oetker pizzas". It is amazing that a restaurant chef cannot produce anything more interesting than what is being served. All in all, repetitive and uninteresting food, especially when compared to the price paid. Towards the end of the stay, the meals are not something you look forward to, but something you just want to get over. FOR INF. Prices in the bar: $4.40 for a can of Coca Cola at the bar. Excursions: $43 for a snorkeling trip and even more for a diving trip, and this excluded equipment rental.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Top flat for a view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raffaella Colleoni, General Manager at The Barefoot Eco Hotel
Responded Nov 14, 2022
Dear A O, Sunny greetings from The Barefoot Eco Hotel and thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and the entire TripAdvisor community! I would like to extend my sincere gratitude for choosing our resort and for your excellent comments regarding the beautiful very long beach, the good location and the cleanliness. Great to know that you recommend the Ocean View rooms which offer a great panoramic view and outmost privacy. I’m also delighted that you TOP rated our professional and lovely team members. Kindly allow me to address also your concerns in regard to the buffet breakfast that you have mentioned. Our Eco Hotel with its sustainability vision, prioritizes local products first. We do also support local organic and fresh harvest as part of our farm-to-table program. In-line with this we still make sure to offer a good variety of food at the buffet station every day. Our chef and cooks prepare the upfront breakfast with a great selection of fresh pastries, bread, oats, cereals, croissants and bakery accompanied by two home made jams, fruit, juices. Cold cuts, yoghurt, cheese, hash browns, sausages, boiled vegetables and chicken ham are regularly replenished by our kitchen team who are also available for any personal request. It is very important for us to serve all food at the right temperature. As you have noticed, our cooks stay at the buffet station to personally and physically check the quality we offer. We are sad to read about your negative experience with the Maldivian Dinner, as it is a great opportunity of our Maldivian Women Cooks to showcase their authentic cuisine, that was passed on from their mothers and their previous family generations. All our guests only give positive remarks on food normally but we totally respect your comments and would surely find a way for the better. We continuously strive to create exceptional experiences for our guests and we are sorry to hear that we missed the mark on your food expectations. If you will come back to the Maldives we would be honored to welcome you again. Best regards, Raffaella
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luca J wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Excellent food and the nicest staff. We had a really nice stay at the barefoot eco hotel. We want to especially highlight the two service staff Sozib and Parvaz who made our stay so comfortable. What we also liked were the drinking coconuts that were harvested by the hotel itself.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raffaella Colleoni, General Manager at The Barefoot Eco Hotel
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Dear Luca J, We are very much excited to hear you had an excellent time at The Barefoot Eco Hotel. All our team is a fully dedicated staff who takes pride in serving our guests. We are very much pleased to hear that you have reached home safely. Sunny regards, Raffaella
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laurent P wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We had a great stay at Barefoot hotel with our 3 kids. Hôtel and staff are very family friendly in a relax atmosphere. The nice structure of the restaurant and bar is a very pleasant open space to chill out. Dive center is also very professional and friendly, kudos to Stefano and Sara who are always happy to share their knowledge on the marine life.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raffaella Colleoni, General Manager at The Barefoot Eco Hotel
Responded Mar 6, 2022
Dear Laurent P, Warmest greetings from The Barefoot Eco Hotel! Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for such a lovely feedback. We are so pleased to know that you and your family had such a wonderful stay in our little paradise corner and that all our Team have made your Maldives experience so memorable. I will be more than happy to share all the compliments with Stefano and Sara, as well. We do hope to welcome you back really soon. Your sincerely, Raffaella
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alex wrote a review Jan 2022
Trakai, Lithuania1 contribution1 helpful vote
Pro: Beach is nice, snorkeling and activities are worth the money, rooms are good, safe overall feeling Con: Food is somewhat repetitive, wifi is slow (buy 4g in Male), hotel is NOT kids friendly - there are restrictions on how children are allowed to play and no kids activities or facilities offered
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t go with small children
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Raffaella Colleoni, General Manager at The Barefoot Eco Hotel
Responded Jan 8, 2022
Dear Alex, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. At The Barefoot Eco Hotel everybody is welcome: solo travelers, couples and families. Anyway, we always recommended getting well informed about the hotel before booking. In the 'useful info' section on our website it states that children are most welcome, and parents are kindly requested to look after their kids, avoiding situations which could spoil the tranquility and the relaxing mood typical of our resort, and activities which may be dangerous for the children in the first place. Clearly, and we are sure you can understand, we wouldn't be happy if any unsupervised kids activity led to accidents or damage to the hotel properties/belongings. Even if we do not have a kids club (which by the way is not advertised anywhere on our website) or specific kids activities, we can offer complimentary use of bikes, board games, bowls court, a swimming pool and of course our beautiful beach too. Moreover, we have watersport activities that children can join too, the Diving Center has programs and trials that even kids from the age of 8 can experience, and as long as the kids can swim they are welcome to all our snorkeling excursions. We are happy to read that you were overall satisfied with the hotel location, and our services and activities, and we hope that this misunderstanding won't stop you from giving us a second chance on your next visit to the Maldives. Best regards, Raffaella
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MaldivesHaa Dhaalu AtollHanimaadhoo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE BAREFOOT ECO HOTEL $139 ($̶1̶8̶3̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Specialty Resort Reviews - Hanimaadhoo, Maldives

Frequently Asked Questions about The Barefoot Eco Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at The Barefoot Eco Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at The Barefoot Eco Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Barefoot Eco Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does The Barefoot Eco Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Barefoot Eco Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Barefoot Eco Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The Barefoot Eco Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Barefoot Eco Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Hanimaadhoo.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Barefoot Eco Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Barefoot Eco Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to The Barefoot Eco Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Utheemu Ganduvaru (6.4 miles).
Does The Barefoot Eco Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.