We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Batam View Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Batam View Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 327: English reviews
Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place was amazing. we've been here for just 2days its just ashamed we need to leave immediately since I don't have enough time. the ambiance was great,staff was really really friendly.. food was not bad but just a bit pricey good thing was the service charge and tax was already included to the price.. definitely will come back here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myrell Ann D
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Myrell Ann D, Thanks for your reviews and glad you have enjoyable stay with us though it wasn't enough time for you to spend in our resort. Your compliments towards our services and products definitely will be our motivator. Looking forward your next visit to Batam view beach resort. Cheers Anddy Fong

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a night. Rooms were good, tidy, clean but the free WiFi was really unstable. Had a walk around the resort and there was basically no way to get to the beach, though you can enjoy the beach view. Service at the restaurant was also really slow - waited 40 minutes+ for our lunch to be served - and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lu J
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lu 3, Thanks for your kind reviews and we thank you for your compliments words. As for your comments regards walking to the beach front, the resort buggy is available 24 hours which able to bring you down to the beach front however, few steps has to take place. The Restaurant slow service probably we experience busy weekend however...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room: slightly old/vintage, but clean & tidy, with a sea view Amenities: has quite fast wifi, but coverage is slightly weaker in the room, has to sit close to the doors :/ Environment/Ambiance: perfect quite getaway with wind breeze and less noise Staff: Helpful, and Friendliness over 9000 :D

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keisiang
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear k5str, Thank you for your kind reviews and compliments towards our services. The WIFI services is available through out the resort but sometime unstable due to our PT TELKOM service provider line. We will definitely look into this technical issues with the provider. Once again thanks and look forward to your next stay with us. cheers Anddy Fong

Reviewed December 10, 2016

We have spend one night at the Batam View Beach Resort, invited so no complains. The resort had has its best times but the staff is still giving it there best shot to make it worth your while. As we were at some theme event there is not much we can say about the quality of the food. Breakfast, Lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ab D
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ab D, Thanks for your recent stay with us and understand you have enjoyable stay with us. Your positive comments, we have plan to further improve and upgrade our services and products. once again we look forward to your next visit. thanks cheers Anddy Fong

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed November 15, 2016

May be a late review but may help someone like me. We were 2 couples and stayed in a 2 bedroom beachfront villa from May 20-22 .Booking was made by calling them and was not there online. Villa is superb with amazing view from 2 bedrooms, 1 common room ,private balcony and washrooms as well:-) Sunset from villa balcony was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlekhyaChukka
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alekhya Chukka Many thanks for your late review however it still gave us some pointers to follow through. We will keep up our standard especially our Front office service staff which likely to happen again. Our resort Motto "where friendship Matters" ! and we will keep up with that. Once again thank you and look forward to see you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Living in Singapore, Batam View Beach Resort held promise for a good get-away weekend. Its a 90 min ferry ride from Sing to the ferry terminal, followed by a short shuttle to the hotel/'resort'. The rooms were clean and relatively well maintained. The eat-in options were limited and not to appealing. The restaurant over the water, provided fresh ingredients but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen O
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Glenn O thanks for your kind review and appreciated your compliments and comments for our improvement. The Wangi Melati coffee house menu will be revamp in 2017 to add more new and latest A la carte. The Kelong seafood restaurant which place in the resort beach front overlooking Singapore city skyline. We will look into your comments for improvement...

Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

The worse thing -1 asked to pay for a full price for very little left over food (vegetables finished, soup was finished, and lots more finished) We arrived at 9am Batam time and want to order breakfast , then we were adviced to take buffet breakfast. The lady incharge said she will top up everything for us. Only topped up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fang Y
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fang Y, Thanks for your recent stay with us and I have taken note regards your morning breakfast. Replenishment of breakfast has been our practice and normally breakfast close 10am and sometime drag to 10,30am. Glad to know the children enjoy our daily magic show and liive band entertainment. Your kind compliments towards our rooms and its amenities will...

Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Loved the place even though it was quiet old. they had alot of available activities. Staffs were very friendly. The room was quite big from our expectations. So plus points on that. Food was delicious at the seafood restaurant as well. Its a must to try the food there👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamille k
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear kamille K, Thanks for your kind reviews and glad you had enjoyable holiday at our resort. Your compliments towards our services and products will be our motivator. Look forward your next vacations here again. Cheers and thanks Anddy Fong

Reviewed October 20, 2016

The resort is quite old, it needs a real make over. At least we had fun with the jet ski. I would recommend it for adrenaline junkies. You can play billiards, darts at the resort or have a drink of margarita by the pool bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alex D, Many thanks for your kind reviews and your comments will definitely be our priority to improve our resort. Glad to know you have amazing time with our seasports. look forward to our next visit soon. cheers and thanks Anddy Fong

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Stayed here for 3D2N in June. Their front desk staff Aidil was helpful we didn't specify upon booking that we need a queen size bed, he was able to accommodate our request although we had to wait for a few minutes since the room was being cleaned, he was apologetic for making us wait which we didn't mind it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria Victoria G
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maria Victoria G, Thanks for your kind and positive reviews towards our team members and services. I have noted your kind compliments to Aidil front office, Octa reservations and Siti F&B, I will personally notified them and record in their personal file. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to you next vacations...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,214 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (645)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (250)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (157)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (536)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Executive Suite (104)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Superior Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nongsa
10.5 mi away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
2.7 mi away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
5.0 mi away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
1,340 reviews
10.7 mi away
Turi Beach Resort
Turi Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Nongsa
1,289 reviews
8.9 mi away
Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built exclusively atop a hill with private beach, Batam View Beach Resort is a talking point among holidaymakers looking for a getaway that blends modern amenities with nature. It is an oasis of calm, ideal for relaxing, yet complete with indoor and outdoor facilities to enjoy the sun, sea and sand. The resort is an ideal venue for holidaymakers and for corporate meetings, functions and training, with its comprehensive facilities, including wireless Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Batam View Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Hang Lekir, Nongsa, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Price Range: $74 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Batam View Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Batam View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batam View Beach Hotel Batam
Batam View Beach Resort Nongsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Batam View Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Batam View Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Possible to ask for rooms with a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms at the sides are more quiet, above the lobby area can be noice when live bans are performing.”
 of 5 bubbles AbD8, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“take note of weather before travelling for more enjoyable trip”
 of 5 bubbles AlekhyaChukka, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Most looked the same”
 of 5 bubbles gleno599, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“there are two wings the hotel, opt for rooms in the renovated section.”
 of 5 bubbles Shriya_narula, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay