We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Batam View Beach Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Batam View Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 309: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ere very disappointed with the Batam view as it is in a beautiful spot with lovely pool and garden, but the hotel is very tired, we had no hot water in the room and the bathroom was rusty and chipped and scratched. There was only one restaurant open, our dinner was a disaster with one meal arriving 30 mins... More 

Helpful?
Thank asw54
andyfong, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear asw54, First and foremost thanks for your recent stay with us and glad you have taken so much effort putting this review for us to improve. I have taken notes your comments and we will move forward to improve our services and upgrading works. We have upgraded most of the facilities and services past years and we are still... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You have a private beach, a private pool. People are friendly. Yeah this is really a wonderful place, that I have been to. I would recommend for a group of people to plan together as you can spend quality of time.

Helpful?
Thank ChanduNaresh
andyfong, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ChanduNaresh, thank you for your kind reviews for us. We are glad you have an enjoyable stay with us. Your reviews and kind words will definitely be our spirit to upkeep our resort services. Once again thank you and look forward to see you here again. cheers Anddy Fong More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went on a 2D1N trip to Batam - we reached Nongsa terminal within 30 mins and was greeted by the staff who helped us with the immigration. We were given our room ahead of check in time. We went to do water sport activities and their staff, Boxy was friendly and provided us advice as well. He even offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kudos16traveller
andyfong, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kudos16traveller, First and foremost, thanks for your kind and positive reviews. I am glad you have wonderful moments here at our resort. Also thanks for your compliments towards our seasports team especially our Executive Mr Januadi Taher (Pak Boxi) and I will personally informed him for his excellence service. I have taken notes your comments regards expected tipping (should... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Batam View Beach Resort for a weekend getaway. Activities There didn't seem to be a lot of things to do in the resort. When we were there, nobody was using the facilities as some parts of the beach were closed or under renovation. There were land activities such as biking as well. However, when we ask for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn D
andyfong, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Evelyndj, First and foremost, thanks for your recent stay here with us and I hope you have an enjoyable moments. Please accept my apologies for the miscommunication and unsatisfied experience in certain areas we offers. I have read your comments and it will be our guidance to success and changes. We do hope to see you here again and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nongsa hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

I went back to BVBR recently, and I am glad that they have improved by listening to our feedback. The buggies were brand new and the toiletries were rebranded. I would again definitely recommed BVBR to families with children, but one thing BVBR could improve is their swimming pool. It would be nice if there were seats at the pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank aboy301270
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear aboy, greetings from batam view beach resort! I am truly glad you return to our resort and amazed you noticed our changes lately. Yes we have gone through many upgrading and changes but still many facilities and services still in progress of improving. We have reopen the poolbar and still figuring how to fit in the pool stool. As... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Checked in here twice when we went to Batam fro a short getaway and also cos a friend work for the company. Not exactly the friendliest staff I have seen and not at all helpful. Amenities seem ok for me, but rooms are rather cosy. Price is ok but eveyrtime we went, the water sport are bound to be down.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josephine R
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms Josephine, Thanks for staying with us and appreciate your comments and compliments given to us. As we always keep our motto "where friendship matters" i do apologies if any of our team members did not served as we should. I leave my direct email here gm@batamview.com and i trust all my team members has their name tag on,... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

We got 2 interconnecting rooms for the family for 3 days 2 nights. Service is alright, staff there are friendly. We had one dinner at Kelong Seafood Restaurant, it is a bit expensive but the food is just normal. The spa is just normal nothing fancy. Although the room is not dirty but the property has "old house" smell. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimmizoe
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear kimmizoe, first and foremost thanks for your constructive comments and some compliments towards our facilities around the pool area. The pets corner home was created recently as to provide our pets more space and slight away from the main building. Most kids or even adults love to visit them. I have taken note the smell which not supposed not... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom villa here. The resort is not cheap; it cost us USD500+ to stay here for the 2 nights. It is also located far from town and we had to pay quite a bit for a taxi to the resort. Food wise, we had afternoon tea and breakfast complimentary with the villa.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lydia H
andyfong, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lydia, first and foremost thanks for bringing this matters to my attention and I appreciate your comments and I wish if there is any opportunity for me to mend the misunderstanding and mishandling from my team. As far as for breakfast and restaurant which i do not received any complaints until now i read your comments. Please do drop... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

It was great place to chill and relax for couple of days with the family. We came during mid-week and hotel is running low occupancy. We had booked 2 rooms which is inter-connecting. The room is comfortable but wifi access is terrible inside the room as we were on the top floor last room. We had the pool by ourselves... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie D
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angie, Thanks for your review recently and glad to know you had an enjoyable vacations here with your family. Your recommendations and positive review would certainly read by many traveler coming this way. I will personally compliments our team members especially our Spa team and all the other staff to keep up their performance. I have taken notes the... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Clean rooms, good food, friendly staff and reasonable rates! Located a little far from the city but close to Nongsapura ferry terminal. Had a 3D2N team retreat. Liaising with the hotel was easy and staff were very responsive. Hotel had tonnes activities and sporting amenities we could use. Hotel also helped us organized a team building activity, they took a... More 

Helpful?
Thank juloh1
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Juloh, Thank you for your wonderful review and I really appreciate and thankful for your compliments towards our resort. I am glad you all had an enjoyable outing here at our resort. I will announce to our management team your compliments towards our two team players Ms Asra Sales and Ms Eicka Guest service agent. Look forward to your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (605)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (236)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (140)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (536)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Executive Suite (104)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Superior Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nongsa
10.5 mi away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
5.1 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
6.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
#1 of 5 in Batu Ampar
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
10.7 mi away
Turi Beach Resort
Turi Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Nongsa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,128 reviews
8.9 mi away
Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built exclusively atop a hill with private beach, Batam View Beach Resort is a talking point among holidaymakers looking for a getaway that blends modern amenities with nature. It is an oasis of calm, ideal for relaxing, yet complete with indoor and outdoor facilities to enjoy the sun, sea and sand. The resort is an ideal venue for holidaymakers and for corporate meetings, functions and training, with its comprehensive facilities, including wireless Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Batam View Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Hang Lekir, Nongsa, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Price Range: $66 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Batam View Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Batam View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batam View Beach Hotel Batam
Batam View Beach Resort Nongsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay