We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Batam View Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Batam View Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 331: English reviews
Start your review of Batam View Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For the location slightly into the street. I thinks this hotel one of the most older in Nongsa, but i still love stay in here. I really like the view and the services too. You can enjoying live band in the lobby, one of the great thing in here is the "kelong" restaurant and bar in the middle of pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dilaMW
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear dilaMW, Thanks for your kind reviews and glad you had an enjoyable vacations at our resort recently. We have several new facilities setting up this coming month for March 2017 school holidays seasons, the WATER PARK playground by the lagoon. Look forward to see you again here. thanks cheers Anddy Fong

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location wise: it is very near the ferry terminal, minutes away. Though nothing to see outside the vicinity of the hotel and need to travel approx. 1 hr to the city. Food: is a bit disappointing from breakfast lunch and dinner. though clap clap clap for the complimentary dinner that the hotel prepared for CNY though i know its not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jullio0725
andyfong, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jullio, thanks for your kind review and compliments to towards our services. We will ensure your next stay will be more comfortable. Your valuable comments will be in our main topics among managers to resolve. Once again thanks cheers Anddy Fong

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

28 Jan- Plus points: -Food at the hotel lobby was delicious. -Great spread of buffet breakfast. -Complimentary CNY dinner for all hotel guests. -Wishing lanterns and a magic show that was entertaining. -Pool bar was a great place to unwind and have drinks. -Live band and good music at the lobby. Areas for Improvement: -Service at the restaurant. Even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms Christine Liu, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for staying with us over the Chinese New Year holidays and also your compliments to towards our Services, food and entertainment. I am glad to know you have enjoyed your stay especially our live band and stage magic show. Your comments regards our F&B services and Housekeeping...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There are a few reasons to why after so many years i keep going back to this place. I love the fact that is on a huge piece of land so there is a lot of open areas. I like that it is so green with many trees and plants and a huge lawn by the pool. Do remember though,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cristal S
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cristal S, First and foremost i would like to thank you for your kind reviews and glad you have being our regular patron for decade. We welcome your suggestions anytime and I sincerely look forward your next visit to Batam view beach resort. Thanks and cheers Anddy Fong

Malaysia
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

The place was amazing. we've been here for just 2days its just ashamed we need to leave immediately since I don't have enough time. the ambiance was great,staff was really really friendly.. food was not bad but just a bit pricey good thing was the service charge and tax was already included to the price.. definitely will come back here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myrell Ann D
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Myrell Ann D, Thanks for your reviews and glad you have enjoyable stay with us though it wasn't enough time for you to spend in our resort. Your compliments towards our services and products definitely will be our motivator. Looking forward your next visit to Batam view beach resort. Cheers Anddy Fong

Reviewed December 28, 2016

Stayed for a night. Rooms were good, tidy, clean but the free WiFi was really unstable. Had a walk around the resort and there was basically no way to get to the beach, though you can enjoy the beach view. Service at the restaurant was also really slow - waited 40 minutes+ for our lunch to be served - and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lu J
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lu 3, Thanks for your kind reviews and we thank you for your compliments words. As for your comments regards walking to the beach front, the resort buggy is available 24 hours which able to bring you down to the beach front however, few steps has to take place. The Restaurant slow service probably we experience busy weekend however...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed December 26, 2016

Room: slightly old/vintage, but clean & tidy, with a sea view Amenities: has quite fast wifi, but coverage is slightly weaker in the room, has to sit close to the doors :/ Environment/Ambiance: perfect quite getaway with wind breeze and less noise Staff: Helpful, and Friendliness over 9000 :D

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keisiang
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear k5str, Thank you for your kind reviews and compliments towards our services. The WIFI services is available through out the resort but sometime unstable due to our PT TELKOM service provider line. We will definitely look into this technical issues with the provider. Once again thanks and look forward to your next stay with us. cheers Anddy Fong

Reviewed December 10, 2016

We have spend one night at the Batam View Beach Resort, invited so no complains. The resort had has its best times but the staff is still giving it there best shot to make it worth your while. As we were at some theme event there is not much we can say about the quality of the food. Breakfast, Lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ab D
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ab D, Thanks for your recent stay with us and understand you have enjoyable stay with us. Your positive comments, we have plan to further improve and upgrade our services and products. once again we look forward to your next visit. thanks cheers Anddy Fong

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed November 15, 2016

May be a late review but may help someone like me. We were 2 couples and stayed in a 2 bedroom beachfront villa from May 20-22 .Booking was made by calling them and was not there online. Villa is superb with amazing view from 2 bedrooms, 1 common room ,private balcony and washrooms as well:-) Sunset from villa balcony was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlekhyaChukka
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alekhya Chukka Many thanks for your late review however it still gave us some pointers to follow through. We will keep up our standard especially our Front office service staff which likely to happen again. Our resort Motto "where friendship Matters" ! and we will keep up with that. Once again thank you and look forward to see you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Living in Singapore, Batam View Beach Resort held promise for a good get-away weekend. Its a 90 min ferry ride from Sing to the ferry terminal, followed by a short shuttle to the hotel/'resort'. The rooms were clean and relatively well maintained. The eat-in options were limited and not to appealing. The restaurant over the water, provided fresh ingredients but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen O
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Glenn O thanks for your kind review and appreciated your compliments and comments for our improvement. The Wangi Melati coffee house menu will be revamp in 2017 to add more new and latest A la carte. The Kelong seafood restaurant which place in the resort beach front overlooking Singapore city skyline. We will look into your comments for improvement...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,218 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (649)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (250)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (161)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (536)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Executive Suite (104)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Superior Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nongsa
10.5 mi away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
2.7 mi away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
5.0 mi away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#1 of 11 in Batam Center
1,368 reviews
10.7 mi away
Turi Beach Resort
Turi Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Nongsa
1,306 reviews
8.9 mi away
Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built exclusively atop a hill with private beach, Batam View Beach Resort is a talking point among holidaymakers looking for a getaway that blends modern amenities with nature. It is an oasis of calm, ideal for relaxing, yet complete with indoor and outdoor facilities to enjoy the sun, sea and sand. The resort is an ideal venue for holidaymakers and for corporate meetings, functions and training, with its comprehensive facilities, including wireless Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Batam View Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Hang Lekir, Nongsa | Riau islands, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Price Range: $65 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Batam View Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Batam View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batam View Beach Hotel Batam
Batam View Beach Resort Nongsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Batam View Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Batam View Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“pool/beach view”
 of 5 bubbles jullio0725, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Possible to ask for rooms with a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles , Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the sides are more quiet, above the lobby area can be noice when live bans are performing.”
 of 5 bubbles AbD8, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“take note of weather before travelling for more enjoyable trip”
 of 5 bubbles AlekhyaChukka, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Most looked the same”
 of 5 bubbles gleno599, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question