Belizi Hotel

Belizi Hotel

İskele Mah. 2018 Sok. No: 47, Urla 35540 Türkiye
Traveler (86)
Dining (37)
Pool & Beach (36)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 24 hotels in Urla
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
So began the journey of the ARIKAN brothers, Mustafa and Hakki, in 2014. When they both decided to break free from the chaotic life in Istanbul and start pursuing their dream, they started making radical changes in order to start fresh careers. Mustafa, who had a brief background in hospitality, started to work as a trainee investor at one of the most prestigious small hotels in Istanbul. Meanwhile, his brother Hakkı trained as a chef at the world-famous culinary arts school Le Cordon Bleu. In 2015, the Arıkan family relocated to Urla, İzmir and opened their bistro chef restaurant, Urla Köyce, in the peaceful atmosphere of Urla with breathtaking views of the Aegean. Meanwhile, construction and renovation was completed at the neighboring building and in June 2017, Beliz’i Boutique Hotel opened its doors. Located at the İskele Yıldıztepe district of Urla, the hotel offers an idyllic escape from the rush of daily life. With panoramic sea views, almost all rooms have private terrace access. Overlooking the magnificent swimming pool and nested among a wide variety of trees and its own greenhouse, Beliz’i proudly offers top quality service to its guests. We grow our own vegetables and herbs to offer the freshest, most natural ingredients to our restaurant and hotel guests. If your idea of a dream vacation is spending carefree days in peaceful serenity, Beliz’i welcomes you for an unforgettable experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Fishing
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese, Turkish
138Reviews2Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 121
  • 6
  • 4
  • 0
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Caglar G wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Seclusion, tranquility amongst antiquity!

The moment you enter the road bringing you to Belizi the serenity of the area starts awe’ing you. Once at the entrance of the hotel seclusion and tranquility take over. Then you enter the room and the vistas of the Aegean and the green landscape captivate your eye sight. Every single corner of this hotel is a different experience that feeds your soul.

During my stay here I found out that it’s a family run business and this can be felt throughout the place. When we checked in one of the family members carried my luggage and the other one came out of the kitchen asking if we were hungry. You don’t get this a lot these days.

Rooms are spacious, bright, and spotless. They have a very nice lobby that also leads to the Köyce Teras (the restaurant), where the food is homemade daily by a trained family member chef. Beautiful pool to relax by.

Overall a very special experience. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MattLovesHolidays wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a great time at Belizi Boutique hotel.
The surroundings were so beautiful, I felt relaxed and rejuvenated.
The welcome from the staff was friendly and charming and
I felt at home right away.
The room was clean and airy and I slept well.
The pool was close by and lovely for a dip.
Food was delicious and eating outside in such surroundings was very pleasant.
I will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
M O wrote a review Apr 2022
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan5 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a fantastic experience for sure. The hotel was amazing. The cleaning was spotless. I am an export guy and i travel frequently and i can easily understand the difference. The view is a dream. You can enjoy the panoramic landscape at its top. We recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seda B wrote a review Nov 2020
Istanbul, Türkiye21 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have selected this hotel as there were no availability at other hotels for the days we went to Urla for wine tasting and there were not many pet friendly hotels around. We have a dog and the hotel accepts the dogs and was available for those days. However the hotel was quite expensive compared to others and moreover, they have requested TL 200 per night for our dog which frustrated us a lot. We had no other chance and therefore we accepted their request perforce. They have provided a room with a terrace at the top floor. We have stayed there 4 nights. The room was an average one. With smilar prices, we have stayed at very luxury hotels this summer. There was terrible odour in the toilette. The materials used in the toilette, shower, towels, shampoo, shower gel, etc. were below average. Towels were old and harsh. The terrace was dirty, no cleaning at all. The curtains were old and dirty.

The green garden of the hotel with the swimming pool and the garden that we had breakfast were nice. The breakfast was nice but could include different tastes every day. Everything served was the same each day we have stayed.

I do not prefer to stay at this hotel again. They do not deserve such high price. This is unfortunately called “opportunism”
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pelin Akbörü, Genel Müdür at Belizi Hotel
Responded Nov 6, 2020
Dear Guest, I am indeed very surprised to see your review. Both before and during your stay you were actually very positive and happy to have found a pet friendly hotel. The cost we charge per night per pet has been communicated to you prior to your arrival at the time of your booking. You could have just not booked us if this has irritated you. We have a policy on pets and it’s up to the guest to choose or not to choose staying with us based on the policy. Therefore, instead of manipulating our hotel’s position on pet friendliness and creating misconception I would recommend that you review your personal stand point on this. Afterall, you are the one who agreed on this policy and daily surcharge. Our rooms are cleaned to spotlessness every day and we make every effort to provide a very hiegenic experience for our patrons. In the event of an external or internal odor we have policies in place to offset any sort of discomfort. It would have nice if you would have informed us on this matter so that we could have provided a solution. We wholeheartedly believe that for a guest who stayed four nights at our terrace suit room coud not and would not really bear any type of odor if it really exists even for a minute let alone such a long period time of stay. The content of the breakfast is fixed on certain items but we also ask personal preferences at time of seating. Had you made a special request or change of item it would have been a pleasure for us to do so. The condition of the rooms are very clear on all our official pictures as well as guest pictures. Our hotel is a family run establishment that provides a friendly and cozy atmosphere throughout the facility. At no point in our positioning and marketing efforts we claim that Belizi is a luxury hotel. Yet, our prices follow the market price points. Needless to say that Urla is an up and coming destination with limited lodging options and therefore the markets prices can be different from other less popular destinations. Belizi is a straight forward hotel that is family run and at no stage in our experience cycle we follow opportunist perspective. On the contrary we provide what we promise. Nothing less but seldomly more. On the other hand, we will make some inner and outer modifications for the forthcoming season as we do each and every year since this is a must-do necessity in hospitality. All in all, we at no stage accept that there has been an opportunist approach to your stay. We hope that in the future you find a place that is more suitable for your needs as it seems Belizi was not in that spectrum. Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AYDIN D wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We, a group of friends living in different countries wanted to spend a few days in Urla, and made a reservation at the Belizi Hotel for a few nights in the spring of 2020. We took all rooms of the hotel and paid 50% of the total price for all upfront in January 2022. Then covid pandemic started and all travels stopped. We contacted the hotel management and were told that the reservation would be held to be used at a different date in the future after the life got normalized. We all were happy with that, even felt glad to support a hotel during this period where the sector was under threat and postponed the gathering till the right time.
In February 2022, after life started to normalise, we contacted the hotel management and asked for the renewal of the reservation for April 2022. We were told that all rooms were available for the dates we asked for but they said that the 50% of the room price we had paid would only be counted as 10% of the price, since the prices of the rooms had gone up. We challenged this approach and asked them to calculate the room rate according to the Euro of that date & we could pay the rest with current Euro currency of the current room price. They refused to consider any of our proposals and told us that they would pay the money back to us as it was paid two years ago, which due to high inflation rates in Turkey ended up losing at least 80% of its value. We felt we had provided them credit without any interest rates for nearly 2 years. Unfortunately, our back & forth email exchange with them was a useless and nerve wrecking effort.
The management paid the money back to us imminently as it was paid two years ago. We were all very frustrated. I am not able to comment on anything about the hotel itself, the quality, service, decoration etc. because, we have not experienced this.
However, their attitude was not accommodating, client oriented or fair, but rather, an opportunistic and arrogant way of dealing with the situation. There are many positive reviews for the hotel but the responses to the negative reviews are a reflection of a similar attitude.
I had to choose the trip date. Because the system does not allow without choosing it. The correspondence were in Feb. We have not stayed there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rhancarol wrote a review Jul 2017
Urla, Türkiye81 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had been watching the preparations to open Beliz'i for many months. Se were very excited to be able to spend our 4th of July holiday here.
This fresh and new boutique hotel exceeded all our expectations! We had seen a few of the rooms under before opening but it was even more comfortable when we actually stayed there. The website and Instagram pictures really do depict the look and comfort of Beliz'i. Poolside service was available and we discovered they make a 'mean' gin and tonic on a hot afternoon of sunbathing and shade. There are ample poolside chairs for guests and a playground next door at Koyca Restaurant.
We had a room overlooking the pool with a semi private terrace. Perfect and easy to get to the pool. The bed was very comfortable, although it would have been nice to have a soft chair to sit in. The mini fridge was a pleasant surprise. My traveling partner was ill for one of the days so it would have been nice to have at least one English language channel on the TV, but really who needs to watch TV when you have that pool and view.
Breakfast comes with the room and is fantastic! For we traveling Americans, I appreciated that we could eat as early as 8:30 a.m. The first morning we stuffed ourselves for the day and the second morning we chose something smaller. The breakfast was served just across the pool lawn at the Koyca Restaurant. Co-owned and operated by two brothers. We also had an excellent dinner there one of the nights.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Room options with different views and slightly different prices.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pelin Akbörü, Genel Müdür at Belizi Hotel
Responded Nov 4, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful thoughts and positive feedback. Kind Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nav J wrote a review Nov 2019
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom110 contributions70 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel, it was very quiet when i went but the staff were very helpful and the room was a nice size and clean. It’s a little awkward to get to as you have to go up a country road so its not really walking distance to restaurants etc.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pelin Akbörü, Genel Müdür at Belizi Hotel
Responded Nov 4, 2020
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your wonderful thoughts and positive feedback. Kind Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveller wrote a review Jul 2019
Oslo, Norway2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were planning to stay at Belizi for about one week, but we were lucky to get away only after a couple of days. I must say we were very disappointed by the service, accommodation og quality. Here is why you should stay away from this place. 1) Rooms are small, dark and old. 2) The swimming pool and garden are not clean. 3) The hotel is in the middle of nowhere and the road which takes you to the hotel is dangerous. 4) The front office staff behaves very unprofessional and rude. 5) Food was OK, but you can get much better around Cesme and Urla area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pelin Akbörü, Genel Müdür at Belizi Hotel
Responded Nov 4, 2020
Dear Guest, Let me go step by step so that the forthcoming guests shall know the truth regarding your stay. 1)The hotel is two and a half years old so the old concept is out of loop. 2) The room you chose is 17m2 DLX and it has terrace of 15m2 which has direct connection to the pool. It has pool and panoramic sea view. 3)The swimming pool has a fully automatic cleaning system and the garden is cleaned by our staff in the morning and at night. 4) The hotel is located at the Iskele district of Urla, almost three minutes away from anything. Let alone the hotel but the whole Urla area is arguably the safest and most secure place on earth. 5) Unlike your malevolent and negative attitude of all the time, the front office staff was always polite and professional towards you but we expect to see the same attitude from our patrons and we have a zero tolerance policy against aggressiveness and impolite behavior. 5) We have a very reputable chef restaurant with two executive chefs (one graduated from Le Gordon Bleu, the most prestigious world culinary school and one from Bolu Ascilik Turkey, the most prestigious culinary school in Turkey. Please check from google the names of the schools and the meaning of the chef restaurant). 6) Last but not least, reservation is a serious commitment. Once you decide to move forward, the hotel is obliged to send you all the details of your reservation and hotel rules as we did in your case and by confirming reservation both parties are entitled to follow those rules and regulations. Please kindly make sure that you follow those rules in the future for your forthcoming accomodations. Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sayra T wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved the hotel and the service, the food, the people were remarkable. Kids loved having time by the pool. Everyone was very friendly. The view was perfect. We are looking forward to spend time there again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jetechuchote wrote a review Nov 2020
5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was an unforgettable week. From the moment I walked in, I felt in love with that place! Joie de vivre!

The hotel is beautiful, very clean, the owner and the staff are incredibly courteous ,very friendly and helpful, the location is amazing, the swimming pool is large, parking is available. The scenery was beautiful and it was such a quiet and peaceful place to be...Omg! The view of the sunset ! Mesmerising!

Delicious breakfast, homemade and very fresh...Dinner, at hotel terrace with excellent foods and wines...

It is highly recommended to switch off and relax...

Room: The room was minimalist, very well equipped, I like the spacious and stylish design of the room and the view was breathtaking. Sea -view deluxe room! Feel the breeze!

Thank you so much for giving me such excellent royal treatment during my visit. Words are not enough to say how much I appreciated your generosity and kindness during my stay. Once again, thanks for being such a wonderful host.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from muttibey
Izmir, Türkiye3,580 contributions567 helpful votes
Merhaba evet gelebiliyorsunuz. Restoranımız Köyce de kahvaltı hizmetimiz vardır. Kişi başı 45 TL.
Gezenti Anne asked a question Jul 2017
114 contributions34 helpful votes
Merhabalar, denize mesafesi nedir acaba? Ve bir de Ilıca'ya kaç km? Teşekkürler şimdiden
Answer from muttibey
Izmir, Türkiye3,580 contributions567 helpful votes
Merhabalar.Otelden deniz tam 1 km. Oteldem Ilıca ise 50km. Selamlar
rhancarol wrote a tip Jul 2017
Urla, Türkiye81 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room options with different views and slightly different prices."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Urla area.
PRICE RANGE
$180 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Aegean CoastIzmir ProvinceUrla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BELIZI HOTEL $180 ($̶1̶9̶1̶)

Frequently Asked Questions about Belizi Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Belizi Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Urla Sanat Sokağı (2.1 miles), Leafy Plants&Cafe (2.1 miles), and Urla-iskele Berlin's (0.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Belizi Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Belizi Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Belizi Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Belizi Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Belizi Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include OD Urla, Yengec Restaurant, and Begendik Abi Lokantasi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Belizi Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Belizi Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Belizi Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Belizi Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Portuguese, and Turkish.
Does Belizi Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Urla HotelsUrla Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in UrlaHotels near Belizi Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars