We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

3 Palms Cape B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
3 Palms Cape B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ideal for one night stop. Establishment is not well kept especially the exterior with old furniture and broken car parked in front of the B& B- truly struggled to see that it was the place we were looking for as we arrived late. The owners stay within the premises and share the dinning room and kitchen with guests together with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angazi
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed September 1, 2016

A uniquely wonderful place. The rooms are cozy, comfortably decorated, impeccably clean and very well appointed with high quality bed linens and towels. You feel as comfortable as you are in your own home. Mara & Althea`s breakfasts are delicious, the table pleasantly set and the service and conversation very special. The common areas are equally impressive and the property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swartskapie08
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed August 20, 2016

A great stay with lovely warm accommodating people, who treat you like one of their own. It was like being at home. Lovley clean rooms with all the amenities that one may require. Great receiption on arrival and departure with that little homely touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernard0luis
Reviewed August 20, 2016

What a guesthouse!!!! That's the first thing I must say about my experience in 3 Palms Guesthouse in Kuilsriver. Check- in was fast and friendly. It has 9 rooms, the experience is quite personal. The owner took me up to my room in order to present its features. The room itself was large and tastefully decorated in a classic style....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fernando l
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Well this place is honestly the worst I have ever stayed in; I was under the impression Cape Town was a warm and friendly place! My stay was absolutely terrible and would not recommend that even my worst enemy stays a night! Firstly they placed my mum and I in a room that had no bathroom door, was so small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JazzyG86
Mara K, Owner at 3 Palms Cape B&B, responded to this review

Let us start with the last one first Money Hungry Please see our cancelation policy 0 Days lose 100% which I think is the reason for this nasty review Icy water We were fully booked and you are the only one complaining We never saw you how could we be icy. Our customers as a rule are happy with us...

Limpopo Province, South Africa
Reviewed March 29, 2016

We stayed at 3 Palms B&B for a few day in March,fantastic host Owners Ernest & Mara with their staff made our stay pleasant. Rooms comfortable and very clean neat. Ernest & Mara made our visit to Cape Town most pleasant,all transport arrange by them and the meals as anyone can wish or request for. It is not always possible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 911hennie
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Toilets leak,Dogs bark all night and too many to count. Breakfast was awful - jam and mustard expired yonks ago & sausage raw.Mustard expired in 2004???? Just as many cats - crazy - Either you are a guest house or a private home

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevor312564
Mara K, Owner at 3 Palms Cape B&B, responded to this review

Dear Trevor We always appreciate honest reviews as it helps us to give a better service, but will be grateful if you would make sure of your facts. You could only use the toilet in your en suite, singular. We do not use the guest's toilets and rely on the guests to inform us of problems in the rooms. Why...

Benthuizen, The Netherlands
Reviewed December 11, 2015

We stayed @ PC in 13 & 15 .Truly accomodating Vegan breakfast Enviromentally & animal friendly. Loved the beds , the overall nostalgic feel .Baie dankie 4 fun memorable stays.Will definitely return :D

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xiomara371
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed November 5, 2015

We stayed at the 3 Palms for 5 nights in August. We had such a nice time there. The staff, Melanie, Althea, and Elaine were all very friendly. We enjoyed their company at their little bar in the evenings and one night for dinner. Breakfast was very good, every morning. There were 6 of us (3 couples) in our party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glnsgrl561
Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely horrible experience. The staff are unfriendly and rude from the moment we arrived. 1. The beds are cheap and horrible. 2. There is dog pooh everywhere 3. They hung our washing in plain view, underwear and all. 4. No hot water 5. The electricity kept tripping every time put the heaters on. 6. Breakfast was disgusting 7. The TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devon S
Mara K, Manager at 3 Palms Cape B&B, responded to this review

WHAT A DUMP 1. The showers don't work properly It is a top of the range Bosh Geyser installed in December 2014 with a 2 year guarantee; the over temperature sensor went faulty which cut the gas off resulting the cold water after 2 minutes it is impossible to get a technician in less tan 5 days to do the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuilsrivier hotels
2.3 mi away
Saxenburg Wine Estate
Saxenburg Wine Estate
#1 of 1 in Kuilsrivier
9 reviews
1.9 mi away
One One Guest House
One One Guest House
#3 of 3 in Kuilsrivier
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about 3 Palms Cape B&B

Address: 3 Gannabos Street | Amandelrug, Kuilsrivier 7580, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Kuilsrivier
Price Range: $53 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 3 Palms Cape B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 3 Palms Cape B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 9 or room 3”
 of 5 bubbles 911hennie, Mar 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms near TV very noisy - ask for upstairs. if with pets ask for rooms with own garden area”
 of 5 bubbles Annegrace2014, Jul 2, 2015 | Read review
“Its okay except for the hot water problem which seems to be in all the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Tonie_Smit, Mar 17, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 991MicheleP, Feb 5, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay