We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parklane Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parklane Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parklane Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

We were booked here to enjoy a performance across at alexandra park. First mistake was deciding to get ready at the motel. Lighting was poor, shower was small and sprayed everywhere, and hair drier didnt work in bathroom. Then noticed the bed cover was stained and our camp airbed is more comfortable than the soft waterbed like experience we had....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky M
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Nicky thank you for letting us know ways to improve our guests stay, as soon as we were notified about the shower head we had a plumber come in and the part replaced, we always have spare items on hand such as the hair dryer but this should have been checked by the cleaning staff to make sure this...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Looking at the information on the internet we were impressed to see that we could get the penthouse spa studio for what we thought was a reasonable price. We travelled from Wellington with the intention of spending 2 nights. We arrive to fantastic customer service. The team behind the counter were friendly and very welcoming. That was the highlight. From...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ngaire H
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Ngaire thank you for taking the time to put a comment on here so we can look at where we need to make improvements, thank you for letting us know that the front desk staff were very friendly We treat chemically treat our spa baths in accordance with the health and safety act and unfortunately when you turned the...

New Zealand
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Ideal location for Alexandra Park, Greenlane Hospital etc. motel was clean, staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are outdated and have basic amenities. Our room was at back of complex and no road noise at all. Tv channels basic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobboNewZealand
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we are finding ways everyday to upgrade our rooms and this will be noticeable when you visit us again, I will pass your positive feedback onto our housekeeping staff and let them know that they also are doing their jobs to guest satisfaction

Reviewed August 19, 2014

For what we paid for, it's not worth the 175 dollars a night for a bare bedroom. Minimal service, condescending, even a beggar on the stairway. . Little privacy, a supposedly kingsized bed was 2 single ones pushed together. Kept sinking into the middle. Def will not go again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank not-impressed1011
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had to put up with a beggar on the stairwell had we been advised of this we would have been more then happy to have this person removed ans this kind of behaviour is not tolerated here, with the King bed in the units these are 2 x king single split beds that are joined...

Pukekohe, New Zealand
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Staying at Parklane to attend the Sat night Trotting at Alexandra Park, the location could not be better. We had a fabulous night and highly recommend the Trots. We walked straight across the road and were there. The room was quiet and we had a good night's sleep, with traffic hardly heard. We had room 25 and had a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank herbs16
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Once again I would like to apologise We had the builders out checking out the roof area for builders and had thought this problem was fixed, our guest comfort is most important to us, as you had paid through a 3rd party website this was why I couldn't discount the stay but would have been more then happy to make...

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I received a fantastic service at this motel and would like to thank Mandy and her staff. The rooms were spotless. Every request I had was met. Location was absolutely fantastic for the ASB stadium. I was able to leave my car at the motel and walk to the venue. Room suited my needs and no traffic noise. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Shirley for taking the time to let us know how we are doing, because reviews can be at one end of the scale or to the top of the scale its always nice to see a positive review and that lets us know we are making improvements in our rooms everyday and guests are noticing , we hope to...

Cambridge, NZ
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is the only bad review I've ever written on Trip Advisor. We booked online under the premise that this was a 4 Star establishment. The name "Parklane" conjures up images of luxury and opulence. The internet photographs certainly looked the part but the moment we stepped into the cave-like reception area, we began to doubt our choice. The Receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattyandAce
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate whether it be negative or positive so we can continually find ways to make sure guests comfort is paramount, we are also continuing to train our front desk and housekeeping staff on ways to improve the guests stay

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This motel was rated as 4 star. We booked it on line thinking it was quite expensive, however if it was 4 star it would be worth the cost. From the moment we walked into the office we realised we had made a big mistake. The office looked like a dungeon. The only good thing about the room was that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne949
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there we knew we were in for an over the top negative review by the way you melodramatically swept in to our reception area on your departure and loudly proclaimed we should fire our staff. We and our staff deserve to be treated with respect and dignity unfortunately in our rooms sometimes things do get missed for which we...

Thames, New Zealand
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed here for 1night. The ladies at reception were lovely and was upgraded to a penthouse. Which had the glass dome roof and is very bright also had spa bath which I didn't use? The pool looked clean but I didn't swim saying that a rather drunk couple were in there about 2am and as room overlooks pool was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZVICKI
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Vicki Thanks for letting us know on things we can improve on, we now have brand new box blankets on all beds throughout the property also we are this week having shampoo, hand-wash and body wash dispensers put in every bathroom which is more convenient and hygienic for our guests we look forward to you coming back and seeing...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed in room 33, the room was nice.. but thats it, for a penthouse it was nothing special the walkways are so dirty and the pool had a large amount of dirt in it aswell. The spa jets were dirty and the shower head badly needs to be replace… luckily other members of our family were in other rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmajanee2
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

What a surprise to see this review as when we were all having a catchup in my reception area about the Tab and eatery across the road no issues were mentioned even after I asked how was your room and were there any problems, unless guests let us know there is an issue at the time we are unable to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
1.3 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
654 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 68 in Auckland
639 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cornwall Park Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Epsom Motel
Epsom Motel
#2 of 8 in Epsom
51 reviews
0.8 mi away
Greenlane Suites
Greenlane Suites
#3 of 8 in Greenlane
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Parklane Motor Lodge

Address: 222 Green Lane West, Epsom 1051, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Epsom
Price Range: $119 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parklane Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Parklane Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane Hotel Auckland
Parklane Motor Lodge Epsom, Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parklane Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to get rear end rooms rather than the front. They are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Sach15, 4 days ago | Read review
“Room by the pool ideal as view on top floors are blocked by construction”
 of 5 bubbles , Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
“The massive skylight, deck and normal size spa were good”
 of 5 bubbles tooktheredpill, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 30 make sure you have heating or blankets and a quiet fridge!”
 of 5 bubbles Whakaue, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“get a room away from the road and next door that's been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles trindab, May 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question