We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parklane Motor Lodge

222 Greenlane West, Epsom 1051, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Parklane Motor Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we stayed here last week, steps going up to room were not swept, & broken tiles, bathroom was the same! and the toilet had barely any room for your legs, when sitting down! sofas and chair had marked upholstery and the bed was very uncomfortable! The only thing good about it, was it was nice & quiet! bones of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank daisy431
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property is clearly in need of more than a refurbishment. It is so overpriced for what it is. This is a 2 star property that is falsely advertising. We originally were staying for 2 nights however when we checked in to a room that looked like it had been slept in & broken curtains we asked for our money... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzieq51687
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we understand that you were not happy with the first room that you were given so we did move you to another room, the reason to charge you for the first night was because you had spent over half an hour in the second room so the room had... More 

Travelers are raving about these Epsom hotels

Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my 3 day and 2 night stay at the Parklane Motor lodge, the staff were fantastic and very friendly. I had a quiet room away from the noise of the construction that was in the property next door. The staff were very helpful and meet every request with a smile and a positive attitude. Although the decor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tessa J
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for the great feedback tessa we look forward to having you stay again More 

Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When staying in Auckland, I have found this little gem to be a winner. The Ladies that own the property are always very helpful and cheery. I have used the conference room on several occasions and the inhouse catering was superb. When you spend a lot of time on the road and staying in hotels, after a while they all... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanTheTravellerGough
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Dan We love our Aussie Cousins accross the ditch, we look forward to seeing you again and catching up with you More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

We booked months ahead for Ed Sheeran concert. Upon arrival advised booking had only been made for two people despite a booking being confirmed via Expedia for three people with king size and single bed. Advised motel fully booked and best that could be done was a room with a double and single. The window in the room was broken... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shorty1NewZealand
Waikanae, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

Rooms are tidy and clean. Decor is dated but functional. Some attention to detail such as TV being easy to operate. Compensated by friendly staff. Convenient central location for car and public transport routes

Helpful?
2 Thank Jadedog
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, I am making sure that the housekeeping staff put directions alongside the tv we hope to see you again soon More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

I arrived at Parklane Motor Inn on Monday 30 November; my accommodation & breakfast for 2 nights was a charge back. When I arrived I was told that there would be a $100.00 deposit required when I queried this I was advised that there was a mini bar. I stated I didn’t have $100 so the receptionist rang to see... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bronwen B
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

This is not a budget place by NZ standards (they charge around NZD150 per night), but it was much worse than many budget places I stayed before. There was no aircon (or heater) in the room and opening windows during the night did not seem to be safe. Bed linen was ripped and dirty from bad handling. Almost any item... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aisle_Walker
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

We stayed in a twin unit right at the back of the complex. It was really clean and tidy - although the decor was dated. The curtains let in too much light early in the morning - and there were kids in the pool before the opening time of the pool which didn't allow for any sort of sleep in.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel238
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review, I do apologize for the children being in the pool so early we had spoken to the parents on a few occasions and had actually banned them from the swimming pool as they were not accompanied by an adult I hope you next time you return your whole stay... More 

Katikati, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

We booked on booking.com in a rush as we wanted to stay another 2 nights in Auckland. Rooms are filled with sky lights if we knew this we definitely would've booked somewhere else. We've just had one night my lower backs sore from sleeping on a dipped bed. Impressed with the outside immediate disappointment as we walked in. Wouldn't have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MikiT549
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review all of our family rooms are studio style as it says on our website and our pictures do show that there are half window domes on the ceiling our family rooms aren't everyone's cup of tea but quite a few of our guests return time after time for the experience More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn
Knights Inn
#1 of 8 in Epsom
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#2 of 3 in Ellerslie
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ellerslie International Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Cornwall Park Motor Inn
1.4 mi away
Greenlane Manor Motel
Greenlane Manor Motel
#1 of 7 in Greenlane
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay