We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

90 Mile Beach House & Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Golden Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
90 Mile Beach House & Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay over night. We made a last minute decision to stay at Golden Beach over night. The booking process was so quick and easy. The Villa was lovely and cosy and had everything you need. I highly recommend you stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Vicki L
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I/we have been staying in the beach house for the past two and a half months, most of the time, while working in Sale. 4-5 tradesmen. Simone (manager) is the most helpful, thoughtful person you could hope to rent accommodation from. The house, while we are staying here, is cleaned regularly. This includes changing of all linen, towels and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jai1978
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Stayed at Villa 2. Quiet, bright, clean, practical place close to the beach. Simone (manager) was very friendly, helpful and accommodating, responding asap to all our enquiries. Bed was very comfortable, could have slept in all day but the gorgeous beach was waiting for us outside! Everything was provided for us to cook, shower, etc. during our stay. We still... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ri L
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015 via mobile

Small holiday (4 sleeper) cottage within walking distance from Golden Beach. The air conditioned cottage was clean and fairly well equipped. Unfortunately we were plagued with mosquitoes private barbeque area. The weather was not the best and that had an impact on our stay. We then drove to neighbouring resorts and loved Sea Spray and Metung and would try to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gillian K
Melbourne
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

A well run established facitlity that has kept my workers in comfortable surroundings while working in Sale. The spot offers beach access for swimming, walking, surfing, fishing. Quite spot that is an easy drive to Sale and surrounding places for additional activities.

Helpful?
Thank natstravel40
Bleadon, UK
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Rented the Beach House for a long weekend in February, whilst we were over visiting our son and his girlfriend in Melbourne. For the four of us it was perfect. Very comfortable, very well equipped in all areas. All four of us loved the house and Golden Beach. We could easily have stayed. We like to cook and the fully... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KeithPyke
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Where to begin...linen!! Be so careful when you look around these beach type communities because you'll find that lots of places you have to bring your own bedding etc. This place had everything. And it was all lovely quality. We've stayed two separate times now. Once we had a villa when it was just two of us and it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby R
Westfalia73, Manager at 90 Mile Beach House & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Ruby R. We are really happy you returned to stay with us and hope that you will continue in the future. Yes we think it is important to ensure our guests have the most relaxing time without the hassle of carting bedding and linen or travelling on the road and want a good quality sleep.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed for a week over New Year and enjoyed the location of Villa 2 - just close enough to see what was "happening" across at the store, but still quiet enough to relax with a book or one of the videos in the large selection (DVD's didn't work, unfortunately). Tastefully decorated and adequately equipped house, just right for one or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janem0205
Westfalia73, Owner at 90 Mile Beach House & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and recommending the property for a relaxing holiday. I am pleased you liked the location of the Villa, the interior and found it to be adequately equipped for your stay. Unfortunately, I did not know you had trouble with the DVD's, I have had these checked and they appear to be working. As... More 

Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
540 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We only stayed one night here but could easily stay longer. Villa 2 was spacious, with plenty of storage space. The kitchen was well equipped and there is also a grill that heats very fast. Large refrigerator was welcome. There are books to read, dvds and vcr tapes to choose from and a few games to play. We did not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AdventurePhiles
Westfalia73, Owner at 90 Mile Beach House & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Offering the extras can ensure our property is a great getaway during the "off peak" season, for those that also like to relax, have fun and enjoy the property. I hope you are able to come and stay with us again.... next time for longer. Kind Regards, Simone... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed an 90 Mile beach house and Villas for 5 days. Had an absolutely perfectly relaxing time. The villa was spotless and well equipt. The beds and pillows were comfy. Just a short walk to the amazing beach. BBQ on site, videos and books if you felt like it or just relax in the peace and quiet as i did.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank spiderbuns
Westfalia73, Owner at 90 Mile Beach House & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read you had such a relaxing time and our property met all your needs - this is very imporant to us. We continually strive to deliver the best afforable, clean, quality, fun accommodation in Golden Beach - the half way point... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
19.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Aspen & Apartments
19.3 mi away
Midtown Motel
Midtown Motel
#7 of 9 in Sale
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
20.0 mi away
Waterfront Retreat at Wattle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
90 Mile Beach House and Villas is the only fully self-contained and serviced beachside holiday accommodation in the heart of Golden Beach, a town nestled on the shores of 90 Mile Beach, Gippsland Lakes Region in Victoria, Australia. Ninety Mile Beach is the longest uninterrupted beach in the world - a renowned beach fishing location! Golden Beach is an undiscovered coastal holiday hamlet located half-way along Ninety Mile Beach with miles of secluded beach in both directions as far as the eye can see. It adjoins Paradise Beach and is surrounded by coastal, state and national parks plus the famous 420 square kilometers of the Gippsland Lakes - the largest inland waterway in Australia! Just park the car and walk to everything! The golden sands are less than 200 metres from our front door! The Gippsland Lakes (McLennans Strait) are only 15 minutes drive away and nearby Sale is less than 30 minutes drive. Perfect for individual rental or, with beds for 13 people and an undercover outdoor entertaining area big enough for all (with a log fire), the property is ideal for large gatherings of families and friends. There are three accommodation options: 3 bedroom "Beach House" "Family Villa 1" "Couples Villa 2". Whether you choose The Beach House or a Villa, each is fully self-contained, air-conditioned, with modern fully-equipped kitchens, separate lounge rooms (with LCD televisions, DVD and video player, and a generous supply of movies, books and games), and ample outdoor entertaining areas with BBQs and outdoor furniture. The Beach House has 3 bedrooms and can sleep a maximum of 6 guests. The master bedroom has a queen bed with LCD TV, bedroom 2 & 3 have luxury double ensemble beds. Entertaining is easy in the fully-equipped kitchen and spacious dining area. There is a wood fire in the lounge for winter hideaways. The Beach House has a full laundry. Villa 1 is designed in the style of a hotel family suite and can sleep a maximum of 4 guests. The master bed is in the main area (like a large hotel room) and the kids or other adult guests have a separate bedroom with bunks, TV, games, etc. That way the kids can go to bed earlier at night or go and play during the day whilst parents can enjoy the spacious living area in peace! A real feature of this villa is the huge undercover rear entertaining area with its own wood fire. Villa 2 has a separate bedroom with a queen size bed and is ideal for couples, but can sleep up to 3 guests. It is a wonderful, fully appointed and more private option fully detached from the balance of the property. If you aren't feeling romantic or just can't shake tag-along guests there is a very comfy sofa bed in the lounge for that extra person. This villa is also purpose built for great accessibility and has safety/mobility features for older guests or those with disabilities requiring level access. Villas 1 & 2 share a separate and detached laundry. There is no need to bring any bedding, linen or towels as all are provided. The park and shops are 100 metres from the door. The beach isn't much further - less than 200 metres and the golf course and bowls club are only a short stroll away. Walk around Golden Beach and Paradise Beach (starting at your front door) and be among kangaroos, emus, echidnas, wombats and beautiful wildflowers whilst admiring the prolific bird life including crimson and eastern rosellas, yellow tailed black cockatoos, blue wrens, eastern spine bill and many other honeyeaters. You can launch your boat 15 minutes away in McLennans Strait and begin your adventures on the Gippsland Lakes! McLennan Strait is a long channel of water that connects Lake Wellington to Lake Victoria. From your boat (or just enjoying a picnic on-shore) there are extensive wetlands on the northern side of the straits that are important bird habitats - so important that they are listed as "Wetlands of International Importance". ... more   less 

Additional Information about 90 Mile Beach House & Villas

Address: 22 - 28 Surf Edge Drive, Golden Beach, Victoria 3851, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Golden Beach
Price Range: $125 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing