We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tenuta Torre Gaia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tenuta Torre Gaia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful place hidden away among the vineyards, guests can enjoy picturesque views of the countryside, while sipping the local wine on the outdoor patio. Awaken to the roosters crowing, and catch a beautiful sunrise. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable rooms.

Helpful?
Thank lqdassets
Direzione T, Receptionist at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for such a wonderful review. All the staff always works to ensure the best hospitality to its guest. We hope to seeing you soon again, Management and Staff thanks Best Regards Tenuta Torre Gaia More 

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2016

The hotel is nicely located in the vineyards. The welcome was poor. They showed us the room and that was it. No explanation of the hotel, restaurant times, things to do. Notting at all. No warm welcome. The rooms at the font are the most quit ones. When you have a room with a view a the courtyard do expect... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob R
Direzione T, Receptionist at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry for unconfortable stay. We would like to say that we inform guests when we have wedding or other type events. Our Estate is very famous for being a relaxing place, in order to guarantee tranquillity to our guests, we do not open swimming pool to other people , except then our hotel guests. Tenuta Torre... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2015

The hotel is a bit out of town, but the drive is through the vineyards and quite pleasant--the rooms were very comfortable, showers smallish (but always are in Italy)...very good breakfasts and dinners. good wine from there own vineyards- from our room we could see the goats cleaning the weeds etc from between the rows of grapevines--we like organic farming!... More 

Helpful?
Thank omalynda
Direzione T, Receptionist at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for such a wonderful review. All the staff always works to ensure the best hospitality to its guest. We hope to seeing you soon again, Management and Staff thanks Best Regards Tenuta Torre Gaia More 

sydney
Level Contributor
346 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We loved the pool and grounds. The staff were terrific and the dinner and breakfast was excellent. Sadly the rooms don't quite live up to these positives. A very tiny shower was not comfortable. the reading lights need updating as does quite a lot in the room. But i repeat, the staff are terrific and enjoy the better oarts and... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigvicSydney
Direzione T, Receptionist at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for such a wonderful review. All the staff always works to ensure the best hospitality to its guest. We hope to seeing you soon again, Management and Staff thanks Best Regards Tenuta Torre Gaia More 

Earby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

We were welcomed by Valentia, she was helpful and friendly. All the staff were excellent as was the food. The wine and beer is local, (they don't do anything not local). The place is surrounded by the vineyards that produces the wine. Quiet and restful and luxurious. The best thing though was Pepo (pronounced Pee-po), he's a scuffy stray dog... More 

Helpful?
Thank dawnkirkbride
Direzione T, Receptionist at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for such a wonderful review. All the staff always works to ensure the best hospitality to its guest. We are so proud to heve been helpful during your stay. We hope to seeing you soon again, Management and Staff thanks Best Regards Tenuta Torre Gaia More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2015

It is rare in Italy for a family of 5 to be allowed to stay in one room. Hotels usually restrict the number of people you can have in each room, which is difficult when you are staying with a senior citizen and three little ones. They all need to be right by you! The Torre Gaia allowed us all... More 

Helpful?
Thank GarlicWineCheese
Direzione T, Receptionist at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for such a wonderful review. All the staff always works to ensure the best hospitality to its guest. We are so proud to heve been helpful during your stay. Your family and you have encouraged all of us to make every day better and better with the only purpose to make Tenuta Torre Gaia an... More 

Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2015

We chose this place because we were tired travelers visiting so many cities and wanted a quiet, relaxing environment. We saw photos of the pool and the spa and booked two rooms. When we arrived the staff was very kind and showed us around. We were excited to enjoy the pool with the kids and stay cool as it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gigi406
Direzione T, Receptionist at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for your review. We regret so much for your uncomfortable stay in our Tenuta. We really thank you because negative reviews help us to improve our services and general organization. We hope to seeing you soon again, Management and staff thanks Best Regards Tenuta Torre Gaia More 

CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2015

I have to say this was the nicest place we have ever stayed at while visiting Italy (We have visited Italy ten times) From the first time we drove up the driveway for we were truly amazed at how beautiful the Tenuta Torre Gaia is. This hotel is set on a beautiful vineyard in southern Italy. It is located about... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aust2008
Direzione T, Receptionist at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review. All the staff always works to ensure the best hospitality to its guests. Management and staff thanks and we hope to seeing you soon again. Best Regards Tenuta Torre Gaia More 

Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2015

What a setting. We had a superb room with a balcony, pillared around a corner overlooking the estate and countryside. Events at the hotel were a little more noisy than expected though when the wedding band seemed to have a stadium sound system. However overall it was a fine experience of comfort and peace.

Helpful?
Thank Cartedor
Direzione T, Receptionist at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review. Management and staff thanks and look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards Tenuta Torre Gaia More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Lovely pool & terrace - very tranquil and relaxing, with great views over vineyards to the distant mountains (although the main road was not so far away, this didn't mar the view or tranquility at all). Very friendly, helpful staff. Our bedroom was clean and comfortable, with an authentic 'Italian feel' to it (although unfortunately no view). Dinner was excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank anonymous-aylesbury
Direzione T, Receptionist at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this review

Dear Guest we thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy that you enjoyed the atmosphere of Tenuta Torre Gaia especially because we always work to make our guest’s stay unforgettable. We hope to seeing you soon again. Best Regards Tenuta Torre Gaia More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

745 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (239)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (480)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Family Room (60)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Suite with Pool and Vineyard View (62)
Viewed
Suite with Vineyard View (55)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dugenta
2.8 mi away
La Pampa Relais
La Pampa Relais
#1 of 1 in Melizzano
110 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Caserta Antica
Hotel Caserta Antica
#6 of 16 in Caserta
179 reviews
9.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Vanvitelli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Hotel Antiche Terme
Hotel Antiche Terme
#1 of 14 in Benevento
155 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Caserta
Hotel Royal Caserta
#2 of 16 in Caserta
997 reviews
7.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Telese
Grand Hotel Telese
#3 of 3 in Telese Terme
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Tenuta Torre Gaia

Address: Via Bosco Cupo 11, 82030 Dugenta, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Benevento > Dugenta
Price Range: $73 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenuta Torre Gaia 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tenuta Torre Gaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tenuta Torre Gaia staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Tenuta Torre Gaia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The wifi was a bit slow but good enough”
 of 5 bubbles GarlicWineCheese, Aug 28, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Aust2008, Jul 21, 2015 | Read review
“Get a balcony”
  • Surround view from balcony
 of 5 bubbles Cartedor, Jun 26, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles anonymous-aylesbury, Jun 18, 2015 | Read review
“The suite with the pool and vineyard view was marvelous!”
 of 5 bubbles Pattyjo98, Apr 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay