We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Leather Bottle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Leather Bottle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I often come here as we love it. By the looks of it so do the locals. This pub is always busy and never seems to amaze us with the quality of the food. The food is always hot and lovely. It has reasonable prices and has a lovely beer garden backing on to country fields. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Charming pub full of character, friendly staff, lovely food....but.... £13 for a child's meal? (£7 mains, £4 ice cream plus drink) very overpriced - we had 4 children in our party so almost £50 to feed just them and they are age 2-6! starters also quite expensive. I don't mind paying a little more as you get what you pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louie_wins
Kent
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great pub an authentic pint, however lunch was disappointing. Ordered the fish and chips and burger. Batter on fish was heavy and soggy, with not much fish. Burgers appeared to be the variety that is frozen, not home made and the children's meal was equally poor. That said the atmosphere is good and the staff courteous and polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shakie123
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four of us had dinner at theLeather Bottle on Christmas Day ,we did not enjoy it at all it was expensive and not worth the money, we thought that we would get nice table clothes but no just a table with a cracker each. The first course the soup was cold which the other People , had that were with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I arrived at The Leather Bottle late on a very busy Christmas Eve. Not expecting to get a table we ordered a drink and asked the nice gent frantically serving diners if there was a spare table. I didn't catch his name but he did his best to get us seated and we were handed over to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

booked a double room with en-suite , on arrival room changed to A twin with bathroom only down the hallway. no notification of room change prior to arriving. room freezing cold, radiators not working bath room smelt of damp, no dressing gowns to get to bath room. Hence didn't stay the night .No refund offered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
leather_bottle, Owner at The Leather Bottle, responded to this review

Firstly, I would like to say that if you’re going to write a review on us at least tell the truth. All our rooms are normally closed over the Christmas period, however when the lead of your party asked to book ALL of our hotel, I had agreed to open them up that morning for her. Two members of the...

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

We booked the Christmas menu and made our choices early. The smoked salmon starter was huge. The roast turkey was watery. The whole meal was just warm. One of our group sent the dinner back to be put in the microwave. I should have too. We were given 5 huge potatoes. I think none of us ate more than 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLWKent
Lymm, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

Came here for an evening meal and it exceptional! I had smoked duck with chestnuts, glacé ginger and beetroot and my husband had the squid starter. Both were fantastic, arrived promptly and with a smile. Mains were the seafood platter (my husband was like a boy at Christmas! He loved everything!) and I had the game suet pudding and was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephibobz
bristol
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Really lovely authentic pub in great little village location , staff great and such a busy little place where everyone is working really hard to deliver great service .... fab little find and definitely recommend a visit ... but book first as they were full as we left !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melanie s
Reviewed November 29, 2016

My extended family and I booked to have Sunday dinner at The Leather Bottle (Sun 27th Nov 2016). We arrived around 5pm, and were greeted at the door before being shown to our tables round to the rear of the pub. The walk to our table was interesting to say the least. A few twists and turns through corridors, glancing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobham
1.0 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#4 of 5 in Gravesend
426 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manor Hotel
BEST WESTERN Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Singlewell
225 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Gravesend (A2/Singlewell) Hotel
9.3 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Leather Bottle

Address: 54-56 The Street, Cobham DA12 3BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Cobham
Price Range: $69 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Leather Bottle 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Leather Bottle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leather Bottle Hotel Cobham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Leather Bottle staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kreuzlingen, Switzerland
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Leather Bottle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check heating and double glazing is available”
 of 5 bubbles Eaters53, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
“This is in a main country road so not too noisy at night anyway . So all rooms should be quiet later at night when the pub is closed”
 of 5 bubbles markdR1360DI, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay at this hotel, but ate a thoroughly enjoyable Sunday lunch. Good portions”
 of 5 bubbles 627patb, Apr 26, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are quiter”
 of 5 bubbles SUPAGRANDAD, Mar 15, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one set back from the road”
 of 5 bubbles henritom, Jan 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay