We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor
BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,215: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor
 Click to rate
Stratford Upon Avon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed on a Saturday night on a Secret Escapes deal. Our room was in the newer part of the hotel and it was fine - comfortable and quiet. Dinner in the restaurant had a very good choice and it was well cooked and presented. The hotel is in a good spot near to Southampton and to the New Forest....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mont1e
West Yorkshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked Dinner, Bed & Breakfast Park & Cruise Package at Chilworth Manor on recommendation of a cruising acquaintance. Greeted warmly and efficiently on arrival, staff excellent throughout our stay. Room clean and adequate for our one night stay. Evening meal and breakfast good. Taxi transfers to and from cruise ship, organised by hotel, worked efficiently. Would seriously consider Chilworth Manor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank landcruiserBJ
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely clean well kept hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Nice grounds to walk in all though could do with a bit of a tidy up here and there. Only downside is that the spa isn't actually in the hotel, it's down the road and all though when we went in there was only two other people in there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juju212016
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Although this hotel seems to be used by a lot of business people it is a lovely place to go for a leisure break, set in beautiful grounds and very peaceful even though there is a busy road quite close by. The dinner that we had was excellent, the staff were all very cheery, helpful and professional. We look forward...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TriciaandBill
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay at your property it was a lovely area with well-built grounds. I do however have some feedback that i would like addressing. The view from the room was not pleasant. I requested something special due to the circumstance of the stay. So to have a view of bins outside was slightly disappointing when the grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sadie2991
Nathan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor, responded to this review

Dear sadie2991 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at Best Western Chilworth Manor. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the view form your room, I note that you booked a Superior Room, these are located around the Manor and are not guaranteed views of the gardens. A feature of our Deluxe Rooms and Suites is...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Chilworth manor on Saturday 25th Feb and were mostly very happy it's a lovely place with a great drive up to the front. The hotel is going through some renervations but us still very comfortable the staff were good and the food was great. The room we were given room 1 which was on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markrlovell
Nathan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor, responded to this review

Dear markrlovell Thank you for your 5-star review following your recent stay with us. Room 1 is a new room added during our bedroom refurbishment last year and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. I very much hope that you will come back to see us again soon. Kind regards Nathan Chart General Manager Best Western Chilworth Manor

Oxfordshire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent one night here on a DBB basis. We paid extra for a superior room in the main building which was a good move in terms of situation. However no heating had been on in the room when we arrived and with high ceilings and two floor to ceiling windows it was icy. We immediately turned the radiator on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JanieMM
Nathan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor, responded to this review

Dear JanieMM Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at Best Western Chilworth Manor. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback which will be taken on board. As you have highlighted we are currently undergoing the restoration and redecoration of the ceiling in the main Manor House, the next phase in our ongoing...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just spent the night here with my husband, we booked it on secret escapes and wow what a deal We had room number 1! And it wAs amazing, recently done up to a very high standard I must say the reception area and bar area is not the best but I'm not sure after doing the rooms up they will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emmascott766
Nathan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor, responded to this review

Dear emmascott766 Thank you for your review, I'm so pleased to read about your enjoyable stay. We do indeed have plans for the refurbishment of the main bar and restaurant, we are currently redecorating the main Manor ceiling. Do keep up to date with all our refurbishment plans via our social media channels. I hope you will come back to...

BEXHILL ON SEA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Already want to come back. The staff are all very pleasant and helpfully. The standard rooms are a good size with good facilities. The grounds are very nice and plenty of walks to be had. The hotel is close to quite a few big towns so plenty of shopping to be had. If you are heading this way give this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JULIE O
Nathan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor, responded to this review

Dear Julie O Thank you for your 5-star review and for your recommendation. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to make the most of our grounds and nearby shopping. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Nathan Chart General Manager Best Western Chilworth Manor

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

One night stay at Chilworth, chosen for the manor house experience and leisure facilities I wish I could rate the experience higher, but the staff and ongoing renovations bit let the side down. On arrival there is definitely a grand entrance through the park opening onto the manor, but being kept waiting by reception while they sort out internal logistics...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gorwydd
Nathan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor, responded to this review

Dear Gorwydd Thank you for reviewing your return stay to Best Western Chilworth Manor. I'm pleased that your overall experience was positive and I appreciate you taking the time share your constructive feedback, I will ensure the points raised are acted upon accordingly. Kind regards Nathan Chart General Manager Best Western Chilworth Manor

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

475 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (202)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Spa Pool (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
Suite (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilworth
4.6 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#18 of 24 in Southampton
1,572 reviews
6.6 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
#20 of 24 in Southampton
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Solent Hotel & Spa
Solent Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Whiteley
931 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Winchester Hotel & spa
The Winchester Hotel & spa
#7 of 13 in Winchester
1,620 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#4 of 24 in Southampton
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor Hotel lies just 4 miles from Southampton, amongst 12 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. Right next door to a conservation area, this wonderful retreat is worlds away, but not far away, from the city centre. An Edwardian Manor house, the hotel is an ideal place to get away from it all and is particularly peaceful for romantic breaks! Though close to Southampton city centre and port, and the transport links that take you there, we think you'll find more than enough to keep you occupied here at the hotel. Why not work out in our state-of-the-art leisure facilities, or treat yourself to some quality time in our spa?****FREE WIFI ***** FREE CAR PARKING ***** FREE USE OF HEALTH CLUB***** ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor

Address: Chilworth Manor University Parkway, Chilworth SO16 7PT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Chilworth
Price Range: $77 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel Southampton
Chilworth Manor Southampton
Chilworth Manor Hotel Southampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
7 days ago
strood kent
7 months ago
Derby, United Kingdom
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a good view”
 of 5 bubbles sadie2991, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask staff for a room in the "old" part of the hotel as these do appear to be more authentic rather than "just another room" in the new wing.”
 of 5 bubbles paulsE904SG, 1 week ago | Read review
“23 - corner suite with 4 windows over looking the garden”
 of 5 bubbles jksunshine, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for room with back gardens view”
 of 5 bubbles WestgateJohnny, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We had room 2....lovely”
 of 5 bubbles suerglover, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question