We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel

    Romsey Road | Ower, Copythorne, New Forest National Park Hampshire SO51 6ZJ, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveler (39)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (1)
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good37%
    • Average20%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible5%
    Travelers talk about
    “peppa pig world” (204 reviews)
    “paultons park” (106 reviews)
    “the vine” (94 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair access
    Air Conditioning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • View details
      View Deal
    View all 2 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (868)
    There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year

    151 - 155 of 860 reviews

    Reviewed December 30, 2016

    Check in was a bit so due to the receptionist having difficulty with a previous client. The room as always with Premier was clean and the normal standard. The room was in a fairly quiet section apart from some noisy client banging doors. The location...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank GeeBee21
    Reviewed December 29, 2016

    Hotel was really good. We like to stay at Premier for this reason. You always know what your going to get with the rooms. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. It was cooked to order and came out cold. The restaurant was not busy only about...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank G6928NRlyndaj
    Reviewed December 27, 2016

    Stayed here with my granddaughter. I've stayed here quite a few times when I visit my daughter. The hotel itself I cannot fault (apart from the "restaurant"), but I had the misfortune of being woken up 5 times during the night by an amorous couple....More

    Thank Cookie540
    Reviewed December 27, 2016

    Very nice hotel and lovely place to stay. Plenty of free parking and good base to explore the new Forrest . The staff were friendly and helpful with extra towels and tea and coffee for our room. The bed was very comfortable and we both...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank S K
    Reviewed December 27, 2016

    We use Premier Inns because we know what to expect. On this occasion we were wrong!! The low rating at this Premier is solely due to the adjoining Vine Inn (Hungry Horse). The Premier itself was OK except for a few minor items such as...More

    Thank JohnJoyce32
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn Southampton West HotelResponded December 28, 2016

    Hi John Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Southampton West. I am awfully sorry for the issues you had experienced regarding your room during your recent stay with us and especially for the problems you had faced in the adjacent restaurant. Whilst this...More

    Montagu Arms Hotel
    1,208 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Beaulieu
    The Crown Manor House Hotel
    1,335 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Lyndhurst
    Cottage Lodge Hotel
    1,084 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Brockenhurst
    Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
    1,892 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in New Milton
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Concierge
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Price range
    • $64 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 83
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Hampshire >
    • New Forest National Park Hampshire >
    • Copythorne
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel Copythorne
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (39)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Bathroom (7)
    Cottage Lodge Hotel
    1,084 reviews
    9.42 miles away
    Montagu Arms Hotel
    1,208 reviews
    10.00 miles away
    Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
    1,892 reviews
    15.62 miles away
    The Crown Manor House Hotel
    1,335 reviews
    5.78 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Premier Inn Southampton West Restaurant
    66 reviews
    1.05 miles away
    The Compass Inn
    321 reviews
    1.75 miles away
    The Rockingham Arms
    303 reviews
    2.33 miles away
    The Haywain
    275 reviews
    2.69 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Paultons Park
    6,139 reviews
    .56 miles away
    Totton Health and Leisure
    8 reviews
    2.53 miles away
    New Forest Lavender Farm
    171 reviews
    3.75 miles away
    Forest Falconry
    73 reviews
    3.75 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    September 18, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Buddin1982 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi. Yes, I believe there was a kettle in the room. No fridge in the room although they do have a fridge at main reception where they'll happy store your milk for you.We also used their microwave to heat up the milk (it was... More
    July 30, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from Nataliebritt | Reviewed this property |
    Yes there is free parking on site
    July 12, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi there Thanks for your query. The hotel is about 9 miles from the airport, so around a 15 minute drive. We'd suggest searching for Southampton Taxi companies online to obtain a quote, as the cost may vary depending on the... More
    Room Tips
    "If you havewalking difficulties, advise on booking as some rooms are down a long corridor."
    Read review
    "any room - just don't eat"
    Read review
    "Some rooms face green fields"
    Read review
    "N/A as I haven't stayed in each room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing