We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Emerald Lake RV Resort and Waterpark

7248 Gore Rd. RR 2, Puslinch, Ontario N0B 2J0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puslinch
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Emerald Lake RV Resort and Waterpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter had a volleyball tournament on July 9, 2016 held by a volleyball association at this location. My wife had entered her for the tournament at 8:30 am. I came later with my 4 younger children at 11:30 am. The entrance fee for the volleyball tournament was $10 per carload; however, they refused to let us in unless we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GerardoJunjun
Lisa H, Manager at Emerald Lake RV Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

It's unfortunate that you were not informed by your association in the emailer they sent out to all participants that all individuals arriving after 10am would be required to pay regular price. We suggest that you take that up with your volleyball association. As a host facility, not an organizer in the events, we only know what we're told by... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a warm welcome when we arrived and found the owners and staff to be very friendly throughout our stay. There are security gates that are closed at night to make you feel secure and a code needed to get in. There were a lot of planned activities for kids on the weekend including an outdoor movie at dusk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DiegoFlorida
Lisa H, Manager at Emerald Lake RV Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park! We're so happy that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future! (We're not happy with our internet and WiFi either! Unfortunately, it's the best we're able to get in rural Ontario. We're hoping for something better in the near future!) More 

Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 days at Emerald Lake this summer and had a blast! There is a waterslide, an area for playing basketball, and a small playground area. In the lake there is a section for younger kids with an inflatable obstacle course, and in a separate area for older kids and adults there is more inflatables (slides, trampolines, climbing). There... More 

Helpful?
Thank FlamJambie
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

Took my daughters for first visit for the day in waterpark. So much to do. Wish I did alittle more research about mandatory life jackets, and water sport rentals. I did have enough cash and atm on site since only except cash. Park was full and found kids rough so would not return on a weekend again. They had something... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Blonde B
Milton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

We stayed in the basic cabin over this summer and the kids loved the experience. The waterpark was a lot of fun for them and they loved having camp fires. However I didn't enjoy the loud train horns each time a train went by, which was often and in the middle of the night which did wake me from my... More 

Helpful?
Thank butterflies114
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

We drove all the way from Sudbury ON. we are a family of 5 with 3 boyz. The kids had an awesome time. The water park was great. We spent the whole day on Friday Aug 21st and all day on Saturday at the park. Yes there is lots of rules but thats all to keep everyone safe. Life hackets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paulina L
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Staff were not friendly and ignorant. Kids didn't have much to do. came during week and no kids activities. Sites were not level and rocky. wood was expensive and ice. Won't be back. Isolated. Washrooms not clean.

Helpful?
3 Thank M P

Travelers are raving about these Puslinch hotels

Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Overpriced, not real camping, pay a fortune for the waterpark which they kept closed from noon till closing with only RAIN!!! no lightening or thunder!!! Rip off totally!! They are sooooo strict about ridiculous things and yet they do not have a quiet 11pm rule...we had rowdies loud and drunk until 3 am an nobody cared....oh and also....they have a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank star3332015
Lisa H, Manager at Emerald Lake RV Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our resort. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. We only disallow guests to use the lake in the waterpark during thunder and lightning; rain isn't a factor. We have no problem working in the rain. We're sorry if you did not... More 

St.catharines Ontario, canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Ok so we went here just before school. We got our kids out 3 days earlier to avoid traffic, ! Which was great!!! We rented a cabin which was awesome**** The kids loved it, It may not be as good if you had people all around you*** BUT there was no-one it was awesome! The waterpark was busy at all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Green_fam3
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

My friend and I went mid week with our kids (they got free day passes thru school). The kids had a blast and that's all that counts...As parents we felt it was our responsibility to instill the safety rules of the park to our kids and discipline them for NOT obeying. It is "swim at your own risk". I applaud... More 

Helpful?
Thank tatialeaderlodge
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puslinch
8.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
6.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
10.1 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Langdon Hall Country House Hotel & Spa
10.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
10.0 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Emerald Lake RV Resort and Waterpark

Address: 7248 Gore Rd. RR 2, Puslinch, Ontario N0B 2J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Puslinch
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Emerald Lake RV Resort And Waterpark Ontario/Puslinch, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing