We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2016

On October 01,2016 while staying in Liverpool, I called the Travelodge in Morden to book a 3 night stay while visiting friends. I was told, that since I had an out of country credit card I couldn't book in advance. When we arrived at the Travelodge in Morden we were told that we still couldn't book in advance since head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Wallington, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We needed somewhere to stay as a temporary stop gap between moving. The staff at Travelodge Morden were friendly and helpful, The room was clean and tidy on arrival, and it was lovely going out to work and coming home to the bed made and lovely fluffy clean towels, no housework for me! I would recommend Travelodge Morden to all...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Comfortable ground floor room that appeared to have been recently refurbished, or at least well maintained. Had everything i needed for a one night stay. Only negatives were that the room felt cold when I arrived, but that could have been down to my tiredness, and got really hot overnight I had problems connecting to WiFi but again that could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette T
Reviewed September 12, 2016

I stayed for business. It was very dated and in need of some remedial work. The corridor smelled very strongly of damp & mildew, the carpets were dirty looking and the paintwork in need of refreshing. The good points were that you can park for free and there was plenty of parking. It's very well located within walking distance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skybluedreamer
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the appearance and standard of our London Wimbledon Morden hotel. However, we're pleased you found our location ideal and you experienced very friendly and helpful staff members. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and...

Llanferres, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Stayed for a couple of nights for a wedding. We were a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews but were quite satisfied with the accommodation - a bit worn but clean and functioning and the bed comfy, we found the pillows a bit hard but that's personal preference. The first room allocated to us faced the car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NWalesMutley
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

It pleases us to hear of your recent stay with us at our London Wimbledon Morden Travelodge and we thank you for providing us with your insightful feedback. We are happy to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 11, 2016

This doesn't appear to be one of the modernised Travelodges. The bed was uncomfortable and the cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired. In particular the amount of cobwebs on the outside of the window made us unwilling to open it. And inside the room we had a couple of spiders and cobwebs. Not good for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljwebborn
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night visiting family nearby. A great location, lots of free parking and rooms are comfortable and clean. Harvester next door is handy for a drink after a long journey, and breakfast there was very reasonable and with plenty of choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marhay
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Plenty of FREE parking, which was great for us. Breakfast at adjoining Harvester was good value. Location was within walking distance of Morden tube and a FREE National Trust park and gardens. A very pleasant stay. Only gripe was noise of doors and footsteps at early hours.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fergus N
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Arrived around 9.30 after a very long day travelling . reception was busy so did not even get directions to my room. Drinks and snack machine in reception area but no breakfast facility. I did however negotiate a discount on original quoted price for the night and saved £12.00. Room was very hot but this was one of the hottest...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholasf519
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. We apologise that your stay was...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 25, 2016

The parking was easy and the room and bed comfortable and cool and quiet. The Receptionist was new so it would have been handy to have an information sheet as we had to get to Wimbledon Theatre and she had no clue how to get there or how long it took. The 93 bus takes you directly there and runs...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7403EKgrahamh
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#468 of 1,088 in London
491 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden

Address: Epsom Road | Morden, Morden SM4 5PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Morden
Price Range: $60 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden 1.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Wimbledon Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Odd numbered rooms are quieter”
NWalesMutley, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Try the side of the hotel away from the trees and wooded area.”
ljwebborn, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“The back of the hotel is quieter and not overlooked”
clairehW3480II, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room at rear less noise”
cettown6511, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor at the back end of corridor quieter”
XeniWales_UK, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question