We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 195: English reviews
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable ground floor room that appeared to have been recently refurbished, or at least well maintained. Had everything i needed for a one night stay. Only negatives were that the room felt cold when I arrived, but that could have been down to my tiredness, and got really hot overnight I had problems connecting to WiFi but again that could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette T
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for business. It was very dated and in need of some remedial work. The corridor smelled very strongly of damp & mildew, the carpets were dirty looking and the paintwork in need of refreshing. The good points were that you can park for free and there was plenty of parking. It's very well located within walking distance of... More 

Helpful?
Thank skybluedreamer
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the appearance and standard of our London Wimbledon Morden hotel. However, we're pleased you found our location ideal and you experienced very friendly and helpful staff members. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and... More 

Llanferres, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a couple of nights for a wedding. We were a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews but were quite satisfied with the accommodation - a bit worn but clean and functioning and the bed comfy, we found the pillows a bit hard but that's personal preference. The first room allocated to us faced the car park... More 

Helpful?
Thank NWalesMutley
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

It pleases us to hear of your recent stay with us at our London Wimbledon Morden Travelodge and we thank you for providing us with your insightful feedback. We are happy to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This doesn't appear to be one of the modernised Travelodges. The bed was uncomfortable and the cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired. In particular the amount of cobwebs on the outside of the window made us unwilling to open it. And inside the room we had a couple of spiders and cobwebs. Not good for an... More 

Helpful?
Thank ljwebborn
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be... More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night visiting family nearby. A great location, lots of free parking and rooms are comfortable and clean. Harvester next door is handy for a drink after a long journey, and breakfast there was very reasonable and with plenty of choice.

Helpful?
Thank Marhay
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Plenty of FREE parking, which was great for us. Breakfast at adjoining Harvester was good value. Location was within walking distance of Morden tube and a FREE National Trust park and gardens. A very pleasant stay. Only gripe was noise of doors and footsteps at early hours.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Fergus N
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arrived around 9.30 after a very long day travelling . reception was busy so did not even get directions to my room. Drinks and snack machine in reception area but no breakfast facility. I did however negotiate a discount on original quoted price for the night and saved £12.00. Room was very hot but this was one of the hottest... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank nicholasf519
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. We apologise that your stay was... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016

The parking was easy and the room and bed comfortable and cool and quiet. The Receptionist was new so it would have been handy to have an information sheet as we had to get to Wimbledon Theatre and she had no clue how to get there or how long it took. The 93 bus takes you directly there and runs... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank M7403EKgrahamh
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016

Might be ok during winter months but stay away during any hot period. No air conditioning means rooms are unbearable to sleep in. They provided a fan barely big enough for one person sitting at the desk and dos nothing to cooling the room off. When asking for another fan they simply said no more available as the lady had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Fluid3s
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate... More 

Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

A good location and a very nice team. The service was very good and people was gentle and efficient. Clean and everything was made to let me feel confortable. A good breakfast with several options. A good option for business travelers.

Helpful?
Thank Antonio L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#436 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Wimbledon Hotel
#729 of 1,072 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
#483 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden

Address: Epsom Road | Morden, Morden SM4 5PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Morden
Price Range: $65 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden 1*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Wimbledon Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay