We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was charged twice. No one was at reception. Still waiting for my refund.cleaning was also not very good. Staff is not trained properly. They had no details of my booking and timing. They were not very helpful .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeddj
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location for our three day trip to London. Quiet location with a short 15 minute walk to the underground station. Room was clean and comfortable and quiet at night to allow for a peaceful stay. Car park was free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfy hotel, well situated close to a Harvester but far enough away from all road noise. It is also next to a brilliant park for walks with or without a dog and the hotel itself is dog friendly. Lovely clean beds & bedding, slight lack of power points so i would take an adaptor the next time but overrall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce M
islington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelodge Wimbledon Morden the hotel did what is says on the tin however Tom the receptionist excelled in his efficient and helpful approach to customer service. Tom would be a credit to any organisation .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin T
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found the staff to be so helpful during your stay.Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we do hope you will choose...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Basic hotel, harvester next door which got noisy at night, but it was a comfy hotel with the amenities we needed. Need a bus to get to Morden tube station and there is the St Helier train station near by

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Fowey, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

The staff where friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms where clean and quiet. The location was great for transport links in and out of London and the George inn provides a great breakfast. I will definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8741WVamandab
Reviewed October 15, 2016

On October 01,2016 while staying in Liverpool, I called the Travelodge in Morden to book a 3 night stay while visiting friends. I was told, that since I had an out of country credit card I couldn't book in advance. When we arrived at the Travelodge in Morden we were told that we still couldn't book in advance since head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Wallington, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We needed somewhere to stay as a temporary stop gap between moving. The staff at Travelodge Morden were friendly and helpful, The room was clean and tidy on arrival, and it was lovely going out to work and coming home to the bed made and lovely fluffy clean towels, no housework for me! I would recommend Travelodge Morden to all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Comfortable ground floor room that appeared to have been recently refurbished, or at least well maintained. Had everything i needed for a one night stay. Only negatives were that the room felt cold when I arrived, but that could have been down to my tiredness, and got really hot overnight I had problems connecting to WiFi but again that could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette T
Reviewed September 12, 2016

I stayed for business. It was very dated and in need of some remedial work. The corridor smelled very strongly of damp & mildew, the carpets were dirty looking and the paintwork in need of refreshing. The good points were that you can park for free and there was plenty of parking. It's very well located within walking distance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skybluedreamer
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the appearance and standard of our London Wimbledon Morden hotel. However, we're pleased you found our location ideal and you experienced very friendly and helpful staff members. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#444 of 1,078 in London
462 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden

Address: Epsom Road | Morden, Morden SM4 5PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Morden
Price Range: $55 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden 1*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Wimbledon Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Odd numbered rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles NWalesMutley, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Try the side of the hotel away from the trees and wooded area.”
 of 5 bubbles ljwebborn, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“The back of the hotel is quieter and not overlooked”
 of 5 bubbles clairehW3480II, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room at rear less noise”
 of 5 bubbles cettown6511, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor at the back end of corridor quieter”
 of 5 bubbles XeniWales_UK, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay