We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 227: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
 Click to rate
croydon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great breakfast but does not start serving until 08.00. Good portion sizes, slightly more expensive than local cafes, but parking and quality justify prices. Attitude of individual members of management and staff varies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim_s69
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a sleepless nigh due to the amount of people coming and going throughout the night. Whether this is because it serves Heathrow or because it had a large number of contractors I don't know but every hour or so I was woken up by loud voices and cases banging, door banging. I would not recommend this hotel for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmR3297OQ
The Garden of England
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I used this hotel as I needed to return to my hometown for a funeral. The rate was excellent for the area and the two rooms we were given were both fresh and clean. Beds were comfortable and hot water plentiful. The hotel is set back from the road and was very quiet at night and we weren't disturbed by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duchy
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here recently as I was attending a family funeral and a few others were staying here too. The room was a great size and I was very happy to have had a bath after a long journey. I didn't sleep great in the bed but thats no fault of the travelodge, I just prefer a harder mattress. Considering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauradavies115
Melbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A two night stop over before we left London. What a disappointment, we have stayed in Travelodge's and this is by far the worst, The carpets were dirty the toilet leaked we complained and was offered another room the bathroom stank of urine and there was crap smeared in the toilet bowl, we declined this room. We were greeted by...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank weesimbo
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Wimbledon Morden Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed overnight following friends wedding. Staff could not have been more helpful and even though we had booked an early check in they let us book in even earlier when our journey took less time than expected. Beds comfy and room clean.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayeBowsher
Menen, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel was like we expected ! the location was perfect ! the bed was wonderful ! the room was very calm and the bathroom was clean. we spend a very great time and very good sleep. we recommand this place !

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heleneg399
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

hotel was good staff was very professional and friendly i remember one name from last time Hafiz bed is very comfortable parking is available was clean room smell fresh hotel and clean and quite only things need to be refurbed soon

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 896afzalk
Essex
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

stayed here for one night to attend party. room as expected for a Travelodge was clean & everything you needed The staff here were very good & anything to help, arranged a cab for us to attend our party. Great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda65
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Your positive comments are greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time for reviewing our London Wimbledon Morden Travelodge. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel to be an ideal location for your needs. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team at the...

Devon, UK
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Good points: super comfy bed, good shower, clean, good value Bad points: needs refurbishment, lots of tradesmen staying overnight meant car park was full of Transit vans. I booked for one night as part of a business trip. Travelodges are cheap and cheerful with basic facilities and this is no exception. For an overnight stay though, it's fine. Arriving late...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateinDevon
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was super comfortable and clean for your stay with us. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morden
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London Sutton
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#468 of 1,088 in London
491 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden

Address: Epsom Road | Morden, Morden SM4 5PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Morden
Price Range: $60 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden 1.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Wimbledon Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Odd numbered rooms are quieter”
NWalesMutley, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Try the side of the hotel away from the trees and wooded area.”
ljwebborn, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“The back of the hotel is quieter and not overlooked”
clairehW3480II, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room at rear less noise”
cettown6511, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor at the back end of corridor quieter”
XeniWales_UK, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question