We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Les Boucaniers

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Les Boucaniers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 3: English reviews
Start your review of Les Boucaniers
 Click to rate
Whakatane, New Zealand
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Still walking distance to the little community , is a quiet space off the main drag. Does have lots of stairs so ask for a ground floor room if you don't want to lug your cases up stairs , The pool area is lovely , right by the bar wifi available . (but a little malagasy unpredictable. rooms have balconies,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frangii
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

The staff didn't know anything english. In three days we had to change rooms three times. In the first room the flush stopped working, in the second room the air condition didn't work so it was too hot to sleep and in the third room there was a leak. One time they turned of the water in the whole hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsjw46
GabriMalmgren, Directeur général at Les Boucaniers, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I'm really sorry for what happened your first night here, but I think you're a bit unfair: while you where having dinner somewhere in the village, a pipe in your bathroom broke, so I waited for you to give you an other triple room with a bigger terrace and sea view. We helped you with your luggage, but...

San Diego, California
Reviewed March 18, 2016

We didn't stay here, as we were staying next door where the pool was out of commission. Walked over one afternoon to ask if we could please use the pool. There was much work going on in preparation for the hotel to open in March, but the owner said it would be ok to swim there. The pool was lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marna C
GabriMalmgren, Directeur général at Les Boucaniers, responded to this review

Thank you Marna, lovely to read you enjoyed :)

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ambatoloaka
1.2 mi away
L'Heure Bleue
L'Heure Bleue
#11 of 32 in Nosy Be
190 reviews
9.6 mi away
Le Grand Bleu
Le Grand Bleu
#5 of 32 in Nosy Be
440 reviews
5.7 mi away
Vanila Hotel & Spa
Vanila Hotel & Spa
#10 of 32 in Nosy Be
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Nosy Be Hotel
Nosy Be Hotel
#18 of 32 in Nosy Be
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel
Royal Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Madirokely
587 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Benjamin
Hotel Benjamin
#21 of 32 in Nosy Be
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Restaurant "Les Boucaniers", located in Ambatoloaka on the island of Nosy Be (Madagascar), is a small "Hotel de Charme" mixing Malagasy style with European comfort requirements. Of recent construction, it is nestled in a chest of lush greenery consisting of coconut, banana and mango trees frequented by friendly Makis, lizards and hummingbirds. The hotel, with its 17 rooms, the swimming pool and its own restaurant, overlooks the large white sandy beach of Ambatoloaka Bay, which can be reached on foot in less than 3 minutes. Its amzing location will allow you to enjoy a stay in an appeasing natural contest and join, whenever you want, the several shops, bars and lively nightclubs of the small fishing village of Ambatoloaka, a few hundred metres away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Boucaniers

Address: BP 441 Ambatoloaka, Ambatoloaka, Nosy Be 207 Nosy Be, Madagascar
Location: Madagascar > Antsiranana Province > Nosy Be > Ambatoloaka
Price Range: $41 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Boucaniers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Boucaniers Nosy Be, Madagascar - Ambatoloaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Les Boucaniers staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Les Boucaniers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?