We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hintlesham Hall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hintlesham Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 866: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent 2 nights here,had a great stay this is a lovely hotel service from bar staff and restaurant staff was super really helpful ,we wanted coffee outside after our meal about 10.00 they turned lights on and made us feel that nothing was to much trouble

Helpful?
1 Thank Adamnmaria
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went to Hintlesham Hall for my cousins daughters wedding which was amazing, food was wonderful ,our room was lovley, couldn't fault a thing. The wedding was on Saturday 20th August. What an amazing place to hold a wedding.

Helpful?
1 Thank sheila d
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was meant to be a relaxing break and it became a nightmare. The smell of damp rotting wood permeated throughout the hotel, cracks in walls, threadbare carpet and then we got to the room. The carpet was stained, the furniture looked like it had been raided from a skip, the valance on the bed was rancid, the shower looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank jds182
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having had Afternoon tea on 19/08/2016, There is no doubt in my opinion there is room for improvement here. There is no flavoured water offered to tables. There is no choice of Coffee beans offered. And on this occasion the Egg sandwich had no flavour at all, only the Tomato. I would Suggest a visit to The Swan at Lavenham... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mickperryman
Norwich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Two things stopped me from giving 5 stars: A slight disappointment that the superior room didn't quite match up to the website photos...they don't all have 4 poster beds and it had no view (ground floor, stable block?) The bathroom was very average. Bath over shower that was badly fitted and impossible to adjust to get a decent flow of... More 

Helpful?
Thank NorwichScout
Customer S, Guest Relations Manager at Hintlesham Hall, responded to this review

Dear NorwichScout, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with, unfortunately we do only have one of the superior doubles with a four poster bed. As much as we would love to have every room to have a view of our gardens sadly this isn't possible due to the age of the building. We are so... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely light airy room Celia B - nice sitting area in front of t.v. Plenary of wardrobe space. Tight space in bathroom as shower in corner - though very powerful jets Staff extremely helpful and very obliging The Cream Teas are wonderful as we watched a group of people sitting in the garden - the cake stand full of sandwiches... More 

Helpful?
Thank Musticot
Customer S, Guest Relations Manager at Hintlesham Hall, responded to this review

Dear Musticot Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful Anniversary stay with us! Celia B is a lovely room and well appointed. Our afternoon tea is lovely, and it is great to hear that you had such wonderful food while you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited for afternoon tea & a spa package deal, although it's a package deal it's still reasonably expensive at £160 so you expect certain things but always happy to pay the money to receive the service. In this instance, we felt the service was lacking due to no one seeming to be in charge of the restaurant or front of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah L
Customer S, Guest Relations Manager at Hintlesham Hall, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent time here with us at Hintlesham hall. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in our spa so much and that the afternoon tea was delicious. I am so sorry to hear that the service that you received on this visit was not up... More 

Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the first time we had visited Hintlesham Hall and were there to attend a wedding. What an absolutely magnificent property. The property has lovely grounds and the internal function rooms are of a high standard and beautifully appointed. The building has a wonderful presence about it and the accommodation is all of a high standard and very comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean K
Customer S, Guest Relations Manager at Hintlesham Hall, responded to this review

Dear Sean, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us, we are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time here at the wedding. It is also lovely to hear that you were all looked after so well by the staff, and that you were able to enjoy the outside areas.... More 

Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just got back from a wedding at Hintlesham Hall and our stay was perfect. The rooms were elegant, spacious and spotless. The venue for a wedding was remarkable too from the grounds, to the room where the ceremony was held to the wedding reception and the dance floor. I would highly recommend this place

Helpful?
Thank Redalexis1961
Customer S, Guest Relations Manager at Hintlesham Hall, responded to this review

Dear Redalexis Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are so pleased to hear that you have had such a wonderful time with us for the wedding you were at. We very much do look forward to welcoming you back to Hintlesham hall again soon. kindest Regards Zoe Bell Guest Relations More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very old world , set in beautiful grounds . Staff could not be more helpful . I do think the breakfast is very much on the poor side and not good value for money I would expect a much better offering for a hotel of this standard .

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas Q
Customer S, Guest Relations Manager at Hintlesham Hall, responded to this review

Dear Thomas Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are pleased that you did enjoy your time. Thank you for your comments regarding breakfast we are sorry to hear that you did not feel it was value for money. We do very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hintlesham Hall again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

792 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (264)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (523)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (45)
Viewed
Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
Large Principal Double Room (54)
Viewed
Large Principal Double Room (Four Poster) (56)
Viewed
Principle Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (Four Poster) (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hintlesham
5.3 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
10.9 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
10.8 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
#1 of 1 in Kesgrave
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
8.3 mi away
Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa
3.9 mi away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hintlesham Hall

Address: George Street, Hintlesham, Babergh District IP8 3NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Babergh District > Hintlesham
Price Range: $109 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hintlesham Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hintlesham Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hintlesham Hall Hotel Hintlesham
Hintlesham Hall Ipswich
Hintlesham Hall Hotel Ipswich
Hintlesham Hall England - Ipswich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay