We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,533: English reviews
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just wanted to say a huge thank you to the staff at Albrighton Hall: they were very courteous and helpful throughout the 2 day business stay I was on recently. I also left behind an item in my room and they were incredibly helpful in finding this and then sending back to me in Wiltshire. Thanks to all for your... More 

Helpful?
Thank pennybloodworth
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Mercury Shrewsbury the place to stay and eat a thousand flies can't be wrong. The hotel was suffering from a plague of flies when we visited but nothing was done to combat this. They were everywhere. Generally hotel rooms good size but we found beds hard and uncomfatable. We had asked for extra duvets twice to use as toppers in... More 

Helpful?
Thank harrycat1
h6629, Front Office Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear harrycat1, Thank you for your tripadvisor feedback. We are surrounded on three sides by farmers fields and at the time of your stay the farmer had spread the these with slurry. We did everything we could with spray and electric devices and there was very little more we could under the circumstances. in regards to your points raised about... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a very relaxing and much needed short break at this hotel. Our suite was lovely and we were very grateful for the upgrade which was a lovely surprise . My only disappointment was the cooked breakfast buffet. I am not a fan of oily fried eggs. On reading other reviews, I now... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerry B
h6629, Front Office Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gerry B, Thank you for your recent tripadvisor review, It is great to hear you had a very relaxing and much needed short break. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your upgrade and surprise. I am sorry however about the issue with the eggs at breakfast. We will look into this going forward and also as to why... More 

Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here with my wife for the night after doing an experience day of off-roading,lovely hotel,nice pint of Guinness and good food,the shower in the room was barely a trickle and when we phoned down to reception to tell them they were useless and did nothing.

Helpful?
Thank popey81
h6629, Front Office Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear popey81, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit although we are sorry to hear that the shower was less than efficient. We will look into this and to why reception did not attempt to try and resolve the issue for you. Kind Regards Abi Evans Front Office Manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our decision to stay at this hotel was a bit random, we were looking for somewhere to use a gift voucher for an afternoon tea, but then decided why not stay overnight, it was definitely the right decision. We paid a little extra for a privilege room and although it was on the second floor (NB those of you who... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrew r
h6629, Front Office Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Andrew R, Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your afternoon tea and your overnight stay. It is so good to hear that all staff made you feel welcome and were polite and courteous. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Abi Evans Front Office Manager More 

Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed here on 3 separate occasions now. This last trip we had a nice room in the Old School Masters building and spent 3 nights here. There was a power cut during our stay which went on for over 21/2hours, not the hotels fault, but there didn't appear to be a contingency in place to deal with disgruntled... More 

Helpful?
Thank szr1367
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Lovely place in great setting. Food above average but bar prices to match. 15% too high we felt. Staff friendly and efficient. Room pleasant and quiet but shower poor and no air conditioning. Had power cut whilst staying which lasted about 3 hours. Not the fault of the hotel but interested to see fountain in ornamental pond and our shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob T
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful location and amazing staff! We went for a walk around in the night time to gaze at stars and were provided a torch! That was so cute! Beautiful place to stay in! Rooms are just great with high ceilings and amazingly comfortable beds! Definitely will be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Katya G
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Katya G, Thank you for your five star review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Albrighton Hall Hotel. Happy star gazing and we hope to see you soon. Kind regards Kordula Griffiths Operations Manager More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night in this hotel prior to a business meeting that my husband was attending locally. The hotel is very attractive from the outside, nice grounds and building. We asked for a late checkout and where told that as they were having a large function the rooms weren't available as people would be needing access to them. Unless... More 

Helpful?
Thank arich64
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear arich64, On the day of your departure the hotel was full and we allow access to the cleaned rooms from 2:00pm and therefore late check-out would not be available on this occasion. We have two other larger function rooms at the hotel as well as smaller one being used for the funeral. I am glad you liked the hotel... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well what can I say wow, iv'e just had my wedding reception here we could not fault it, nothing was too much trouble we were all looked after very well all food was piping hot, plenty of it and all of the staff were great!! A massive shout out to Tim who went beyond his job role to help set... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shell H
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shell H, Thank you for your fantastic five star review. We are so pleased you had such a great stay and have passed your lovely comments on to Tim and Jack who as you mentioned a real stars. Kind regards Kordula Griffiths Operations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

307 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (272)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albrighton
3.5 mi away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 14 in Shrewsbury
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
3.4 mi away
Prince Rupert Hotel
Prince Rupert Hotel
#7 of 14 in Shrewsbury
4.0 of 5 stars 893 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Shrewsbury Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Mytton and Mermaid Hotel
14.7 mi away
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
0.4 mi away
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
#6 of 14 in Shrewsbury
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
300 year old Shropshire House, a 4 star hotel with 87 en suite rooms, overlooks an ornamental lake in 15 acres of gardens in the heart of Shropshire just 2 miles from the medieval town of Shrewsbury. 30 min from the M6, J10A. Ideal for visiting Chester, Shrewsbury Abbey and the Severn Valley steam railway. Newly refurbished The Orchid Rooms at Inspiration Leisure and Spa offers a gym, fitness classes, a pool, relaxation lounge and thermal suite including a sauna, steam room, ice room, and six treatment rooms, two of which are doubles. 24 hr room service. Free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Address: Ellesmere Road, Albrighton, Shrewsbury SY4 3AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Albrighton
Price Range: $90 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Albrighton Hall Hotel
Accor Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay