We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,645: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
 Click to rate
Lincolnshire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a nice few days at Albrighton Hall. The room was good and the meal we had in the restaurant was excellent. Lovely grounds and beautiful public rooms. We were disappointed not to be able to get a table in the restaurant one night - it would be nice if some tables could be kept available for guests who were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PastorJM
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lets start with the positives .A lovely old stately home ,décor was in keeping with the age of the property grounds looked lovely but wasn't good weather .Staff were friendly , helpful and hard working. Our room was large and generally clean .the bed linen and pillows were clean, white and comfortable. we had a bath/ shower combination which I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 357melanie
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear 357melanie, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Albrighton Hall. I have passed your feedback to the relevant Head of Department for further action and improvements to deliver excellent customer service. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall you encountered. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future, Kind regards Kordula Griffiths Operations...

Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

hotel was very nice an old 300 year old manor house , the privilege room we had was room 23 in the loft very nice and split into 3 sections with a 4 poster bed , the minor issues were that the television was not tuned in very good but this could have been down to storm Doris , the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snarfacus
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear snarfacus, Thank you for sharing your experience at Albrighton Hall. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed you comments to our F&B Manager to re-train his staff. This is definitive not a 4star standard. I am pleased to read you will return and we are looking forward to welcome you back. Kind...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently stayed on a Secret Escapes offer. The hotel and location are lovely however the spa facilities and our request for room service were disappointing. The temperatures varied on the three days that we used them and one steam room wasn't working. I booked a massage in the orchid room and did arrive early, I was asked to complete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Helen D, Thank you for taking time and leave your honest opinion about your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear the miss communication within our Spa and Food & Beverage department. Please accept my sincere apologies, I hope it did not spoil your stay too much and we can welcome you back again. Kind regards Kordula Griffiths...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I visited Albrighton Hal,l with a Secret Escapes deal, with breakfast included. After a slightly hairy check-in, where the receptionist couldn't find us on the system (but thankfully in a folder and soon sorted), we were allocated a room in the Schoolmaster's House, which was across from the main house and a short walk. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth C
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ruth C, Thank you for taking your time to leave your feedback. Unfortunately we had some technical issues with our thermal suite. We were waiting for parts to complete the final repair which is now done. Hopefully you will visit us again and have full use of our Spa facilities. Kind regards Kordula Griffiths Operations Manager

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A lovely country hotel for a romantic break. We had a room on the top floor of the new block, overlooking the car park and open countryside. The room was quiet and the bed was so comfortable that we overslept on the first morning a missed breakfast entirely! Our three course meal was very good and the service impeccable; breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaycee1709
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kaycee1709, We are glad to hear you had lovely break and enjoyed all facilities we provided. We are looking forward to welcome you back for your next short break. Kind regards Kordula Griffiths Operations Manager

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a one night stay with my family, we had great treatments and enjoyed the gym facilities, The evening set meal was really nice and excellent quality, breakfast was buffet we asked for poached eggs which they made fresh for us. staff were very friendly and I felt the price was very reasonable. The bedrooms were really clean and airy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathryntranter
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear kathryntranter, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Albrighton Hall and we achieved your customer service expectations. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards Kordula Griffiths Operations Manager

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was my first ever time going to a spa. The staff was really friendly and helpful, however when we tried to relax by the pool we had screaming children in the pool area. As for because I am a really fussy eater their wasn't that much to choose from. Treatments was brilliant. I wouldn't come again due to over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GemmaL21
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear GemmaL21, Thank you for sharing your experience. We have specific times for adult swimming only, however we are a busy hotel and during half term we have more families staying at the hotel. I am very sorry to hear you would not come again. Kind regards Kordula Griffiths Operations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I feel bad giving a review of only 3 stars however we were very disappointed with the spa facilities. We had chosen the hotel and opted for wine and dine package which was wonderful - great 5 course meal with 2 glasses of wine each. The room and grounds were beautiful and the breakfast was tasty. The staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey E
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lindsey E, Thank you for your time to leave your feedback about your recent stay. I glad to hear your positive feedback you experienced during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the Spa issues and the inconvenience you had. Kind regards Kordula Griffiths Operations Manager

Wales
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a very nice one night stay at the Mercure Hotel. Check in was straight forward and we stayed in Room 51. A large room with a very comfortable double bed, a flat screen TV with plenty of choice of channels and a nice en-suite bathroom. Everywhere was tidy and clean and all of the staff were very pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Philann
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Philann, Thank you for your recommendation. We are very pleased to hear you had a nice stay at Albrighton Hall & Spa Hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards Kordula Griffiths Operations Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

372 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (334)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albrighton
3.5 mi away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#2 of 15 in Shrewsbury
591 reviews
3.4 mi away
Prince Rupert Hotel
Prince Rupert Hotel
#5 of 15 in Shrewsbury
1,022 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Shrewsbury Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Rowton Castle
Rowton Castle
#1 of 1 in Halfway House
424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
#9 of 15 in Shrewsbury
319 reviews
15.8 mi away
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
300 year old Shropshire House, a 4 star hotel with 87 en suite rooms, overlooks an ornamental lake in 15 acres of gardens in the heart of Shropshire just 2 miles from the medieval town of Shrewsbury. 30 min from the M6, J10A. Ideal for visiting Chester, Shrewsbury Abbey and the Severn Valley steam railway. Newly refurbished The Orchid Rooms at Inspiration Leisure and Spa offers a gym, fitness classes, a pool, relaxation lounge and thermal suite including a sauna, steam room, ice room, and six treatment rooms, two of which are doubles. 24 hr room service. Free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Address: Ellesmere Road, Albrighton, Shrewsbury SY4 3AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Albrighton
Price Range: $85 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Albrighton Hall Hotel
Accor Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Linkoping, Sweden
10 months ago
over a year ago
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
26 days ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take inside flip flops to the Spa area the floor is dirty”
 of 5 bubbles 357melanie, 2 days ago | Read review
“lake view and privilege room”
 of 5 bubbles snarfacus, 2 days ago | Read review
“Request room looking over the grounds, service area at rear rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles helend996, 3 days ago | Read review
“lower floor easy access to spa”
 of 5 bubbles kathryntranter, 5 days ago | Read review
“The stable wing as really big rooms (wasnt expecting that)”
 of 5 bubbles leeon2017, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question