We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fjordslottet Hotell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fjordslottet Hotell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Sofia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2016

The hotel is in a nice location and tries to offer old-time rustic-type atmosphere. So it was interesting to stay for one night travelling to Bergen. The service was basic, the breakfast - normal (no warm buffet).

Helpful?
Thank Dan_sofia
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We enjoyed the location very much. The central house has kept its century old look and feel very well, but the rest of the venue, including the finishing of the rooms is much more modern. Good internet, perfect showers, hartly welcome when arriving ... But still we felt a little bit unwelcome. Was it because of the large group that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bert8500
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2016

The hotel is located near the water of the Fotlandsvågen. Nice looking hotel and very clean. The rooms are outdated though, and the service could be a bit better, although the personnel we met was very friendly, except for one girl cleaning the breakfast room when we had breakfast. Because this building is all wood it's pretty easy to hear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erikz_nl
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2016

This hotel is in a nice location and although it is a little shabby in parts is generally comfortable. The problem appears to be that there is no overall effective manager. It seems to be a surprise to the staff that customers would like to be shown to their room rather than have a key given to them with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SidneyHamilton
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Not sure if this is a hotel you can stay at if not attending a function. We stayed during a function and it seemed occupied only by such guests. Hotel is not manned at all times so if you arrive before check in beware you might have to wait in an empty building! Rooms are decent and clean and comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heychella83
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2016

The hotel was not at all what we expected. On first impression the lovely garden from the photos is now dry and not at all formed properly..The rooms where small and not well maintained. There is lot of moisture on the walls and in the rooms. Also cracked paint, dirty windows, dust and debris.Not to mention the lack of staff.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stanimira_1
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
157 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

It's a simple place. If you're looking for a retreat destination (business but also personal or family) this may be an interesting one. Things are very simple here but you can pretty much get anything you need. I was cold in my room and the heater was tiny. The room was basic, just like the bathroom. Food was meant to... More 

Helpful?
Thank BorisDivjak
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2015

This hotel is absolutley perfect for anyone who wants an authentic piece of Norway. An old fashionable building located in a beatuiful scenery alont the Norwegian western coast. The staff is amazing, having that inner wish to make your stay just what you want. Wether you are there as a romantic couple, family or a buisness conference, this hotel makes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
wwwaworldofhotelscom, Manager at Fjordslottet Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Martin S. Thank you so much for your review. This is the kind of review that makes all of us working at the hotel proud! Thank you. Welcome back any time! More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Very disappointed by the vegetarian food served for evening meal (even though the hotel assured us they could cater for a veggie) No serviettes at breakfast - had to wait for eggs ++ It was almost as if they'd never run a hotel before. Would not recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kjlok
wwwaworldofhotelscom, Owner at Fjordslottet Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Kjlok. Thank you for your review. First off, we have ckecked a bit with the group you joined, and the leader seemed very happy with the stay, so we were a bit surprised and disappointed with the review. However, we do appriciate the feedback, and we have talked to the kitchen in regard of the vegetarian meal. And we... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was a good hotel, the only problem was the distance it was from Bergen. Because the main purpose was to go to Bergen and hang around and just chill but the distance was Aprox. 1 hour drive away from Bergen. The hotel was nice and pleasant and the breakfast was also quite good. The rooms were comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lol1234567890
wwwaworldofhotelscom, Manager at Fjordslottet Hotell, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for your response. As the feedback is good, we are glad too see your were happy. Welcome back! Of course, we would have loved a higher rating, but might bë the distance issue that held it back. Have a great Christmas! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fotlandsvag
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 44 in Bergen
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vågen
Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret
Hotel Park Bergen
#2 of 44 in Bergen
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to a historic hotel, called the Fjord Castle, in the beautiful Osterfjord, less then one hour from Bergen. Fantastic food, drinks and service. A place to relax or a place to be active. The hotel lies beautifully in the fjord and close to Norwegian nature. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fjordslottet Hotell

Address: | Fotland, Fotlandsvag 5283, Norway (Formerly Fjordslottet Hotell & Bad)
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Osteroy Municipality > Fotlandsvag
Price Range: $81 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fjordslottet Hotell 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Fjordslottet Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fjordslottet Hotell staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fjordslottet Hotell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms in the building at the back probably are less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Bert8500, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“good hotel, no noise, quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rasitak, Jul 22, 2015 | Read review
“They are all the same”
 of 5 bubbles 854colinf, Jul 15, 2015 | Read review
“Allow time coming and going. Roads in the region are sometimes under construction.”
 of 5 bubbles DevaMarie, Jun 26, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the outside pump/AC.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnFromNorway, Mar 18, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay