We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Fjordslottet Hotell

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fjordslottet Hotell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located near the water of the Fotlandsvågen. Nice looking hotel and very clean. The rooms are outdated though, and the service could be a bit better, although the personnel we met was very friendly, except for one girl cleaning the breakfast room when we had breakfast. Because this building is all wood it's pretty easy to hear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erikz_nl
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a nice location and although it is a little shabby in parts is generally comfortable. The problem appears to be that there is no overall effective manager. It seems to be a surprise to the staff that customers would like to be shown to their room rather than have a key given to them with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SidneyHamilton
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure if this is a hotel you can stay at if not attending a function. We stayed during a function and it seemed occupied only by such guests. Hotel is not manned at all times so if you arrive before check in beware you might have to wait in an empty building! Rooms are decent and clean and comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heychella83
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was not at all what we expected. On first impression the lovely garden from the photos is now dry and not at all formed properly..The rooms where small and not well maintained. There is lot of moisture on the walls and in the rooms. Also cracked paint, dirty windows, dust and debris.Not to mention the lack of staff.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stanimira_1
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
148 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

It's a simple place. If you're looking for a retreat destination (business but also personal or family) this may be an interesting one. Things are very simple here but you can pretty much get anything you need. I was cold in my room and the heater was tiny. The room was basic, just like the bathroom. Food was meant to... More 

Helpful?
Thank BorisDivjak
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

This hotel is absolutley perfect for anyone who wants an authentic piece of Norway. An old fashionable building located in a beatuiful scenery alont the Norwegian western coast. The staff is amazing, having that inner wish to make your stay just what you want. Wether you are there as a romantic couple, family or a buisness conference, this hotel makes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
wwwaworldofhotelscom, Manager at Fjordslottet Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Martin S. Thank you so much for your review. This is the kind of review that makes all of us working at the hotel proud! Thank you. Welcome back any time! More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Very disappointed by the vegetarian food served for evening meal (even though the hotel assured us they could cater for a veggie) No serviettes at breakfast - had to wait for eggs ++ It was almost as if they'd never run a hotel before. Would not recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kjlok
wwwaworldofhotelscom, Owner at Fjordslottet Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Kjlok. Thank you for your review. First off, we have ckecked a bit with the group you joined, and the leader seemed very happy with the stay, so we were a bit surprised and disappointed with the review. However, we do appriciate the feedback, and we have talked to the kitchen in regard of the vegetarian meal. And we... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was a good hotel, the only problem was the distance it was from Bergen. Because the main purpose was to go to Bergen and hang around and just chill but the distance was Aprox. 1 hour drive away from Bergen. The hotel was nice and pleasant and the breakfast was also quite good. The rooms were comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lol1234567890
wwwaworldofhotelscom, Manager at Fjordslottet Hotell, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for your response. As the feedback is good, we are glad too see your were happy. Welcome back! Of course, we would have loved a higher rating, but might bë the distance issue that held it back. Have a great Christmas! More 

Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Room at the hotel was comfortable, everything was as we wanted, service was very good, wonderful staff. Thank you hotel staff for the excellent service. We will return again and again to this hotel. Thank yuo.

Helpful?
Thank Rasita K
wwwaworldofhotelscom, Leder  at Fjordslottet Hotell, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the stay at the hotel, and we do hope we can welcome you again at another time. Best regards, Managment at Fjordslottet Hotel More 

Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I was with my wife on 2015 May. I liked the interior very much - interesting walls, authentical/oldish looking rooms in the first floor. I heard stories that even it is haunted:) I ate there lamb stake - it was veeeery good, never ate something like that before. Also I met there very nice staff members Antanas and Laura, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simonas S
wwwaworldofhotelscom, Leder  at Fjordslottet Hotell, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the stay at the hotel, and we do hope we can welcome you again at another time. Glad to see the staff was at your liking, and made the stay memorable :-) Best regards, Managment at Fjordslottet Hotel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fotlandsvag
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hanseatic Hotel
#7 of 43 in Bergen
4.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Vågen
Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Clarion Hotel Admiral
#6 of 43 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to a historic hotel, called the Fjord Castle, in the beautiful Osterfjord, less then one hour from Bergen. Fantastic food, drinks and service. A place to relax or a place to be active. The hotel lies beautifully in the fjord and close to Norwegian nature. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fjordslottet Hotell

Address: | Fotland, Fotlandsvag 5283, Norway (Formerly Fjordslottet Hotell & Bad)
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Osteroy Municipality > Fotlandsvag
Price Range: $78 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fjordslottet Hotell 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Fjordslottet Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay