We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coldra Court Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coldra Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 282: English reviews
Start your review of Coldra Court Hotel
 Click to rate
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here on business. Big car park but chargeable after three hours stay. From the outside the hotel looks quite presentable and even when you go into the reception area your first impressions are favourable. However, walking to the room you notice that the carpets are worn and the decor is generally tired. The room itself is a good size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This NOT the Celtic Manor so don't expect the same standards. Our room was recently refurbished, a good size clean and fresh with basic toiletries plenty of hot water and a very comfortable bed and reasonably quiet. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Downside was a charge of £5 for overninght parking and a very poor quality breakfast for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeP2525
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a disappointing couple of days staying at Coldra Court as the Manor House was full. Initial impressions were poor...car park has barrier and ticket controls (just hate the inconvenience and hidden charges) and the car park is downhill a fair distance from the entrance, which in rainy Wales is never nice! The entrance had a few white van...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulwebb50
Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paulwebb50 Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay, I was saddened to read that you were left disappointed. We do have a security barrier system at the entrance to our car park and charge a £5.00 fee for resident parking for 24 hours, we don't try and hide the charge and do...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First impressions are the hotel looks like an average airport hotel from outside. On check-in my husband and I were ignored by the two clerks and had to wait for a third clerk to appear to serve us. We were initially sent to a room in the unrefurbished side of the hotel... scabby carpets, chipped paintwork, small bed, incredibly dated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hcard85
Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. First and foremost I would like to apologise for the poor service that you received when you checked in, I was particularly disappointed as we normally get such great feedback about our front desk team. I have discussed this with Sian our Front Office Manager and she also sends...

Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I joined some friends at the hotel for dinner on the Wednesday evening, the old restaurant was being refurbished but I was assured that the food and service was of the same quality. This couldn't have been farther from the truth. I ordered fish and chips, I thought it would come warm with crispy batter, not at all, the batter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel, with my daughter in law, & granddaughter, + my sister & her daughter for a 3 night stay, this hotel has been brought out by Celtic Manor, & unfortunately is being refub , we were asked on arrival if we would like to upgrade our rooms, which we did do when we had looked in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeQ8433NH
Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and also for your positive comments regarding both the food and team in the bar, apologies however for the disturbance that you experienced in the morning. As you may have read in other reviews we are in the process of a £2million refurbishment programme. We have now completed 70...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel ok but food and drink a little expensive with a bottle of house red at £31.00 . Pool was cold and steam room out of order. Ok but nothing special . Parking charged as an extra at £5 which is just an excuse to squeeze more money from you .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Langstonerdreview
Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Coldra Court Hotel. I am sorry that you found the pool cold, I have checked and we run the pool at a temperature of 29 degrees and have had no recent issues with this, I have passed your comments onto Rachel our Springs Club Manager, we did however have a generator...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Convenient location, ideal for a business meeting or a family break. Near to M4 / M50 (Coldra). Food good. Free Wifi & Car Park (3 Hrs). Facilities have been upgraded since being taken over by Celtic Manor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Wales
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights this weekend. Even though the work is still being done to refurbish the rooms I can't help but think this is going to be very similar to other 'chain' hotels. Why can't hotels stock a decent beer - the 'Smooth' was virtually undrinkable! Breakfast is in a temporary room but even taking into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willnigel
Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't normally write reviews but after I had booked my room I read down some of the reviews for the hotel and was worried that I had mad a mistake bit I hadn't and want to tell the truth about this hotel. I drove late from London so phoned ahead to say I was running late for my dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin W
Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Wood Thank you for your four star review, it was a pleasure to read and I will be sure to pass all of your feedback onto the team here at the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your meal, we are very excited to confirm that our new restaurant will be opening in just a few weeks time,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (116)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langstone
4.6 mi away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Newport
Holiday Inn Newport
#9 of 19 in Newport
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Manor House at Celtic Manor
3.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Newport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the gateway between England and Wales, the Coldra Court Hotel is close to glorious Welsh countryside and is situated just off the M4 motorway at Junction 24 and 3 miles from Newport City Centre. Explore nearby Newport attractions, before enjoying hearty British cuisine at the contemporary Seasons Restaurant. Relax over a coffee or enjoy a glass of wine on the patio of the Court Bar & Lounge. Enjoy the hotel's Springs Health Club with its 18 metre indoor pool and air conditioned gym. Car parking charges apply. Free wifi available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coldra Court Hotel

Address: Chepstow Road, Langstone, Newport NP18 2LX, Wales (Formerly Hilton Newport)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Newport > Langstone
Price Range: $72 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coldra Court Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Coldra Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newport Hotel Newport
Hilton International Newport
Newport Hilton International
Coldra Court Hotel Newport, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Coldra Court Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Coldra Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try a different hotel?”
 of 5 bubbles laurieb480, yesterday | Read review
“Definitely request a refurbished and quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeP2525, yesterday | Read review
“Refurbished is a must, do they really rent the old rooms out?”
 of 5 bubbles paulwebb50, 3 days ago | Read review
“Refurbished only”
 of 5 bubbles Hcard85, 4 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a room at the Celtic Manor Resort, it will cost more but you won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles johnfJ9587PA, 4 days ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question